Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

dzer2 wrote: »
    I hate saying this but the best is baby oil.

Oh do elaborate dzer2 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

dzer2 wrote: »
    I hate saying this but the best is baby oil.

Did you only join recently? Never ever mention **** oil on chit chat, ever. It never ends well.

whelan2 wrote: »
    got vouchers for my birthday- a long time ago- want to use them before calving starts again

Oh pamper day......nice

Base price wrote: »
    Thanks, always good to have extra help bringing the turf home :D

As you should know I'm not one to shy away from the bog unlike some of these softies here

trixi2011 wrote: »
    must of got some on my clothes as well cause the car is stink now aswell. the smell reminds me of when they shake the smoke thing at mass

Insense lovely stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,858 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Reggie. wrote: »
    Oh pamper day......nice

Have another voucher for a 5star hotel in dublin. Will bring daughter next week for a girlies night away

Jaysus well for some. A day out here is when the kitchen commander heads off with the child and I can get some work done

I probably wont get away again til next year

Ain't that always the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭milkprofit

:eek: feck it was being so careful and got the tar on arm and hand:(

use long glove with insulating tape above elbow there wont be next time
    u will be safe in temple bar tonight!!!

went swimming for an hour tar is gone but smell is still there

Did ya leave the pool water a queer colour...like and oil slick

pool was quite busy so no one could blame me:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Jaysus now I feel guilty. I just had cheesecake for dinner:o

.Kovu. wrote: »
    sure we all dont have outdoor pools in our back yard:D

Where is my piece

sure we all dont have outdoor pools in our back yard:D

It's not in the back yard anymore, the neighbour took it for his cattle so it's over with him:D

Sorry Reggie, only one piece left!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,354 ✭✭✭naughto

had a premiem box for the mayo vrs cork game.had planed on taking a pic thats why the phone is the wrong way up

the rte lads next door to us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Zr105

It's not really the worst smell if its the same as the spray of stolkholm we have knocking about, kind of a strong pine/sap smell! I dont mind it anyways! Was using it there last year on an animal in middle of the heat, got a bit on myself and it was great! Had no pesky flies buzzing around me all day :D:D:D and before anyone gets smart no i wouldn't normally have flies around me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,357 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Just back in from a 6 mile cycle with the OH. Have not been on a bicycle for a few years and although I had to get off and walk up one or two of the steeper hills I really enjoyed it.
    One forgets how a cycle on a lovely evening like this evening can really refresh the body and mind.
    Betya I will have to get a crane to help me out of bed in the morning :p

Just back in from a 6 mile cycle with the OH. Have not been on a bicycle for a few years and although I had to get off and walk up one or two of the steeper hills I really enjoyed it.
    One forgets how a cycle on a lovely evening like this evening can really refresh the body and mind.

A good kick up the arse would get ya up too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

A good kick up the arse would get ya up too

or Viagra :D

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

or Viagra :D

I don't think it'll work for Base Price now! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

First things first, get rid of miles and talk in kilometers. They're way more impressive :-) 10k it is!
    It's a great way of seeing the country. More and more people are out on their bikes nowadays. The bike to work scheme is a great way of getting into a good bike.
    Your arse might be tender for a few days now. :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,357 ✭✭✭✭Base price

First things first, get rid of miles and talk in kilometers. They're way more impressive :-) 10k it is!
    It's a great way of seeing the country. More and more people are out on their bikes nowadays. The bike to work scheme is a great way of getting into a good bike.
    Your arse might be tender for a few days now. :-)
    I got a gel saddle pad to ease me in a bit.
    I am hoping to cycle to work in the good weather when I am back in Dublin at the end of the month. Firstly to get aerobically fitter, secondly no parking charges and thirdly keep the diesel bill down on the jeep :)

Excellent line of thinking! You'd want your wits about you cycling in Dublin.

Even to get out twice a week, pushing yourself a little, would be great for the fitness levels!

Excellent line of thinking! You'd want your wits about you cycling in Dublin.

Even to get out twice a week, pushing yourself a little, would be great for the fitness levels!

Cyclists up there are a bloody plague

Is there a full moon tonight:confused::confused:
    Yiz are feckin loopy here this evening whatever is up!

Waxing gibbous. 2 days to full. Then you'll know all about loopy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

We've been dipping in and out of the Sex & Sexuality forum..........:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,442 ✭✭✭Charliebull

What did I miss, just left Daisy's place, covered in baby oil,

I'm sorry, I shall be away being all rosemantic. Any complaints can go elsewhere:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,876 ✭✭✭mf240

Nekarsulm wrote: »

No pun intended :D

I'm sorry, I shall be away being all rosemantic. Any complaints can go elsewhere:D

On a promise are ya? :^)

PS. Don't forget the baby oil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Feck the Baby Oil , bring cake..............

Nekarsulm wrote: »

It's hardly worth dipping into. Its middling enough. (I'm told).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭mayota

I like cake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭on the river

What did I miss, just left Daisy's place, covered in baby oil,

Ya we missed ya. You obviously have other things on your mind.

We got a new welcome thread now. You might use that extra spice and inject some charliebull

Yep! Baby oil? Pfft, it's all about melting massage bars these days.

Would they be anything like a strip bar? Or more like a wine bar?
    Isn't Leitrim all go :-)

Would they be anything like a strip bar? Or more like a wine bar?
    Isn't Leitrim all go :-)

Well if you're lucky you start at the wine bar, work your way to the strip bar & end up on the receiving end of a massage bar!

Ok. Your on! :-)

I'm on? Top? Bottom? :D:p

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

I read that as waxing gibbons, could see how that would send you loopy alright! :D

I'm on? Top? Bottom? :D:p

There are no limits! :-)

You on the aul poitín again? :pac:

I'm not, though I did buy 2 more bottles of it while it's on half price.
    I'd one bottle of Tiger beer though.
    It must be the impending full moon!

I'm not, though I did buy 2 more bottles of it while it's on half price.
    I'd one bottle of Tiger beer though.
    It must be the impending full moon!

Where is it half price? Christ, imagine drinking two in one night!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭GrandSoftDay

I got a road bike there about 6 weeks ago and my hole does be broke after it even with the padded shorts. Must change the saddle because it's a nuisance the following day.

Where is it half price? Christ, imagine drinking two in one night!

Tesco. Baileborough. 15 odd quid a bottle.
    I couldn't contemplate drinking a bottle of spirits in one sitting. I'd die.