Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

1194195196197198200»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,357 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Just noticed that mike_ie is back on line.
    Ha ha don't think we didn't notice that you were away. Greysides has been playing a stormer in your absence :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,655 ✭✭✭✭Tokyo

mike_ie was never away!

Always waiting, always watching.... ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

Now officially studying Agriculture (CR010) in CIT. did ya get in RushValley?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,854 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Damo810 wrote: »
    well done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

mike_ie wrote: »
    mike_ie was never away!

Always waiting, always watching.... ;)

That isn't freaky at all mike :rolleyes:

Base price wrote: »
    Help..I need a long nosed pliers to pull my finger nails :eek:
    My sons are insisting on bringing me clothes shopping in the morning to gear up for the new job next week.
    I might turn into a Metro woman :eek:

Somehow I think you'll survive

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Good man yerself

TUBBY wrote: »
    Another Louth county footballer in the making :)
    thats the third window he's broken so far:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Reggie. wrote: »
    Farming chit chat 4 is nearly dead :(

Ya, it nearly gone. There have been :D, :confused:, :cool:, :eek:, :(, :mad:, :o, :rolleyes: and :) moments since last feb when Biddy had no snow.
    Makes you wonder what changes there will be - both in our private lives and our farming lives (and indeed outside farm gate) - during c.c.5.

Any nominations to start it off? There a lot of good posters on here more than suitable. It like waiting to see what santy brings

whelan2 wrote: »
    thats the third window he's broken so far:mad:

A switch across the arse

on one hand i wanted to give out and the other i was laughing. The windows are due to be replaced anyway and had been on to window man last week to replace a few of them

Typical woman. I bet your getting him to break the windows so you can change them

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

Typical woman. I bet your getting him to break the windows so you can change them

She's breaking them herself and blaming the child :D

Sssssh dont tell anyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Anyone purchase any straw yet. What's it going for delivered? Heard €16 a bale in the field. Spose a fiver a bale ontop of that?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Anyone purchase any straw yet. What's it going for delivered? Heard €16 a bale in the field. Spose a fiver a bale ontop of that?????

€16? for what kind of bale? have heard 8-11 for rounds, heard 22 for 8x4x4 barley straw, all off field

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭razor8

Got floored with 24hr bug yesterday, was hardly fit to move, coming from both ends, is it going?

simx wrote: »
    €16? for what kind of bale? have heard 8-11 for rounds, heard 22 for 8x4x4 barley straw, all off field

For round bales would you believe! Tis abit of a trip to get the bales down my neck of the woods alright.

seems saucy to me, what part of the country ya in? i can pm ya the number of lad i get it off if ya like, generally doesnt be the worst

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

razor8 wrote: »
    Got floored with 24hr bug yesterday, was hardly fit to move, coming from both ends, is it going?

A good mix of kaolin, glucose and effydral is the dose for you ;)

Mightn't fix you, but you're as well get a clear out while you're at it!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭C0N0R

Spending the morning throwing a lock of grass seed where we got clay leveled that came out of a shuck this morning and then going spraying grass and weeds round the yard with roundup this arvo, trying to make it grow in one place and trying to get rid of it in the other!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭razor8

.Kovu. wrote: »
    A good mix of kaolin, glucose and effydral is the dose for you ;)

Mightn't fix you, but you're as well get a clear out while you're at it!

Thanks, stomach gurgling but Coming through now, the young ones starting to show symptoms!, the joys

razor8 wrote: »
    Thanks, stomach gurgling but Coming through now, the young ones starting to show symptoms!, the joys

Uh oh. Prepare the DVD player,tie the bathroom door open and leave a direct route open to it!

simx wrote: »
    seems saucy to me, what part of the country ya in? i can pm ya the number of lad i get it off if ya like, generally doesnt be the worst

South kerry. That guy properly sells from the field does he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,956 ✭✭✭dzer2

Uh oh. Prepare the DVD player,tie the bathroom door open and leave a direct route open to it!

Nah a big basin, at least its not like a slurry spreader has gone through the house

€12 a bale in the field beside me

South kerry. That guy properly sells from the field does he?

No he has a lorry, does be down in castle island area now and again

dzer2 wrote: »
    Nah a big basin, at least its not like a slurry spreader has gone through the house
    lovely image

Ah we're farmers we can handle it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭jt65

got a 6am call form one of the vets to day, she was on the way home after doing a c section on a ped ch heifer a few miles away and had slow puncture

she called to use the compressor but we finished up changing the wheel

we had a good laugh about it's usually me making the calls at that hour & I warned her not to make a habit of it :D

jt65 wrote: »
    got a 6am call form one of the vets to day, she was on the way home after doing a c section on a ped ch heifer a few miles away and had slow puncture

she called to use the compressor but we finished up changing the wheel

we had a good laugh about it's usually me making the calls at that hour & I warned her not to make a habit of it :D

Did you charge her for out of hours service:D

Cavan woman at it again :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,956 ✭✭✭dzer2

Did you just charge for the service:D

Height of laziness:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,354 ✭✭✭naughto

Sure he gets it from his master

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

You're only jealous

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Talking to elderly neighbour in town today. A tall and rather large person walks past. Neighbour looks at him and says "would ya look at the size of yon h@@r, ya could hang an iron gate on him" Not very pc but I thought very funny

Farrell wrote: »
    You're only jealous

Yeah cos she wouldn't move over :D

naughto wrote: »
    Sure he gets it from his master

Come the evening and I'm on the couch I look something similar :D

So people what will we see in chit chat V then :)
    Lakill back:D

I'll get him back for ya....is he the new toyboy ;)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

Nope! :p

Room for one more!

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

Six, five.....

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

Nitpicky little feckers aren't ye;)

And now, the end is near.....And so I face the final curtain...

#10,000

NOW we're done... :)

Nope, you've been 'done'. :D

Hee hee, this is post 10,000. :D

Adam Grant