Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal vs Manchester United *No Stream Requests Allowed*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

The is the worst match of all time. Wish both teams could lose.

With Moyes in charge thats a possibility :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Liam O wrote: »
    Rafael been the best player on the pitch and that happens. Hopefully there's nothing more in it than a knock.
    Wow. i thought Rafael was one of the worst on the pitch. Final ball has been awful.

Utd starting to get on top here. A goal before half time would be nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Boring first half.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

well the good news is we're not 4 down like on saturday.

Did Rooney just call the ref a "w@nker"? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭FatherTed

Pure muck by both sides.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Much better from Ozil tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,316 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Chagan wrote: »
    Both teams look very low in confidence. Quite a distance from the Arsenal/United clashes of the past.

Two poor teams .
    Has to be one of the weakest Premier leagues in history ,the bottom half of the table are dirt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,644 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Scandalous cowardly display by clattenburg with regards to Rooney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Did Rooney just call the ref a "w@nker"? :D
    He is. Giving United nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

The defensive tactics are well drilled but going forward it's absolute muck, hoping for a lucky break just isn't good enough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Might start-up a petition to stop football after that.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

Arsenal have been disappointing again. No pace and no runners in behind. I can't see us scoring from anything but a set piece.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,387 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Really good closing stages of that half from United, reverting to the clueless crossing on too many occasions still though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Finely balanced. Both teams playing very nervously and it is extremely disjointed to watch. One goal will probably decide this and probably a mistake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,117 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Arsenal really need to pick up the pace in the second half. We had nothing going forward until now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

Ozil is crying out for someone to fcuking play with him.

Bring the ox on. The game needs him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,568 ✭✭✭✭CSF

I thought United were decent enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 491 ✭✭flyingoutside

Arsenals build up play is so fcuking slow. Two good breaks wasted near the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,387 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Pighead wrote: »
    Wow. i thought Rafael was one of the worst on the pitch. Final ball has been awful.

Utd starting to get on top here. A goal before half time would be nice.

Sorry Michael :p His crossing hasn't been good but then again nobody on United could say that. Constantly getting behind the defenders on that side though. Looks more likely to create something than anyone else on United.

Arsenals build up play is so fcuking slow. Two good breaks wasted near the end.

Waaaayyy too slow. Learned nothing from Saturday :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

Fairly dull first half but an improvement all the same. Good to see the constant stream of crosses have ceased.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Press us and we start to panic..... Just awful we are tonight, its time the players stand up and grow a set of balls. Sagna, Arteta and Rosicky have been very poor! We dont look like a team capable of winning the league were just void of any guile in the final third.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

gandalf wrote: »
    Ozil playing well tonight!

I like Giroud, but Ozil would be much better served with a pacy striker up front. It's a shame Walcott is injured.

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭BigBabyTaylor

Missed the first half just about to tune in now in a few minutes. Take I didnt miss anything and its the same old from United?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,595 ✭✭✭Giruilla

Smalling and Vidic both on two seperate occasions looking at carrick and cleverly calling for the ball and instead choosing to hoof it long. Absolutely no confidence in the team.

Rooneys the only one trying a leg.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭Nemeses2050

It's so easy to defend against us and feckin trying to pass through the needle again.

Missed the first half just about to tune in now in a few minutes. Take I didnt miss anything and its the same old from United?

Both teams looking equally void of ideas

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Woeful stuff, no urgency from us at all. Not the response I expected. Özil involved at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Hopefully we throw the young lad Sanogo on in the last 20 the very least he will offer us is a bit of pace up top.

Jesus Ferdinand on really? Might as well just hand arsenal a goal now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

keano_afc wrote: »
    Woeful stuff, no urgency from us at all. Not the response I expected. Özil involved at least.

I really think that a big part of Arsenal's game plan was not to concede first. Arteta nearly fcuked that up all right but I'd imagine Wenger is happy enough to be at half time and nil-all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

On a side note Michael Owns BT add for the FA cup is one of the most cringy sh*t adds i've seen in some time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

How is that not a yellow?

Well done clev

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Because we are playing Arsenal,the performance doesn't seem too bad but in reality if this was the likes of Norwich we were playing tonight we'd look awful again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Nobody busting a gut to get into the box there...madness

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

United look absolutely awful, so static and uninspired.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,843 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

crap game so far

Obvious foul from Wilshere there all over him.

Ferdinand looks sloooooooooow but luckily for them Arsenal don't seem to be able to stretch UTD one bit

Even Michael Owen sees our lack of pace is killing us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Crossing is actually worse than Fulham, 2 out of 14 successful

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Its a boring game, but tbh, I'd take a boring 0-0 draw given United's form...

Santi has been shíte so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Surely at some point both teams will go for it? They both need the win. Neither committing anybody forward thus far

Jesus another foul not called

Surely there was someone Wenger could have got in January with a bit of pace

Don't know what people are giving out about. United are clearly the better team here. Arsenal are very flat

AdamD wrote: »
    Surely at some point both teams will go for it? They both need the win. Neither committing anybody forward thus far

Id be surprised I would say both would quietly be content to take a draw and steady the ship a bit. United probably more so as Arsenal come into it as favorites.