Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2013/14 Mod warning post#7005

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

pen1.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

Steven Gerrard - are you Matt le Tissier in disguise?

Flawless penalties under pressure this season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Who asked for the camera kiss?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Who asked for the camera kiss?

That was me, Ted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Vicxas wrote: »
    That was me, Ted

Ask again please.;)

Vicxas wrote: »
    That was me, Ted

Bi2ygeRCIAAZMHr.jpg

Morzadec wrote: »
    Steven Gerrard - are you Matt le Tissier in disguise?

Flawless penalties under pressure this season

Sorry lads...

• Registered Users Posts: 820 ✭✭✭kop77

298842.jpg

:pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I have wood!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

I'm gonna cry

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Moyes is going to be sacked after this, isn't he? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,985 ✭✭✭ebbsy

ebbsy wrote: »
    I think we are going to give them a stuffing on Sunday.

RVP wants to stay on ? Of course when they are giving out 300k wages. They have Moyes where they want him.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

NOT ARROGANT JUST BETTER!!

Y.N.W.A

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,255 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Awesome performance...simply awesome.

Go to Old Trafford....win 3-0...and knowing it really should have been 4-0 or 5-0

AWESOME !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,290 ✭✭✭✭rob316

B-E-L-I-E-V-E

Starting to think that Rodgers might be more than just a very good young manager. He might well be something special.

Superb team performance.

Man of the Match to Gerrard who was mostly excellent and who dispatched the two important penalties when it mattered.

Honorable mention to Henderson who put in an incredibly mature performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

Bi28CwNIIAATqdw.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Raging Gerrard missed the pen.
    Had my "Stevie 3 " post all lined up.

Delighted with the results this weekend. Let's hope Spurs can get something from Arsenal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

That was a fricking mauling.

and two
    iStock_000011638977Small.jpg
    in a row:D

It's good beating midtable opposition, but bigger games to come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Raging Gerrard missed the pen.
    l

I daresay it was deliberate. For precisely the opposite reason as the one against Blackburn in 2011.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

:D:D:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭Vinz Mesrine

Someone, anyone, please post a link to the David Moyes football genius banner :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Mr Cumulonimbus

0-1
    0-2
    0-3

Humiliation.

In that order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭daRobot

Charlie19 wrote: »
    That was a fricking mauling.

and two
    iStock_000011638977Small.jpg
    in a row:D

What an apt pic too, the path ahead looking bright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

After some great wins over United over the years its hard to remember a more dominating performance for 90 minutes.

Morzadec wrote: »
    Starting to think that Rodgers might be more than just a very good young manager. He might well be something special.

Superb team performance.

Man of the Match to Gerrard who was mostly excellent and who dispatched the two important penalties when it mattered.

Honorable mention to Henderson who put in an incredibly mature performance.

And I feel like a total knob for not believing in him and saying some stupid things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Lloyd for every thread, ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Played like the home team. Could have won my far more.

I am impressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Someone, anyone, please post a link to the David Moyes football genius banner :)

This one is better :)

david-moyes-manchester-united_1.jpg

More points than last season and 8 games to go.

4qqwqd.jpg

And I feel like a total knob for not believing in him and saying some stupid things.

Yup I got it totally wrong about him too but delighted to be able to say so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Something strangely dissatisfying about that.

I think it's because we did with patience, effort and discipline what we expected to do with flair.

We just kinda stood around the place and let Utd beat themselves.

My MOTM goes to Sterling. He was class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Great win. Can enjoy the Arsenal Spurs game now. Draw would be very nice.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Raif Severance

Now we can Watch the Spurs vs Arsenal in relative Calmness. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Beat City and Chelsea when they come to us and the league should be ours

(win all the other games too :P)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

《=

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,255 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

It's in the match thread.....Get in!!

Gbear wrote: »

I think it's because we did with patience, effort and discipline what we expected to do with flair.

I have to agree, when a game is decided by the other team being crap and a couple of penos its not the full fat victory. Still you can only beat what's in front of you.

Bi2-bC4CMAAnpKj.jpg:large

Bi2-7s2CAAI2E22.jpg:large

So Spurs to win or a Draw?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Fair play lads, ye killed us today. If ye helped to ship Moyes it might be a pain worth dealing with...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Being a Liverpool fan will give you a heart attack.....

Of Happy :)

Hoping for a spurs win so we can pull away from Arsenal

Spurs win and a lash of red cards please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭wcarey1975

Hoping for a spurs win so we can pull away from Arsenal

This

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭daRobot

Did anyone else find the united fans singing '20 times' as if the scorelines were reversed, utterly pathetic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Lads Rodgers is really a great manager. He learnt from the Swansea game he needs to tighten up. He changed things around and two clean sheets. He really is learning from any small mistake he makes.

Gbear wrote: »

That's what you do against shíte teams, you give them enough rope to hang themselves and then you pick them off!

I love the fact we didn't really get out of 3rd gear and still beat them handy