Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2013/14 Mod warning post#7005

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

LiamoSail wrote: »
    I entirely agree with you. That though, ironically enough, is a United poster from a few years back

I know yeah. All groups of supporters indulge in that rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Vicxas wrote: »
    Arsenal leading already..... yikes.

Some bloody strike too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Safe to say we have fourth if Spurs lose??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

a hear been on a weekend bender didn't see game woke up checked score still drunk so don't want to post anything stupid but we're definitely going to win the league

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Saw this in the United thread. Love the difference in authority and assuredness etc.

Bi2r438IYAEY5ij.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Any highlights clips knocking around on Dailymotion and the likes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Super-Rush wrote: »
    6 goals and two clean sheets away to Southampton and United are two results I never expected.

Yep, it's the away form that has us where we are!

Title challenge is on, no looking back at Spurs now!

Today was controlled and domineering, the belief and confidence in this team. Today didn't surprise me at all, not cockiness, just confident we'd get a result.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Knex. wrote: »
    Saw this in the United thread. Love the difference in authority and assuredness etc.

Bi2r438IYAEY5ij.jpg

It's all down to the new teeth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

Fair play to Rodgers. A lesser manager may have needed the funds for eight new players to mount a title challenge, but Rodgers clearly isn't a cheque book manager :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,290 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Moyes interview - "Not much between the teams in the first half"

Christ they have keeper there:pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

rob316 wrote: »
    Moyes interview - "Not much between the teams in the first half"

Christ they have keeper there:pac::pac::pac:

Not much between his ears either.....

Knex. wrote: »

Bi2r438IYAEY5ij.jpg

Brendan has his viagra this morning.

Moyes with eternal floppy

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭Shankly Gates

Someone has to post it

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

I'm worried Moyes might get sacked to be honest after that.
    Would have preferred a jammy one nil!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

I can't finish this pizza.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

\o/ Poetry in motion,tra la la la la.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,353 ✭✭✭MR NINE

Anyone who isnt happy with rodgers at the helm needs their head examined, its amazing how good a job he is doing. In dalglishs last season we looked many years and many millions away from a title challenge, its phenomenal how much the side has improved in less than two years. And the fact were playing such a nice attacking style of football and scoring goals for fun makes regular winning so much more enjoyable

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

MR NINE wrote: »
    Anyone who isnt happy with rodgers at the helm needs their head examined, its amazing how good a job he is doing. In dalglishs last season we looked many years and many millions away from a title challenge, its phenomenal how much the side has improved in less than two years. And the fact were playing such a nice attacking style of football and scoring goals for fun makes regular winning so much more enjoyable

And he's Irish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

That 1st pen was excellent from Stevie, just look where he put the ball, no keeper would save that

gerrard.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,290 ✭✭✭✭rob316

MR NINE wrote: »

I just want him tied to a new contract quickly to be honest, I wanted to wait till the end of the season but if he wins the league, clubs will be looking to talk to him. He is the next top manager.

Why cant we enjoy a win without suarez and now rodgers leaving talk?:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭Vinz Mesrine

It's a very real possibility that we could be top of the table in 10 days time after the Sunderland game.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

It's a very real possibility that we could be top of the table in 10 days time after the Sunderland game.

We have waited twenty years, your daughter may see a title in a few months!

Nice!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭Vinz Mesrine

We have waited twenty years, your daughter may see a title in a few months!

Nice!

Everyone will be wishing for an Arsenal victory at Stamford Bridge next week, even a draw would do us I think. I'll be changing her name to Brenda if we win the league in May.

The reds are comin up the hill boys!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

I know we've had less matches than other teams but the fitness and condition of the players is excellent this season. Gerrard has been managed brilliantly and was immense today.

Have we changed any coaching personnel this season that might explain the above?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

iFx4pgIFnRun5.gif

That and the Suarez celebration gif to be posted in tandem from now one. It has been said let it be done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭Sooner or Later

mike65 wrote: »
    we_win_cheers1.jpg

Someone do a song to the Cheers theme!

Paying a visit to Old Trafford
    Used to mean a lot
    Worried about that old git Fergie
    And all the stars he'd got
    But that was in the bad old days
    Now we just hope Moyes stays
    Where LFC just got the win
    We watched the goals keep flying in
    Keeping our title dream alive
    Won by three but should have been five
    LFC You'll Never Walk Alone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,224 ✭✭✭barone

right at the start of the game,and throughout first half, moyes was screaming at mostly rooney, and a few others,trying to get their attention to give them instructions,the frustration in his face when they were either ignoring his calls,or didnt hear him..

compared to rodgers, comes out, "danny,do this, jordan move here" and bamm,its done .. it was beautiful to watch being honest

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

cap popped on Tyskie no.1

this could get messy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭mooseknunkle

Bi3O3l3IcAAP9WB.jpg:large

Very happy with this great victory! We continue fighting up there! Great debut of my new @adidasUK Samba Primeknit!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Agueroooo wrote: »
    cap popped on Tyskie no.1

this could get messy.

Do it. Get messy. It's a good day man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

For art lovers.

Bi3AD93IgAAFJ1X.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

xn6gr5.jpg

287j7zm.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 307 ✭✭kildare75

Hello all from Manchester..... finally I can shout this ( from the safety of airport)

yessssssssssssssss.... we're going to win the league.....
    that was unbelievable stuff.... and I couldn't move a bloody muscle...surrounded my united fans, although the space did free up nicely for the last 20 min or so........AH feck its great to be a Red
    ynwa:D
    thank you Brendan Rodgers !!!!!

Do you know what...

ta fůck with images of Fergie etc

he was an extremely sucessful manager but is part of the past now.

Rodgers is our future and I truly believe we have one of the best young managers in Europe today steering our team.

putting Allen in the middle of that diamond formation today was genius.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,715 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

he was an extremely sucessful manager but is part of the past now

Hes part of the present too, sure wasnt moyes his chosen one lmfao :)

article-2574509-1B79420B000005DC-900_634x286.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Do you know what...

Nah, with all his comments, some very recent, s'all fair game, if you ask me.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Demosthenese

Do you know what...

Rodgers is our future and I truly believe we have one of the best young managers in Europe today steering our team.

putting Allen in the middle of that diamond formation today was genius.

No brainer for me ... Coutinho has been poor in more games than not ... Allen looked decent in last while. Still have Sturridge and Luis so go with it.

Love Moysie!

Thought Henderson was MoM for me, he was everywhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Morzadec - you have until 6:30 to get that table up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Apparently this player does not score in big games

iQvm0OjHec5iw.gif

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,715 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

naughtb4 wrote: »

He was immense yet again as was Flano and Skrtel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Stay classy lads remember were a different breed to that lot
    Got tge three points required bring on cardiff

naughtb4 wrote: »

Coverage of the pitch was impressive.

Passing not so.

our captain rightfully got it and from the first whistle showed the rest of the LFC players how to perform in battle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Stay classy lads remember were a different breed to that lot
    Got tge three points required bring on cardiff

just popped into the match thread....wow
    Lloyd needs to make all the match threads from hereonin

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

what a result couldnt believe how bad utd were. Delighted suarez got one at the end what a player.

Coverage of the pitch was impressive.

Passing not so.

our captain rightfully got it and from the first whistle showed the rest of the LFC players how to perform in battle.

The pace and tenacity of Hendo and Sterling (lesser extent Allen) won us that game, amount of time we nipped in ahead of them or fought back, yet again excellent from Rodgers

Grayditch wrote: »
    Nah, with all his comments, some very recent, s'all fair game, if you ask me.

Nah fűck him.

a man who's parting blow/book was nothing more than to keep him in the limelight and feed his power hungry ego.

I bet he is bulling he cant do anything from the stands.

Best forgotten from a LFC pov and concentrate on our great manager.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

gimli2112 wrote: »
    just popped into the match thread....wow
    Lloyd needs to make all the match threads from hereonin

Do you know what I bet ya Lloyd knew all along what he was doing.