Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2013/14 Mod warning post#7005

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

T-K-O wrote: »

When it comes to getting goals, IMO, Sturridge has a little catching up to do.

By what metric?

Sturridge had a better start in terms of goals (more goals after x number of games), he has a better goal/games ratio, and importantly with Sturridge is that he gets a lot of single goal performances. He scores in a lot of matches.

Torres was brilliant and did it for longer, but Sturridge at the moment is better imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭mooseknunkle

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    BjWNsVVCUAAoiyA.png:large

Superman has put on a few kg since moving to Cardiff :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Mr Alan wrote: »
    Every time Rodgers goes out of his way to heap over the top praise on Allen, his form turns to ****e!

You have a serious problem with Rodgers that is unwarranted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

You have a serious problem with Rodgers that is unwarranted

Trust me, I don't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Ah fuck it lads i take it all back.

We're gonna win the league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

The promised land awaits

BjWQEk3CQAAep7Y.jpg:large

Trust me, I don't.

You don't have a problem or that its unwarranted?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Poor auld Sterling. Runs the whole length of the pitch only for Suarez to glance at him and then took the ball away for his hat trick:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

shpEvC5.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Super-Rush wrote: »
    You don't have a problem or that its unwarranted?

I don't have a problem

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

By what metric?

Sturridge had a better start in terms of goals (more goals after x number of games), he has a better goal/games ratio, and importantly with Sturridge is that he gets a lot of single goal performances. He scores in a lot of matches.

Torres was brilliant and did it for longer, but Sturridge at the moment is better imo

And that's despite Torres having a far more experienced, title (La Liga) and European Cup winning manager to lean on, along with a starting XI that was stronger than the current one.. as of right now anyway. A team that was tailor made to get the very best out of his abilities.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

By what metric?

Well, he is playing in this team with Suarez. I'd expect a good return.

If I had to pick one of them for this team or the team of 07/08, I'd have a prime Torres every time. Metric, That Torres was more effective imo.

Sturridge has been amazing but not on that level.. not just yet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 956 ✭✭✭jamaamaj

Superman has put on a few kg since moving to Cardiff :pac:

jqz3.png :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,288 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Grayditch wrote: »
    Never the easy way, (bar against United) recently.

The great thing about these types of wins is, those shams who hate Liverpool more than love their own club are getting a glimmer of hope for an afternoon of slagging us taken away, given back, taken away, given back, taken away again.

Just had a look at there short lived hope in the main thread lol

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Andy Carroll in shock Chelsea move?

Norwich sign Emile Heskey?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

The promised land awaits

BjWQEk3CQAAep7Y.jpg:large

Is that Flaninho behind him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    And that's despite Torres having a far more experienced, title (La Liga) and European Cup winning manager to lean on, along with a starting XI that was stronger than the current one.. as of right now anyway. A team that was tailor made to get the very best out of his abilities.

The XI was stronger but so were the teams around us

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Poultry in motion..

A-cockerel-playing-footba-007.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

tok9 wrote: »
    Is that Flaninho behind him?

No, Thats the "Scouse Cafu"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Rooney with a Suarez v Norwich special, there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭mooseknunkle

Rooney doing a Suarez now

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭billy2012

half way line??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Lads fair play to ye this season. Ye are playing some great football.

If ye dont win PL this season ye be one of the best teams ever not to win it.

You just got to give credit where it is due.

Few twists and turns yet, but ye have a good chance now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭Gmol

Eight Ball wrote: »
    What's this all about?
    Moses warming up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,224 ✭✭✭barone

WHAT A FCKING ROLLERCOASTER WE ARE ON !!!

nerve shredding stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Pilsbury Doughboy

Liverpool are in beast mode. they can piss about and still bag 6 goals, there was an inevitability about that win today, we don't even need to play that well and still thrash teams, it's fan fcking tastic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

If one SAS doesn't get you.
    suarez_sturridge_action-456766.jpg
    The Next SAS will.
    suarez-sterling_2441524b.jpg
    And if that on doesn't get you don't worry we have another one!
    Martin+Skrtel.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

The issue of our defending will still hurt us
    We may not be able to pull off a comeback if we go behind to City or Chelsea
    That would be my main concern

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

Are you a 17th century town-cryer or something?

Luis Suarez has equalled Robbie Fowler's club record 28 Premier League goals in a single season #LFC

Luis Suarez game in numbers: 3 goals, 9 shots, 1 assist, 3 key passes, 2 take-ons completed, 100% tackles won.

Luis Suarez (28 league goals) now 4 points ahead of Cristiano Ronaldo (25 league goals) in the Golden Shoe ranking.

King Luis 7.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,085 ✭✭✭BeepBeep67

3 of the next 4 at home, get ready for a white knuckle ride to the end!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

sabat wrote: »
    Are you a 17th century town-cryer or something?

ahh ya;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,289 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Trust me, I don't.

Liverpool score 6 away and make it 6 wins on the bounce and maintain their title challenge. Your contribution is about Allen playing **** when Rodgers praises him.

• Registered Users Posts: 674 ✭✭✭GotTheTshirt

noodler wrote: »
    Thought he just needs 32? to beat Ronaldo's 31

35 is the magic number alright. Ronaldo got 31 in 07/08 but Andy Cole(93/94) and Shearer the following season share the prem record with 34 goals each.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

A delicious 12-1 on Liverpool -2 and city -3.

That's the beer sorted!

• Registered Users Posts: 616 ✭✭✭NoelJ

35 is the magic number alright. Ronaldo got 31 in 07/08 but Andy Cole(93/94) and Shearer the following season share the prem record with 34 goals each.

They played more games that season though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,068 ✭✭✭MarkY91

that was a 42 game season, right? regardless..he could still break both of the records

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

It's great to have a fully fit glen Johnson playing well again
    Very rare to have a full back with two great feet

All 85 Separate Liverpool 2013/14 Goals | 76 PL + 5 FAC + 4 COC

http://goal.lfc.vn/all-goals-scored-s14/

• Registered Users Posts: 674 ✭✭✭GotTheTshirt

MarkY91 wrote: »
    that was a 42 game season, right? regardless..he could still break both of the records

Yup, correct!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,796 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Fcuk me lads, did anyone in their wildest dreams even think we would get this close?

We have Chelsea and City to play, both times at home. If we win both matches, you would think that makes us Champions.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭Hoki

the bitterness is strong in this one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,796 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Hoki wrote: »
    the bitterness is strong in this one

Dirty, bitter, tiny little man. Hope that him and his old United cronies get relegated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Fcuk me lads, did anyone in their wildest dreams even think we would get this close?

We have Chelsea and City to play, both times at home. If we win both matches, you would think that makes us Champions.

If we beat both of them we need Chelsea to slip up one more time and we could go 2 points clear of them.

Imagine :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭Gmol

Vicxas wrote: »
    If we beat both of them we need Chelsea to slip up one more time and we could go 2 points clear of them.

Don't we have a game in hand?

Dirty, bitter, tiny little man. Hope that him and his old United cronies get relegated.

They will be, I just pray/hope Moyes gives him a job with them next season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Vicxas wrote: »

Will we not be two points clear if we just beat them?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭Hoki

Its in City's hands at this moment in time . If they win all their games and lose at Anfield they still win the league even if we win every game til the end of the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,085 ✭✭✭BeepBeep67

Need City to slip up, their next 4 matches are deal breakers for them. In all fairness though if they win those, they'll more than likely deserve to win it.