Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2013/14 Mod warning post#7005

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,828 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Looks like we're just going to have to do this ourselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,215 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Wtf happened in the arsenal match:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,517 ✭✭✭hadepsx

yis jinxed it lads, gooners winning now

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

two posts

two goal

well done

not!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Michu smells.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,597 ✭✭✭brevity

Why are ye not aware of the power of the jinx?!!!

Not the first time it's happened around here either! Sort it out!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

Arsenal will probably go on to score another few now.

Anti-jinx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Eight Ball

Yeah City look decent but I don't fear them tbh. Can see us beat them we'll defo give them more of a game than United have tonight for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Our football friends in the Arsenal thread will be back thinking they are gonna win the league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,432 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Results not going our way tonight. Liverpool will have to win every game to have a chance of the title. And even that might not be enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Raif Severance

Arsenal 2-1 up in about a minute.

Apparently they've been awful all game but they're ahead now.

Someone Jinxed it. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,573 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Swansea will get back in front, no doubt guys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Our football friends in the Arsenal thread will be back thinking they are gonna win the league.

And instantly forgetting about Saturdays hammering.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Jesus, I'm a little depressed watching United this 2nd half, can only imagine how their fans actually feel! :pac:

Everton 0-3 up. Newcastle once again take Spring off.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Raif Severance

And instantly forgetting about Saturdays hammering.

The same way you forgot about the Jinx?

one thing i have noticed about city is that they do tire with about 15 mins to go in games.

would fancy us having some luck in that period.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Knex. wrote: »
    Jesus, I'm a little depressed watching United this 2nd half, can only imagine how their fans actually feel!

Indeed. Brings me back to the dark days of late '10.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Pilsbury Doughboy

Ok we get it, you despise Arsenal, can ye leave it at that? your digs at them are cheap, petty and far too plentiful for a Liverpool thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

The same way you forgot about the Jinx?

Jinx me arse Swansea are garbage.

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

I thoroughly enjoy your Arsenal digs. Moar pls

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Yeaaaaaah boi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,828 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

2-2 SWANSEA! GET IN!

2-2 at Arsenal. That man OG again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,559 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Although it doesnt help liverpool, the shambles at old trafford is pretty damn funny to watch.

lol

Indeed. Brings me back to the dark days of late '10.

:(

shudder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

magma69 wrote: »
    Arsenal will probably go on to score another few now.

Anti-jinx

Don't worry bout it lads, buy me a pint sometime. ;)

Arsenal will definately get a winner

Get in

jinxy jinxy jinx?

shut the **** up

le deux

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,573 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Arsenal will definately get a winner

No Swansea will.

3-0 toure. good for my fantasy team at least

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Everton actually have a chance of beating Arsenal to 4th if they can take them at the Goodison.

United winning the CL will be some kick in the balls for them though.

Gowan the swans, oh and utd really are absolute garbage:D

djPSB wrote: »
    Everton actually have a chance of beating Arsenal to 4th if they can take them at the Goodison.

United winning the CL will be some kick in the balls for them though.

:pac: United winning the CL

Well no-one really thought Utd would win so Arsenal drawing will have to do - LFC win tomorrow and there is a 5 point gap.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Oh dear, the ref blew up early as Swansea were breaking on the counter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

No worries about Arsenal anyhow. But fair play Swansea. Looks like they deserved that. Shame about City but as we know, Utd are cannon fodder atm. Focus tomorrow redmen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Mickalus

Arsenal v City at the weekend.

Will be cheering on Arsenal!

If arsenal have any aspirations whatsoever they will have to get some kind of result against city

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,325 ✭✭✭✭rob316

3rd looking good now lads. Even if we win every game it probably wont be enough to win the title.

whoop. gooners drew, united lost. win tomorrow pls sas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,409 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Are Arsenal home or away for City?

A win tomorrow will put us 5 points clear and basically 6 with goal difference ahead of 4th. Wow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Out of United, Arsenal and Everton, the toffees always were the most likely team City would drop points too. Big result for them tonight.

Sounness was that long ago, we weren't that bad as United under Moyes?

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

Win tomorrow now hopefully and go 5 clear of Arsenal.

Everton creeping up on 4th too. Their game in hand is Palace at home which they should win. Would make their game vs Arsenal very interesting.

Vicxas wrote: »
    Are Arsenal home or away for City?

Home

City have Everton away and us too obviously