Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2013/14 Mod warning post#7005

• Closed Accounts Posts: 795 ✭✭✭Gokei

Everything is just going way too 'right'. As a Liverpool fan of ~20 years i already know that there's a huge sh1t storm about to rain down on us any day now. 3-1 to Spurs tomorrow.

Be 3-1 alright. But to us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Huge results for us today but we must capitalise tomorrow if it's to mean anything

I was excited before but now I can't feckin wait to get on the train tomorrow and head up :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,787 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Fair play to Arsenal, they didn't give up and really turned it around.

Cant wait for tomorrows kick off.

:mad: Clocks go forward:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭osnola ibax

****ting myself about tomorrow now, this is typically when we **** it up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Eight Ball

Can't believe its the end of March and we are genuine title contenders. Tomorrow is absolutely fecking huge. I honestly can see Chelsea and City dropping more points iswell besides the games with us.

• Registered Users Posts: 820 ✭✭✭kop77

300787.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,912 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

I would love to be a fly on the wall at the squad meeting tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 795 ✭✭✭Gokei

Charlie19 wrote: »

That's a good thing! One less hour

• Registered Users Posts: 956 ✭✭✭internelligent

50 years ago, 1964, 30th March, Liverpool beat spurs 3-1 and went on to win the title. Funny that......

Gokei wrote: »
    That's a good thing! One less hour

Oh yeah:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 307 ✭✭kildare75

we wont feck this up....a thing called destiny is finally calling...keep the faith.......
    lets just win the bloody thing:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭osnola ibax

It's my birthday tomorrow aswell, the can a group of lads who have nothing to do with me give me the greatest present of all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭careca

Lets just close this thread and we'll all meet back here in mid May??

Seriously though, Carlsberg dont do Saturdays. lets just hope to **** they do Sundays

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

OK chill the beans.

everyone is now in a straight line for the final sprint.

Still loads to do but at least now we are all on the same footing.

It's my birthday tomorrow aswell, the can a group of lads who have nothing to do with me give me the greatest present of all

It's mine today and and was given a ticket to the City match as a present I was like my 10 year old self again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Dub13 wrote: »
    Its in our hands now, 7 games from greatness. I nearly forgot the obligatory 'Its On'
    Obligatory, "our year"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭careca

I would love to be a fly on the wall at the squad meeting tonight.

When would you give the "This is our destiny" speech and when would you give the "its just another game lads" speech?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

careca wrote: »
    When would you give the "This is our destiny" speech and when would you give the "its just another game lads" speech?

hopefully he just gives a completely different one to the one he gave before the Sunderland match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Things have been going nearly too well. 7 wins on the trot, rivals dropping points. Just hope we don't bite into a turd sandwich tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 307 ✭✭kildare75

destiny speech...tomorrow.....just another game when we have won the title!

"This is our destiny" envelope 1

"Its just another game lads" envelope 2

"Our Year" envelope 3

Envelope 4 none of you let me down this year.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Has any team won 14 games in a row in the Premier League??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Just realised 6/7 of our games are on a sunday whats that about??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭Vinz Mesrine

Scouse boom bust cycle anyone?

shamrock55 wrote: »
    Just realised 6/7 of our games are on a sunday whats that about??

Because they're going to be super:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

I wonder are the players nervous now or excited about whats ahead, because i for one am ****ting myself and im only sat on the couch:D

Not that I recall.

You'd get long odds on us winning our last 7. Gonna guess 100/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Arsenal have, it's the current record but was spread over late 01/02 and early 02/03 seasons.

Don't think I'll sleep tonight

Negative post alert!

I just cant see us winning all our remaining games.

Answer to your question, don't know but probably not.

• Registered Users Posts: 674 ✭✭✭GotTheTshirt

No more if this happens and and that happens.
    It's just now become incredibly simple. 7 games and 7 wins and the wait is over.
    A monumental task ahead but the fact that it's now in our own hands is huge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Don't think I'll sleep tonight

Nights?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Negative post alert!

I just cant see us winning all our remaining games.

Answer to your question, don't know but probably not.

That's the only thing in the back of my mind.

I just can't see us winning all our matches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

That slip up by city means the league is in are hands. If we win the rest of are games leagues outs

City's next game is another potential banana skin for them, Southampton, who have scored 10 in last 3 games. Obviously want a win tomorrow, but would not cry (much) if we drew with Spurs.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Been handed a great boost by todays results.
    It will all be for very little though if we dont beat Spurs
    I just hope the players can handle the pressure thats going to mount from here on in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

No way will we win all our remaining games. We will drop points somewhere. Just have to hope they others drop them as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

I don't know what to do with my hands!

• Registered Users Posts: 674 ✭✭✭GotTheTshirt

Arsenal won the last 13 games of the 01/02 season and then the first game of 02/03 to bring their tally to 14 on the bounce. I kinda wouldn't count that last one though!

mosstin wrote: »
    Nights?

Waiting for this game!

No way will we win all our remaining games. We will drop points somewhere. Just have to hope they others drop them as well.

I don't think anyone can say there's no way we'll win our next 7 games.
    We've won our last 7 in a row and haven't loss in the league this year.

Never thought I'd see that this year with Liverpool

Vicxas wrote: »
    That's the only thing in the back of my mind.

I just can't see us winning all our matches.

Yup, even to go unbeaten would be a tall order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,586 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

Chelsea dropping points is maybe even bigger than City's result. Now Mourinho needs to beat us at Anfield, instead of playing for the draw, and that'll suit us perfectly.

Yup, even to go unbeaten would be a tall order.

Maybe so. But the chances of Chelsea and Man City winning all their games is a tall order too.

There's plenty more twists to come still

I doubt City and Chelsea will win all their games either.

Those games at Anfield will be massive, absolutely massive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Fair play to Arsenal, they didn't give up and really turned it around.

Don`t they go back?

rarnes1 wrote: »
    I doubt City and Chelsea will win all their games either.

Those games at Anfield will be massive, absolutely massive

That they will. But tomorrow is far bigger. Going into a position where Chelsea have to beat us in Anfield and Man City will put added pressure on them which we could exploit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭McSasquatch

Don`t they go back?

Spring forward, fall back. :pac:

Oh, and now you're gonna believe us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭punk_one82

Holy ****ing God. We are in the driving seat with 7 games to go. HOW DID THIS HAPPEN?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

I worry about the City game at Anfield. If they get a draw in that they are in great shape. It could well come down to goal difference then. With city only needing a draw it means they have sit back and counter, which is the worst we could hope for. IT would be great if they drop points before then and it makes it a must win game for them. It being one for Chelsea now gives us a bigger advantage in it.

Feel like a child on Christmas Eve. Need to get a grip and calm the fcuk down. It's only fcuking March.