Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2013/14 Mod warning post#7005

• Registered Users Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Raif Severance

Mou is getting Fergie Time too. 5 Minutes?!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭Vinz Mesrine

So who will be the first to jinx our match tomorrow by mentioning points?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

crap
    fekeng Everton that's the last time I'm supporting them they can go........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Me and my big mouth..... :(

So who will be the first to jinx our match tomorrow by mentioning points?

Ironic :(

Yous would stop a ****in train.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,937 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Well that's Everton out of the top 4 race at least I would say.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Sigh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Milkers

Barkley was as bad there as he was good earlier in the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

It really is only Spurs in the way of fourth now

I really hope Sherwood doesn't let me down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭dr ro

I'd rather see chelsea drop points elsewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,890 ✭✭✭✭klose

Happy with that, really leaves just us and spurs to fight it out for top 4 barring colapses from either side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Typical fcukin chelsea, i just cant believe that:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Draw would have been perfect. Had a feeling Mourinho would get another spawny late win though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

No idea why anyone here wants Everton to get even a point to be honest, they have now probably decoupled from the 4th place train - while Chelsea were no great shakes in attack.

mike65 wrote: »
    No idea why anyone here wants Everton to get even a point to be honest, they have now probably decoupled from the 4th place train - while Chelsea were no great shakes in attack.

Everton will drop their fair share of points. Chelsea won't.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

look of course it would have been nice but like always lets just concentrate on our own game, and another match tomorrow that we need to treat as a cup final, and then same again for the remaining 11 games.

no slacking.
    no lack of urgency.
    no being complacent.

foot on the throat sort of shít and be ruthless bastards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Don't think Everton were a real threat anyway for 4th and even if they drew today and we won we would have been 10 points ahead of them with them having a game in hand. Couldn't see them catching us.

Had Chelsea drew and we won we would have been only 2 points behind them. The draw would have been the perfect result for us with both dropping points.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Chelsea have perhaps the handiest run in. I cant see them dropping many points. They have experience im this situation too

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Nuri Sahin wrote: »

Everton will have a say on who takes the title imo

they have a few big games against the big boys to come.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Mr Cumulonimbus

Good result as regards 4th spot but otherwise.........

tumblr_lw2saw4ucs1r3ovdbo1_400.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭billy2012

What about WBA and WestHam in the last few weeks?

I'd imagine everyone will be dropping points over the next 12 games.

Personally, I'm happy Chelsea won today. I just want to definitely secure top 4 1st, so want us to build as big as a gap as possible over our nearest rivals, Everton and Spurs.

Did anybody see the ad for "YNWA" just now on sky sports news? Playing in the Gaiety from April 3rd to 13th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,937 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Did anybody see the ad for "YNWA" just now on sky sports news? Playing in the Gaiety from April 3rd to 13th.

http://www.gaietytheatre.ie/index.php/whats-on-buy-tickets/calendar/ynwa-the-official-history-of-liverpool-football-club-/522

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

Agueroooo wrote: »
    look of course it would have been nice but like always lets just concentrate on our own game, and another match tomorrow that we need to treat as a cup final, and then same again for the remaining 11 games.

no slacking.
    no lack of urgency.
    no being complacent.

foot on the throat sort of shít and be ruthless bastards!

I think you meant to post that in the team talk thread Brendan, not the fans superthread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Heading to it myself, sans football jersey.

Dont want to end up on that full kit **** twitter page.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Liam O wrote: »
    He deserves a chance to replace them in the Summer and all the noises indicate he'll get it so enjoy it while it lasts because next season United will be back whether it's with Moyes there or without him.

So next year will be your year? :o

DrumSteve wrote: »
    Heading to it myself, sans football jersey.

Dont want to end up on that full kit **** twitter page.

I have a child due at the end of March, I'm trying to figure out a way of asking herself nicely if I can head up for a night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

I have a child due at the end of March, I'm trying to figure out a way of asking herself nicely if I can head up for a night.

Ah go to the matinée youll be grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,676 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Sneak out and place a straw-filled dummy wearign your clothes on the couch. She'll never know...

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Looking like the pressure will be really on to get 3 points tommorow...

Robinson sent off for Blackpool, his third red card of the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,890 ✭✭✭✭klose

Apparently a tackle on ibe too whom came on with 20 to go.

Edit: yup, ibe was the last man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

The new Stephen Warnock! Flying fullback but headless when it comes to diving into a tackle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Looking like the pressure will be really on to get 3 points tommorow...

Always needed 3 points tomorrow anyways.

klose wrote: »
    Apparently a tackle on ibe too whom came on with 20 to go.

Edit: yup, ibe was the last man.

At least it doesn't sound there was any malice behind it which was my worry.
    mav79 wrote: »
    The new Stephen Warnock! Flying fullback but headless when it comes to diving into a tackle.

Yup. His display at the Emirates under Kenny feels like a lifetime ago, shut down Walcott that day.

At least it doesn't sound there was any malice behind it which was my worry.

Yup. His display at the Emirates under Kenny feels like a lifetime ago, shut down Walcott that day.
    This is one of my Worries with both Robbo and Suso.

Both are freaking Card-Magnets. :mad:

This is one of my Worries with both Robbo and Suso.

Both are freaking Card-Magnets. :mad:

I wouldn't worry too much about Suso since the refs in Spain are all card happy far more often than not. Robinson though..

Nah, Man.

I've watched Suso alot in La Liga, and believe me, he'll be Carded here too for the Offenses he's done there.

Suso is either too Lazy to get into a Defensive Position, or he doesn't have any Positional-sense. Most of his Cards are from Tackles from behind. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Milkers

I don't think anyone wanted Everton to get a point, people just wanted Chelsea to get none.

Tomorrow was always a must win but after today's result it's not an option to drop points.

Only plus point today is Everton fading away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Tomorrow was always a must win but after today's result it's not an option to drop points.

Only plus point today is Everton fading away

Only thing we need is to hope Spurs resurgence is temporary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

Just win tomorrow , I don't care if it's ugly , scrappy or horrible to watch .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Did Ibe go to Birmingham this week? Wise move that. Hopefully he performs well now

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Vicxas wrote: »
    Only thing we need is to hope Spurs resurgence is temporary

Can't see anything but a Spurs win on Monday :mad:

Tomorrow is a must win game

• Registered Users Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Devilman40k

Every game from here on in is a must win...nothing has changed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,297 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Bit unfair for spurs to play tomorrow and Monday :p

We just have to worry about our games win them and then see what happens at the end of the season

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Bit unfair for spurs to play tomorrow and Monday :p

We just have to worry about our games win them and then see what happens at the end of the season

HaHA,
    Dunno why I thought their game was Monday night?

Has the quote/edit etc. buttons disappeared for anyone else? It's there because obviously I've just used it but I can't see it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

We on the box tomorrow? I know there's 2 1.30 kick offs, thats why I ask.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,297 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

We on the box tomorrow? I know there's 2 1.30 kick offs, thats why I ask.

Not here

Game is only on Sunday because Swansea were playing Thursday