Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Garda Recruitment - Stage 2

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭Kimiko2012

I passed but in the 601-3100 group, dont know what to feel tbh !!! Im happy im not completely out tho :D

• Registered Users Posts: 30 Happyturtle00

I'm in the 660's.
    Mixed feeling about it. Fingers crossed more are called!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,278 ✭✭✭slingerz

susieq124 wrote: »
    I'm in the 660's.

so close! surely more will get called

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭ShodenMcClane

susieq124 wrote: »
    I'm in the 660's.

Unlucky! Do you mind me asking what time people received these emails?

• Registered Users Posts: 30 Happyturtle00

Unlucky! Do you mind me asking what time people received these emails?

Got a text 5 minutes ago.
    Hopefully good news for those who haven't gotten one yet

• Registered Users Posts: 5,278 ✭✭✭slingerz

got mine in the 700's so the wait goes on

• Registered Users Posts: 48 stargazer9

There's definite evidence of the emails being sent first to the 'no' category, then to the people in the 601-3100 band. So I'd say if you haven't got your results yet, it's a VERY good sign! You lucky feckers!!

stargazer9 wrote: »
    There's definite evidence of the emails being sent first to the 'no' category, then to the people in the 601-3100 band. So I'd say if you haven't got your results yet, it's a VERY good sign! You lucky feckers!!

Those people in the "waiting band" seem to have received their results over the course of the last 20 minutes though so there's still time for us to get bad news!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

stargazer9 wrote: »

Yeah it was the exact same for stage one results.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭coolbond

my nerves are totally gone still no word!I know in this particular instance no news is hopefully good news but im trembling refreshing my email inbox every 2 mins!

coolbond wrote: »
    my nerves are totally gone still no word!

I'm in the same boat!

So have people stopped receiving results now from the 600-3100 band?

• Registered Users Posts: 397 ✭✭square ball

Got a text at 15.44. Passed the test but placed just outside 1600. Disappointed with my verbal test and actually did better on the logical. What scores were needed to get into top 600? I wonder will the group I'm in be used as a panel for the next couple of years as I can't see them passing out 1600 people for me to get to the next stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 7 ECooke

Ya..I got an email....ranked 613....Hopefully get through if the top 600 don't pass i suppose. But with 600 getting through to the assessment centre surely they will invite more people to do it. 600 leaves it at roughly 1 in 2 get a place...? ah sure play the waiting game.

• Registered Users Posts: 37 RonBurgundy73

Placed 740th. Just a bit more waiting I suppose.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Carroller

I was not expecting any results today, havnt got anything yet cant even concentrate in work! sweating thinking about it.... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Xios

ECooke wrote: »
    Ya..I got an email....ranked 613....Hopefully get through if the top 600 don't pass i suppose. But with 600 getting through to the assessment centre surely they will invite more people to do it. 600 leaves it at roughly 1 in 2 get a place...? ah sure play the waiting game.

I got 603 :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Xios wrote: »

Christ that's close! I'm sure you'll get a call soon enough, well done.

Congrats though....in fairness we could still be in the running....chin up...even to get this far is good

Xios wrote: »

Congrats though....in fairness we could still be in the running....chin up...even to get this far is good

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭cruais

Very disappointed with my results. I didnt get top 600. Placed just over the 1000. Really cant see me getting any further :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6 Damofitz

Best of luck everyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭mrDerek

4400 people thats a hell of a lot of people that now have to wait i would have imagined a 50% cut or 60% at most
    i placed 1040

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭tfitzgerald

My daughter placed just over 2300. She is very disappointed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 674 ✭✭✭kaki

Just got the results there, placed 843.

I guess it's a waiting game for us now, congrats to all that are advancing directly to the assessment centre and commiseration's to those who are out.

Such a bloody roller coaster of emotions though, lord!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭Mudmask

I got low 2000's. Happy enough because was in the 4000's in stage one. Hopefully they will need to move on down the list after interviews etc... :/

mrDerek wrote: »
    4400 people thats a hell of a lot of people that now have to wait i would have imagined a 50% cut or 60% at most
    i placed 1040

2,000 were cut so there are 2,400 left with 600 on to stage 3

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭twinydavid

Still no email! Losing fate rapidly

KERSPLAT! wrote: »

I could be wrong but I think only 1,900 were cut.

• Registered Users Posts: 6 Damofitz

No news is good news!

• Registered Users Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Archer3083

I got my results. I'm ranked 690. So, I'm out too this time

• Registered Users Posts: 61 ✭✭Flynners89

I'm as confused at this stage ha..... Placed 840 and obviously only 600 goin through so does that mean we basically have to wait and if so many fail we get called?

Archer3083 wrote: »
    I got my results. I'm ranked 690. So, I'm out too this time

Not necessarily.....You think they can recruit 300 Garda from 600 just by doing a few tests without even meeting anyone. That seems silly in my opinion.

Chin up....I was ranked 613.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Carroller

if you fail this round what happens.. do we go behind band 2 and 3 from stage 1?

• Registered Users Posts: 560 ✭✭✭mycro89

Does this figure include the Irish stream?

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭twinydavid

Anyone ranking in the 600s willing to say where they ranked in stage 1?

Alright lads, the figures were approximates! :D

twinydavid wrote: »
    Anyone ranking in the 600s willing to say where they ranked in stage 1?

I don't think anyone ranked in the top 600 have got results yet!

Alright lads, the figures were approximates! :D

What do you mean man?

mycro89 wrote: »
    Does this figure include the Irish stream?

I would imagine so but I'm not sure

What do you mean man?

I said 2,000 were cut and I was corrected and told its actually 1,900. I'm just stating that my figures were approximates :) nothing to worry about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Xios

Thanks, well honestly I'm just sad that my Girlfriend only ranked in the 2200's, and she's always wanted to be a Garda :( for me the gards is a second choice.

• Registered Users Posts: 33 standtwo

Came 1597th. Now I don't don't what to do. Join the reserve or wait

I said 2,000 were cut and I was corrected and told its actually 1,900. I'm just stating that my figures were approximates :) nothing to worry about

Sorry, I'm a hopeless pedant! My figures didn't take the Irish stream into account though so my numbers are probably off anyway!

• Registered Users Posts: 48 stargazer9

Carroller wrote: »
    if you fail this round what happens.. do we go behind band 2 and 3 from stage 1?

Sadly no. Those of us who failed stage 2 are out of the running entirely. I'd love it if they just lumped us back in with stage 1 band 2/3!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Canyon86

So many bands going around could get messy me thinks,

hope ppl outside of the 600 arent waiting too long!

So, the people in band 600-3100. Is that one big band or was it split any further?

• Registered Users Posts: 17 ftm

Placed 1483 :-(

Didn't think it would be cut down to 600. Thats a big drop. Bit disappointed but still proud not a bad place out of so many applications.

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭OscarWhiskey

Got placed a few places off 800th....

Im actually quite happy with that score but am in limbo like the rest of ye.

Title of the PJ email was 'stage 2 band 1' if that has any meaning?

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭StevieF3

Ranked 746th, close but no cigar, absolutely gutted but that's life :/