Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday 15th Feb

• Registered Users Posts: 449 ✭✭hawkhead

George Guru each way in the 3-25 Lingfield. Ran on really well from a poor draw last time out. 6/1 seems fair enough

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Tom Scu is some tulip.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Can't even get a run for my money today
    hawkhead wrote: »
    George Guru each way in the 3-25 Lingfield. Ran on really well from a poor draw last time out. 6/1 seems fair enough

Very close to baking this one I've my eye on a while. Needs things to drop right knowing my luck it'll win today when I'm not on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

Backed 3 fallers so far, think I might quit at this stage. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭naughto

Good man nice tip.did u do him urban?

Backed 3 fallers so far, think I might quit at this stage. :D

You need faller's insurance ;)

naughto wrote: »
    Good man nice tip.did u do him urban?

For the first time in three runs no :rolleyes:

Jaysus, I wonder how many leopards were slaughtered to make their coats?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭naughto

UrbanSea wrote: »
    For the first time in three runs no :rolleyes:
    had a fiver in the pp account so I stuck it on him

Astigos very strong

• Registered Users Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

Astigos for me in this one

Just what the racing world needs - another feckin Ramsden in the training ranks :rolleyes:

Needed that been on a pig of a run lately.

Backed San Telm in the next at Haydock. Has won at the track before and his 4th behind Double Ross a couple of years ago would give him every chance

Daryl Jacob really is a poor jockey. He should never have let Melodic Rendezous up his inside there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

Impressed with Melodic Rendezvous there won with plenty in hand. Think the Aintree hurdle would suit him down to the ground

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

Fair play aidan sick as a dog didnt go on rigadin the beuachene somebody tipped him in the guardian and leo luna who finished 3rd at nice prices was on wellforth who fell so maybe next time zakrya however that is spelled cheered me up though

:pac::pac::pac: I miss George Guru and then Astigos gets done at 1.4. Literally have had the worst luck in the world the last two weeks.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

mr.jingle wrote: »
    Impressed with Melodic Rendezvous there won with plenty in hand. Think the Aintree hurdle would suit him down to the ground

More like whenever he runs next he needs the ground on the soft side.

• Registered Users Posts: 83 ✭✭rockycelt

Daryl Jacob really is a poor jockey. He should never have let Melodic Rendezous up his inside there

Harsh. Was doing everything right to try to make the horse close the gap without stopping momentum

• Registered Users Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Easy as you like for Un de Sceaux. Was never going to be anything but.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭paddy no 11

Will be in some hole if captain chris doesn't win this.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

Will be in some hole if captain chris doesn't win this.

Rolling aces ;-) sorry about that

• Registered Users Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Chris to rescue my Saturday. Be good to me Captain......

O Captain! My Captain!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

More like whenever he runs next he needs the ground on the soft side.

Could be a live outsider if the ground comes up very soft on the first day of the festival I think though he'd be better over a longer trip sees his races out very well and with this years Champion looking top class id take a chance on Aintree or Punchestown instead but then again you don't get many chances at a Champion Hurdle!

Easy again for Un de Sceaux but tells us nothing we didn't know already.

Captain Chris to win this with Medermit and Hunt Ball for the forecast, interesting to see Carberry on Kauto Stone

Never in doubt lads!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭carpothepunk

Machine

rockycelt wrote: »
    Harsh. Was doing everything right to try to make the horse close the gap without stopping momentum

Maybe but if it had of been Ruby or McCoy in front the winner would have had to switch.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭rossom

Lovely run by Cloudy Too in 2nd. Knew it was all going to be about Captain Chris though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

Backed watersmeet at Lingfield, led from the front and undone on the line. Christ, I really should have thrown the towel, luck aint with me today.