Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lithium's Lunatic Lair 2: The Black Vatican

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Betsy the Micra is grand. Apparently it's going to be frosty, I still need another driver with me (still on a provisional) and xPPx's Mammy is a bag of nerves...

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Betsy the Micra is grand. Apparently it's going to be frosty, I still need another driver with me (still on a provisional) and xPPx's Mammy is a bag of nerves...

Then bus it is unfortunately, wouldn't blame your mother for being a bag of nerves, driving the morning after a frosty night, been there, done that and it's no fun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Links234 wrote: »
    Japan is high on my places to go to.

I'd love to have one of those mad cube bunkbeds they have over there.

Noc fieldtrip to Japan ladies and gents? :D

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Then bus it is unfortunately, wouldn't blame your mother for being a bag of nerves, driving the morning after a frosty night, been there, done that and it's no fun

Yep. I wouldn't drive after frost either tbh. Thank goodness for MP3 players on bus journeys :)

Cars are so handy but can be a right pain in the hole at times!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

I'd love to have one of those mad cube bunkbeds they have over there.

Noc fieldtrip to Japan ladies and gents? :D

They're mad expensive, but regular old hostels were silly cheap. Honestly, best value for money accomodation I've ever had the pleasure of.

And yup, a Noc fieldtrip to Japan, I would be WELL up for that! :D myself and herself are plotting to go next year anywho

I'll tag along! And I'll be sure to stand in between ye at every possible chance. Real third wheel style! :D

What's this about a trip to Japan????

Smash your piggy bank Lith because we're heading to Land of the Rising Sun! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Smash your piggy bank Lith because we're heading to Land of the Rising Sun! :D

Why do I get the image of Only Fools & Horses Jolly Boys Outing vibe off this trip.

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Why do I get the image of Only Fools & Horses Jolly Boys Outing vibe off this trip.

Because it is us! :D

***Digs out passport***

When are we going.

***Digs out passport***

When are we going.

Links is arranging all that side of it.

Oooh i'd love to visit Japan, but Los Angeles is first on the list, gots my travelling priorities in order

Only know two word of Japanese, so Linksy can do all the talking local style for us

Koninchiwa & sayonara (hello & goodbye), wont be of huge help to us.

Only know two word of Japanese, so Linksy can do all the talking local style for us

Koninchiwa & sayonara (hello & goodbye), wont be of huge help to us.

1798653_4031950255090_2004040416_n.jpg

Might be a good idea to start learning to speak/write Japanese then

vyjqKH3.jpg

Checking out for the night, whoever locks up, try and have the place standing when i come back tomorrow morning

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,820 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

I'm heading for Tijuana

Leaving in 20 minutes regardless but I would still like to know if I'm going on the bus or in the car. She keeps changing her mind. :o

• Moderators Posts: 51,805 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

Morning, Nocts! :)

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,180 ✭✭✭cgh

morning SW....

hows it hanging

cgh wrote: »
    morning SW....

hows it hanging

Like one of the Lost Boys :P

well there was me waiting for the "loose and to the left" answer

cgh wrote: »
    well there was me waiting for the "loose and to the left" answer
    always good to have a curve-ball for such occasions :pac:

indeed SW......

at least its not raining...

can really change the way its hanging...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭salacious crumb

Morning peoples.

Belated birthday salutations Tedward.
    Though I still have horrible problems deciphering text speak. >_< Really, really hate when people tlk lk dis n wtvr. incomprehensible at times!

I despise this.
    Black Swan wrote: »
    First of all, I never want to grow up! :D

Grow old, but never grow up :p
    Black Swan wrote: »
    "It's not the years, honey, it's the mileage." :p

One of my favourite lines and also something I say quite a lot :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Sitting in the main lobby area I guess it's called for college. There's four doors at the entrance, but for some reason one's locked. So now I'm chuckling at how many people seem to go to that one door, nearly walking into it cause it's not swinging open.

The simple things are great.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,164 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

Oh christ donegal tuesday is here! Been in the city twenty mins and they are everywhere! Damn rag week

Mornin'

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

sammyjo90 wrote: »
    Oh christ donegal tuesday is here! Been in the city twenty mins and they are everywhere! Damn rag week

Mornin'
    Where is this? I didn't see any on my way in, and there's none around the college that I've seen.