Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal v Liverpool FA Cup. KO @16:00 BT Sports 1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

It's amazing the affect Allen instead of Henderson has made

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Is Webb going to card a Liverpool player for every challange ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Quality from Cissokho there to win the ball back.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

There'll be a red card in this game yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Flamini or Gerrard red card at some point

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

COYW wrote: »
    Good foul by Gerrard there. Took the card for the team. Arsenal were through otherwise.

Looked like the ox was going down whether Gerrard took him or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Quality from Cissokho there to win the ball back.

Been improving with every game. Possibly Liverpool's best player today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Slattsy wrote: »
    We need Moses.

Lets not get hasty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,509 ✭✭✭Underground

Ah right, Gerrard commits a cynical foul and Gray says he's taking one for the team. Somehow I don't think he'd say the same thing had an arsenal player committed a foul like that. FWIW I'm in favour of cynical fouls and gerrard did the right thing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

Feck off Webb playing advantage when free kick would have been better

he is a terrible ref, too trigger happy with the yellow cards, and rarely gets the calls right. with him they could go either way,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Id say its more to do with flamini bossing the count

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Gerrard should have saved that for clattering Flamini.

Yep, he has to be very careful now. If I was Wenger, I would tell the Arsenal players to run at him at every chance. He looks leggy too. Played a lot of football this past week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

A swing and a miss

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Don't have BT Sport :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Good reffing from Webb. Taking no bull.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

What was different between that and free kick he gave arsenal earlier

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Webb is dire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,122 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Godge wrote: »
    Still able to cheat, looking for a corner off a ball he kicked out.

Ridiculous post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

jesus ..Andy Gray has some man love going on for Gerrard...

Talk about brown nosing....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Howard Webb is a terrible referee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

Lapin wrote: »
    Don't have BT Sport :(

AceStream, Wiziwig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Looks like we will have to overcome Webb as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

BNMC wrote: »

Should have booked him for that. Touching the ref.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

He allowed a player to put his hands on him and essentially did nothing about it. Yep, fantastic refereeing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Webb has been fine why are people giving out, few he missed for both sides but nothing outrageous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭mrsoundie

Webb getting very card happy, red coming soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Should have been a card tbh.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Be very disappointing if we don't score at the very least in the second half. Sturridge should have taken one of his early chances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Really frustrating game. For the second time we have outplayed Arsenal and they respond by trying to knock lumps out of us. The referee again gives no protection whatsoever. The only positive is that Jack Wilshere isn't out there as well decapitating our players.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Arsenal player claiming the goal kick when it wasn't. Shocking stuff.

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Looks like we will have to overcome Webb as well.

He done yous a massive favour just there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Really frustrating game. For the second time we have outplayed Arsenal and they respond by trying to knock lumps out of us. The referee again gives no protection whatsoever. The only positive is that Jack Wilshere isn't out there as well decapitating our players.

I supposed Gerrard, Countinho and Flanagan got cards for being saints then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

SlickRic wrote: »
    Arsenal's tactics are pretty smart.

just let Liverpool's fullbacks have it.

Flamini is letting Areta get forward and press us.
    Looking poor when under pressure.
    Agger is way too weak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Imagine a football player doing this. Refs need to stamp out this new fad.

Havent much hope in this with Webb in charge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,929 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Sterling doing to Webb what every fan wants to do him. Telling him he is sh1t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Finical

Webb is horrible.

Ah here...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,117 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

That should've been a red.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Meh, Ref card happy today but what Liverpool need to do is get Hendo on the pitch and allow Suarez to come in more central....and play Moses of course.

Sterling was right. It was a corner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

That's not a fair reflection on the game. Arsenal have been the better team here, no question.

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭SweepTheLeg

5starpool wrote: »
    Arsenal player claiming the goal kick when it wasn't. Shocking stuff.

ALL players do this, jeez. People need to relax.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

HT Bar the first 5 minutes I'm very happy so far.

Sanogo is better than I expected.

Is Bendy boots injured or has Arsene finally seen the light?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Webb has been fine why are people giving out, few he missed for both sides but nothing outrageous.

It's called getting your excuses in early

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

Allen needs to turn up in the second half, quietest of all the Liverpool players.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

because every game he is referee for ends up as a debate about him and his decisions, referees should not decide outcomes of games but he gets it wrong so many times he does influence the result of games,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

The moaning in this match thread is unbearable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

I think it's more Flamini lets the rest if the Arsenal midfield press further up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Arsenal have certainly been less **** than last week but I think they'd be feeling pretty disappointed to have had only 1 real chance and that from a set piece.

Liverpool have had much the better of it but haven't been clinical enough.

Does anyone else think Monreal's tackle was a red?
    Looked like he just stamped on Allen's ankle without any attempt to get the ball. Need to see a replay of it.
    Not going to get a red at home in the first few minutes but it looked... ahem.. nasty.