Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal vs Bayern Munich, 7:45, RTE2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Chamberlain is our best threat so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Sanogo playing very well

Wilshere doing well against Bayern's midfield

Ozil not really at the races

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

Yaya Sanogo looks dangerous, he reminds me of that crafty hurler Maurice Shanahan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,645 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Neuer is a beast, his performance along with Weidenfeller's was incredible in the final last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

Still has the look of a game where Arsenal do all the pressing, make all the chances and Bayern score all the goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Ah **** Gibbs looks like he is coming off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Gibbs injured? Well I never!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Boateng now threading on thin ice. Looks like Gibbs is injured

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Sh!t - could do without Gibbs going off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Monreal :pac:

Dear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,568 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Uh oh. Monreal. Boateng should have got a second yellow there for me. I dislike consistently inconsistent refereeing.

Neuer is a monster.

Shame Gibbs was playing well.

We need to start running at Boateng especially if he is jumping into rash tackles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,117 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Is Monreal not good any more? I mustn't have gotten that memo. I hope I'm not tempting fate here but I don't think we're weakened too much with that substitution.

gandalf wrote: »
    Shame Gibbs was playing well.

We need to start running at Boateng especially if he is jumping into rash tackles.

hope its not too serious

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

A Thiago goal would ruin this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Goatse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

jive wrote: »
    Yaya Sanogo looks dangerous, he reminds me of that crafty hurler Maurice Shanahan

To me, he looks more likely to hurt himself than score; can't seem to make clean contsct with the ball at all.

Quazzie wrote: »
    Is Monreal not good any more? I mustn't have gotten that memo. I hope I'm not tempting fate here but I don't think we're weakened too much with that substitution.
    Monreal is a decent replacement but Gibbs is no 1 for me

Messy period of play from us need to get hold of it better and play like we did earlier. Its like we're taking a breather!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

This is some first half from Koscienly. Mandzuckic was MOTM in this fixture last season, hasn't had a kick tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭Nemeses2050

We've dropped a bit

I really really rate Koscielny. Was about to call him underrated but I don't know if other people feel the same as me, definitely not a player spoken about enough anyway.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Bayern upping gears now, don't like where this is going.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Keep it on the ground jesus

greendom wrote: »
    Monreal is a decent replacement but Gibbs is no 1 for me

Gibbs is better but the way some people are going on you'd swear it was silvestre coming on

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,750 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

Red

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,645 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

FFS :mad:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

Game, set and match Bayern then.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭Nemeses2050

What the feck

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

Definite red.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Bayern penalty....

Arsenal are doomed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,117 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Ref ahs ruined the game. How did he deny a goalscoring chance.

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,750 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

That's a massive call.

Ah for **** sake

GAME OVER!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Terrible keeping

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Wait.

Hold it.

What.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Can't have any complaints.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Well.. there goes that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Whoa!

Peter Collins is a truly ****ing terrible commentator

Gutted for Arsenal. Gonna be a massive ask now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Tried to pull back, robben got shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Easily the right call there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Peter collins way behind there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Whoops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

For me, thats not a red. Penalty yes, but no red.

Game over.

Ridiculous defending and the keeper with a stupid tackle