Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General chat thread... Links, pictures, banter etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

Even after the new rocket has literally just been revealed?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭D3V!L

zubair wrote: »
    Even after the new rocket has literally just been revealed?!

I've always wanted the Buell , so it'll be an addition to whatever I get in the new year. I have to admit the new R3 is a strong contender. But the only thing putting me off is the 17 liter fuel tank !!! on a f*cking 2.5 liter bike :rolleyes:

Oh and when I sell all my shares and horses I can buy whatever bike i want with cash !! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

D3V!L wrote: »
    I've always wanted the Buell , so it'll be an addition to whatever I get in the new year. I have to admit the new R3 is a strong contender. But the only thing putting me off is the 17 liter fuel tank !!! on a f*cking 2.5 liter bike :rolleyes:

Will the GT version have a bigger tank?
    Oh and when I sell all my shares and horses I can buy whatever bike i want with cash !! :pac:

:D:D:D

zubair wrote: »
    Will the GT version have a bigger tank?

Looks the same as the "R" version. It'd be the clincher for me if its true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,453 ✭✭✭✭blade1

I have my eye on a nice Buell XB9, its going for a song. May pick it up at the weekend.

Now I'm shocked.
    From a gsa to an xb9.
    That's a fair switch.
    Your ass won't know what hit it!!! :pac:

blade1 wrote: »
    Now I'm shocked.
    From a gsa to an xb9.
    That's a fair switch.
    Your ass won't know what hit it!!! :pac:

In what way ?

Riding position and seat comfort.

The GSA is an amazing bike but it's far too disconnected from the road. I'm looking for less electronics these days.

Vrt time again.
    Will today bring an end to the saga I wonder?:o

Vrt time again.
    Will today bring an end to the saga I wonder?:o

All sorted thank fuk!

Lad in the NCT in Waterford was sound.
    Said to me I didn't need a booking and what idiot told me that.
    When I told the whole story he said that is a disgrace and he was putting in a complaint straight when I left.

Passed the speed cam twice so far with no plate.
    Hope there's a few more on the way home,
    I'm going to pass them flat out just for the laugh :pac:
    Should have my Irish plate tomorrow!

IMG-20190801-151535.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,553 ✭✭✭Cork Trucker

All sorted thank fuk!

When I told the whole story he said that is a disgrace and he was putting in a complaint straight when I left.

IMG-20190801-151535.jpg

Applegreen in Lemybrien by any chance?

Not surprised to hear contrasting stories about the Blarney lads, they were caught up in the €50 in the ashtray job a few years ago. How does the registration on imports work? Are you allocated a reg by the centre the VRT was done or the county you reside? I’ve never imported in my life.

Applegreen in Lemybrien by any chance?

Not surprised to hear contrasting stories about the Blarney lads, they were caught up in the €50 in the ashtray job a few years ago. How does the registration on imports work? Are you allocated a reg by the centre the VRT was done or the county you reside? I’ve never imported in my life.
    Whatever you show them as your proof of address is what they go by.
    Leamybrien yes.
    Home now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,741 ✭✭✭honda boi

All sorted thank fuk!

IMG-20190801-151535.jpg

Delighted for ya lad
    Bout time
    Lovely machine.
    What do you say if the gards stop ya ? :P

honda boi wrote: »
    Delighted for ya lad
    Bout time
    Lovely machine.
    What do you say if the gards stop ya ? :P

Stop???
    Why would I do that?
    I'd give them something to do the lazy feckers!!
    They love coming for fast spins with me anyway.
    They always cheat though...putting on their sirens so traffic makes way for them.
    They still can't keep up though! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 574 ✭✭✭thos

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    Saw this parked outside work. 1973 but it looked brand new :cool:

IMG-20190802-131600.jpg

Went for a wee peek at this, and it's minty fresh, fair play to whoever has restored and maintained this, spotless!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Skill Magill

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1444248169094426&id=1358404177678826
    looks like they’re giving you a go on one of their zeroes tomorrow Sunday 4th

https://electricmotorcycles.news/first-zero-motorcycles-national-demo-weekend-in-august-at-the-uk-and-ireland/

Might pop in, maybe better posted in Sunday Spin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,553 ✭✭✭Cork Trucker

One of the lads over on Twitter i was chatting with has this 1980 CX500, a beauty in every sense

https://twitter.com/slaughter_paul/status/1157390136277131266

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭H_Lime

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    Saw this parked outside work. 1973 but it looked brand new :cool:

IMG-20190802-131600.jpg

Not sure I could leave that parked without an armed guard or rabid dog guarding it if mine. Hope one day to do a resto of that caliber.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1444248169094426&id=1358404177678826
    looks like they’re giving you a go on one of their zeroes tomorrow Sunday 4th

https://electricmotorcycles.news/first-zero-motorcycles-national-demo-weekend-in-august-at-the-uk-and-ireland/

Might pop in, maybe better posted in Sunday Spin?

Looks like Sat from their FB event page?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Skill Magill

thos wrote: »
    Looks like Sat from their FB event page?

Could be right, thought it was for the weekend

• Registered Users Posts: 963 ✭✭✭cococoady

Thoughts on this? Seen it on Facebook earlier

• Registered Users Posts: 963 ✭✭✭cococoady

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Interceptor

cococoady wrote: »

I think there should be some sort of test for everyone who wants get a Facebook account. And an annual membership fee. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

I think there should be some sort of test for everyone who wants get a Facebook account. And an annual membership fee. :rolleyes:
    If there was a test..the pass rate would be minimal..............:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,760 ✭✭✭horse7

Anyone got access to biker.ie ,I wanted to read a workshop item?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭SweetCaliber

horse7 wrote: »

I did, but they deleted my account for absolutely no reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,760 ✭✭✭horse7

Your not the only one 😖

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,741 ✭✭✭honda boi

horse7 wrote: »

Seems I'm still logged in.
    What workshop item you wanted to view?

Stop???
    Why would I do that?
    I'd give them something to do the lazy feckers!!
    They love coming for fast spins with me anyway.
    They always cheat though...putting on their sirens so traffic makes way for them.
    They still can't keep up though! :pac:

Must have tempted faith with that post.
    3 checkpoints at the weekend.
    First one I was on my way to Carrigtwohill to pick up my new reg plate.
    At the checkpoint there was two cars ahead of me and a road to the right.
    Couldn't be bothered going through the rigmarole so I just took the road to the right. :D

Then on the way back with the reg plate in my backpack there was a checkpoint at Midleton roundabout.
    No escaping this one.
    As I pulled up to the guard he waved me on! Result again. :pac:

And today at Midleton roundabout again and first time with reg plate fitted to bike.
    He asked have I tax,so told him I could only do it online Friday evening and he said, that's fine, drive on.
    I thought he was going to give me bollocking for coming around the bend fairly lively and the noise as well.

Spotted a Nikon on the M50 today, mad looking on the go.