Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General chat thread... Links, pictures, banter etc

• Registered Users Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

goodlad wrote: »
    Ah Lads.... Don't be talking about LookBehindYou like that :eek:

Hey, goodlad.

Did you find any clock surrounds for your bike?

Nice cig on biker.ie by the way.

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

P.C. wrote: »
    Hey, goodlad.

Did you find any clock surrounds for your bike?

Nice cig on biker.ie by the way.

Fair play for pointing that out PC that's the best laugh I have had all week.

I urge everyone to have a look.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭KTR1C

Mr Sheen! wrote: »
    Fair play for pointing that out PC that's the best laugh I have had all week.

I urge everyone to have a look.

Have you got a link ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭goodlad

Yeah I got sorted for my clock surrounds.

And yeah I quite like my signature on that forum.
    It's a nice change there from the strict rules on boards sometimes.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

I personally think you would not meet a nicer guy then goodlad, very honest and great craic. And a super judge of character..... Just my 2 cents

• Registered Users Posts: 896 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

giphy.gif

popcorn.gif

Lads, any recommendations for a tyre pressure gauge?
    Its about time I got one to keep an eye on it.

This is a good one, order two if you are getting it and ill take one off you, split the postage...

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Draper-69924-Pressure-Gauge-Flexible/dp/B0002GV286/ref=lp_2486243031_1_1?s=automotive&ie=UTF8&qid=1429097667&sr=1-1

Hard to beat a good analogue one.
    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Draper-69924-Pressure-Gauge-Flexible/dp/B0002GV286

I think that's the one I have

I got the digital one in halfords and it stays in the fairing compartment for the last 2 yrs. Has a bleeder on it too in case too much air went in. A light aswell for use in the dark and auto shut off if left on. Comes in a nice little case too was only about 25 euro iirc.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

Yeah I got sorted for my clock surrounds.

And yeah I quite like my signature on that forum.
    It's a nice change there from the strict rules on boards sometimes.

I think I know what you mean - it is the type of site where if you want to be a scumbag and a coward and call someone a c*nt, you can. It is a great site to use to insult someone you are too afraid to insult to their face.

Whereas boards.ie is a more refined sites that does not allow personal abuse..

Different site, different rules.

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    I got the digital one in halfords and it stays in the fairing compartment for the last 2 yrs. Has a bleeder on it too in case too much air went in. A light aswell for use in the dark and auto shut off if left on. Comes in a nice little case too was only about 25 euro iirc.

Ah sure I will look at a few online later when I get home.

Actually.. The groupon you linked a while back for tools is expired on the link you put up but i managed to buy them today from another groupon link.

Just incase anyone else wanted to get em and missed it. Here is the link.
    I grabbed the 130 piece one earlier today.

http://bit.ly/1FTr34r

Actually.. The groupon you linked a while back for tools is expired on the link you put up but i managed to buy them today from another groupon link.

Just incase anyone else wanted to get em and missed it. Here is the link.
    I grabbed the 130 piece one earlier today.

http://bit.ly/1FTr34r

Great piece of kit, it looks/feels like good quality to me as well, came in dead handy with the bit of maintenance I did.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,296 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Hard to beat a good analogue one.
    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Draper-69924-Pressure-Gauge-Flexible/dp/B0002GV286

I think that's the one I have
    I'd get this one if it was for home use. Does it mark the hightest pressure when you disconnect it? Small digital one is handy for the pocket if you don't trust the garage gauges
    Actually, for home use a compresser with a gauge build on is the handiest.
    Now, that reminds me, I must change my biker.ie signature :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Cienciano wrote: »
    I'd get this one if it was for home use. Does it mark the hightest pressure when you disconnect it? Small digital one is handy for the pocket if you don't trust the garage gauges
    Actually, for home use a compresser with a gauge build on is the handiest.
    Now, that reminds me, I must change my biker.ie signature :pac:

It does indeed, I have this very one. The wee button on the valve near the gauge is for releasing it to zero.

gerrowadat wrote: »
    It does indeed, I have this very one. The wee button on the valve near the gauge is for releasing it to zero.

The button can also be used when attached to the valve to let excess air out.

It makes a fancy noise to when you reset it to zero!!! The bees knees

• Registered Users Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Skill Magill

gerrowadat wrote: »
    How do you use it? It doesn't look as if there are any threads at the valve end, do you just press it onto the valve and when it gets its highest reading the needle stays there until you release the button near the guage itself?

Yes that it. Just hold it in place like the airlines in the gargage. When you remove it the needle will stay there until you press the button to release the pressure.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,296 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

The button can also be used when attached to the valve to let excess air out.

It makes a fancy noise to when you reset it to zero!!! The bees knees

This is turning into the best pressure gauge in the world!

Cienciano wrote: »
    This is turning into the best pressure gauge in the world!

Wait until you hear the sound it makes fantastic !!

Sounds like a nuns fart.

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Sounds like a nuns fart.

Tastes like one too

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭Bandit0

A true biker could merely kick the tire and would know the gauge!
    That's how you know the pros from the amateurs!

Sure just look at the guy who comes to buy your motor... Absolute pro....

And the guards when they stop you... pros, all of them....

• Registered Users Posts: 7,017 ✭✭✭Wossack

Speakin of the boys in blue..

Gards doing a 24hr 'speedcheck marathon', 06:00 16/04 (this morning), to 06:00 tomorrow morn

http://garda.ie/Controller.aspx?Page=15077

I was bleedin rippin ih on me burd dis mornin and der wasn a boy in blu in sight. Super bleedin sonic i was!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,017 ✭✭✭Wossack

their laser detector only works for things travelling less then the speed of light, so yer sorted on the 'bird

I was bleedin rippin ih on me burd dis mornin and der wasn a boy in blu in sight. Super bleedin sonic i was!
    Z8d4BRg.gif

blu3r0ri0n wrote: »
    Z8d4BRg.gif

Thats almost sexual looking! Almost....... :o