Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General chat thread... Links, pictures, banter etc

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

blade1 wrote: »
    Is it possible to pick up a bargain even with the exchange rate?

Yeah, you can get some stonking bargains. Even with the rate being piss poor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭KTR1C

goodlad wrote: »
    Ya dont get the free ticket at the ticket desk. You need to go to the press office desk ad show your passport and plane ticket. They give you a free ticket.

Is that outside the gates to show ?

Another thing dont take the free mini samples of WD40 and the like, you just get ****ed up at the security desk for saying you have no liquids and that (totally forgetting) and then getting 40 questions why you did not declare.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,375 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Another thing dont take the free mini samples of WD40 and the like, you just get ****ed up at the security desk for saying you have no liquids and that (totally forgetting) and then getting 40 questions why you did not declare.

Surely with WD40 you'd be squeaky clean:pac:............

I'll get my coat..:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭KTR1C

Surely with WD40 you'd be squeaky clean:pac:............

I'll get my coat..:o

Yeah could you not slip on through ?

You two wont be laughing when your both touching your toes..........................then again maybe you will!!!!

:eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Maybe he put another one in it! Mad bastard!!:eek:

It's what I like to a call a €1.98

gerrowadat wrote: »
    It's what I like to a call a €1.98

Speaking of 99's, if any of ye are ever in Dungarvan, be sure to check out Butlers.
    The 99's are unreal.
    I think they have won awards for best cones in Ireland.

When I go there, I get chocolate poured over the 99 and when the liquid chocolate hits the cold ice cream it freezes on it leaving crunchy chocolate bits on the cone (sort of like a choc ice but way nicer)

Fûck It, I think I'll go for a spin to Dungarvan!:pac:

Tucking into it right now!
    Feels like Satin ice-cream on my tongue!:pac:

EE5FAD7A-0781-4AF7-9BA0-C2A7324749DC_zpsbxxnemex.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭honda boi

Tucking into it right now!
    Feels like Satin ice-cream on my tongue!:pac:

EE5FAD7A-0781-4AF7-9BA0-C2A7324749DC_zpsbxxnemex.jpg

It's pissing rain but I'd love a 99 :p

Flake is stale....you were robbed.

No it's not!
    I'll flake you in the minute!!:pac::pac:

Ohhh touchy, deffo know tis fake now boi!

FAKE FLAKE!

Ohhh touchy, deffo know tis fake now boi!

FAKE FLAKE!

That's fighting talk!
    Insult me.... Insult my family... But don't insult my 99!!!!

If you're so tough show me your 99.:pac:

That will be very tricky.....they dont last long enough to take pansy pics. Its usually gone again I get to the bike.....:pac:

Ring Of Kerry Pics....

[URL="[IMG]http://i57.tinypic.com/qyd8b5.jpg[/IMG]"]qyd8b5.jpg[/URL]

[URL="[IMG]http://i60.tinypic.com/2d3ktx.jpg[/IMG]"]2d3ktx.jpg[/URL]

[URL="[IMG]http://i62.tinypic.com/2sal7o5.jpg[/IMG]"]2sal7o5.jpg[/URL]

[URL="[IMG]http://i58.tinypic.com/15ek7bt.jpg[/IMG]"]15ek7bt.jpg[/URL]

[URL="[IMG]http://i57.tinypic.com/v6ndio.jpg[/IMG]"]v6ndio.jpg[/URL]

[URL="[IMG]http://i60.tinypic.com/bfu9v.jpg[/IMG]"]bfu9v.jpg[/URL]

Have so many pics.....its hard to pick them TBH.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Skill Magill

Where did you stay down there Wonda?

We stayed in Kenmare as its ideal for the 3 rings so to speak. If you stay near Kilarney you have to travel down south to do the ring of beara and healys pass and that so Kenmare is ideal. Plus its not as touristy as the others so prices for meals and B&Bs is cheaper!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Skill Magill

How much is a bnb these days?

They dont really do single rooms alot of them, we had terrible trouble organising a single for a lad late down. So if you on your own you could pay €90 for a double room on your own...with the bikes you really need secure parking so factor out the cheap places with no parking.

In Killarney Id say its €50-60 for double room per person per night, Kenmare was €33 with fabulous brekkie (€100 for 3 per night)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Who owns the VFR Gary? Love that colour

• Registered Users Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

Looks like ye had a good trip lads!

What routes did ye take from home to Kerry and back?
    Did ye do the coastline or cut through the middle?

Who owns the VFR Gary? Love that colour

That bikes belongs to Sean (Chisum) off here, absolute stunner we collected that up north off a scottish bloke who barely rode it. Its a cracker of a bike....very quick too for an 800cc.

Looks like yer had a good trip lads!

What routes did ye take from home to Kerry and back?
    Did ye do the coastline or cut through the middle?

Came down through the east coast Wexford, Waterford, outskirts Cork into Kenmare.

On the way back we came up through Mallow, Chareville (halfway to Limerick) across to Cashel and up to Durrow. Only took motorway for last 30 mins home. All A and B roads took an age to get down and back lol.

Came down through the east coast Wexford, Waterford, outskirts Cork into Kenmare.

On the way back we came up through Mallow, Chareville (halfway to Limerick) across to Cashel and up to Durrow. Only took motorway for last 30 mins home. All A and B roads took an age to get down and back lol.

F*ck it, if I knew ye were going I could have probably joined up with ye and done some of the trip with ye.

Not sure how well ye know the roads around Waterford and Cork but if ye came Waterford to Dungarvan using the Coast Road you get some nice views along the way.

If ye came Clonmel to Dungarvan or even Carrick an Suir to Dungarvan ye have got some lovely smooth twisties(lovely roads that you can get on the gas if you want to.

Btw I'm on the Cork/Waterford border(Near Youghal)

Ahh **** that would have been great craic.....2 of us are planning on heading down again next month funds willing so I let ya know m8.

Let me know anyway,if I'm around, I'd definitely be on for it!