Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WrestleMania 30 Pre Show Thread *Spoilers*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    The Wyatt's might interfere no matter what the main event even perhaps to try and help HHH get the win over Bryan

Why would they? They have (thankfully) nothing to do with either man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

D Bryan victorious with a huge yes chant should end this Mania but with Hogan involved as host I think it could be him and Cena posing after destroying the Wyatts

"What a Wrestlemania! the best ever, see you tomorrow night on Raw everyone!"
    *chorus of Bootista chants ringing out across the arena*

That could be the ending we get :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,282 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    Why would they? They have (thankfully) nothing to do with either man.

Bray and his clan could be working for HHH and the Authority

The main event of Wrestlemania is the last place you should ever do that. That's the kind of thing that should only ever happen on Raw.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

WZ has learned from sources that a match featuring NXT and WWE stars is being considered for WrestleMania 30 in New Orleans.

The most recent internal rundown shows the match still tentative, but it would be an eight man tag team bout. It would feature Cesaro, Sami Zayn, Bo Dallas and NXT Champion Adrian Neville versus Jack Swagger, Corey Graves and NXT tag team champions, The Ascension.

Obviously the match would mix storylines and feuds between the main roster and NXT. As of now It's unknown if this match will make it to the final cut for the WrestleMania card, and it isn't expected to be known until the event gets closer and can be timed out. The match also hinges on all battle royal participants being finalized.

http://www.wrestlezone.com/news/459679-exclusive-match-with-nxt-wwe-stars-being-considered-for-wrestlemania-30

Remember when John Morrison, Trish Stratus & Snooki vs. Dolph Ziggler & Lay-Cool sounded random as heck when that leaked for Wrestlemania 27?

You would guess this would be on the WWE Network preshow or the pre-preshow :p.

There is zero need for an NXT match when there are so many guys on the full time roster who will be lucky to be backstage on the night. Who deserves a Wrestlemania spot more, Bo Dallas or Dolph Ziggler?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

There is zero need for an NXT match when there are so many guys on the full time roster who will be lucky to be backstage on the night. Who deserves a Wrestlemania spot more, Bo Dallas or Dolph Ziggler?

When gnfnrhead is backing Ziggler you know he's right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,216 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

There is zero need for an NXT match Ziggler?

Nah, tbh I don't see the point of Mania if we don't get an Adam Rose entrance:D

GTR63 wrote: »
    When gnfnrhead is backing Ziggler you know he's right.

Not sure if I should :D or :mad:

So I'll :pac:

I dont have any issue with Ziggler. I just think people really over rate him.

So Daniel Bryan Vs. HHH now official and if Daniel Bryan wins he is added to the world title match which surely will be the main event show closer now

Also Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal with 30 Superstars

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Ape Lincoln

So Daniel Bryan Vs. HHH now official and if Daniel Bryan wins he is added to the world title match which surely will be the main event show closer now

Also Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal with 30 Superstars

Cena vs Bray was announced too wasn't it?

Is it Cena Vs. Bray or Cena Vs. all three Duck Dynasty Wyatts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Give NXT the preshow. Most of the main roster will be in the battle royal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Is it Cena Vs. Bray or Cena Vs. all three Duck Dynasty Wyatts

I'd say it will be Cena vs Bray one on one but Hulkasauras will job out Harper and Rowan and steal himself some spotlight, Brother. Cena and Hogan posing for a contrived 'WrestleMania Moment'

Thanks Omackerel. The clumsy exchange between the abysmal Erik Rowan & Hogan will haunt my dreams tonite.

GTR63 wrote: »
    Thanks Omackerel. The clumsy exchange between the abysmal Erik Rowan & Hogan will haunt my dreams tonite.

I should've said "Hey, you wanna see something... really scary!?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

I see a number of sites are now saying Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal may be on the WM pre show.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,791 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I see a number of sites are now saying Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal may be on the WM pre show.

Easy "journalism" to make a guess that the typical pre-show Battle Royal will appear on the pre-show. The fact they had Hogan announce it and put the Andre tag on it makes me think it might be on the main show though. That and the fact the main card isn't really 4 hours long worth of a show yet.

I'd imagine you'll get a few NXT guys in the Battle Royal, and a few special guests; was reading Carlito is set to induct his daddy into the HoF so I'm hoping he'll make an appearance.

One would think it might going by what Jim "Chuckles" Ross said:
    Speaking of WM, I'm not answering any questions regarding who is going to win the Andre the Giant 30 Man Battle Royal because I'm not even sure who's in it. The irony of this attraction is that many participants wouldn't have been on the card if not for this match but they will be some of the same individuals who complain about their pay offs.

It was pushed hard on TV this week but it was a token match and the delineation between pre-show and PPV has been changed by the WWE Network as the two are seamless now more or less.

Bryan Alvarez said yesterday that including the kickoff, WM is going to be 5 1/2 hours long this year.

Time to book Monday off work/hope you don't have an exam.

rovert wrote: »
    Bryan Alvarez said yesterday that including the kickoff, WM is going to be 5 1/2 hours long this year.

Triple H to bury Daniel Bryan and then the rest of the roster in a 300 minute iron man battle royale match :pac:

rovert wrote: »

They said 4 on Raw?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 25,623 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

They said 4 on Raw?

Pre-Show = 1 Hour

Main Card = 4 Hours

Post-Show = 1/2 Hour

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Is anyone else as non hyped as I am for Taker / Lesner?

Lesners game since he has been back has been basically high impact arse kicking matches.

At this stage Taker been a 1 match a year guy along with his age & body condition surely means that a lot of what Brock has in his arsenal can't really be used against someone as beat up as Taker is?

I'm hoping against hope but fearing a Brock / Goldberg type bore fest.

If Lesnar had have beaten Cena and HHH in their matches I'd believe the streak threat a little more.

Omackeral wrote: »
    If Lesnar had have beaten Cena and HHH in their matches I'd believe the streak threat a little more.

It was said on the Boards Podcast but Lesnar has a great win/loss record since returning. Something like 6-2. On top of that, losses dont matter to someone like Lesnar. Lesnar could lose every match he has and he would still be considered a major threat.

Is anyone else as non hyped as I am for Taker / Lesner?

Lesners game since he has been back has been basically high impact arse kicking matches.

At this stage Taker been a 1 match a year guy along with his age & body condition surely means that a lot of what Brock has in his arsenal can't really be used against someone as beat up as Taker is?

I'm hoping against hope but fearing a Brock / Goldberg type bore fest.

I have no interest in that match tbh

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 25,623 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

To be honest I had no interest in Punk Taker last year, while it was a good little match the result was never in doubt. Same with this year's Taker match.

To be honest Cena Taker is the only match left that would make you think... maybe the streak will end.

Yeah Taker is cashing in his receipt for the losses to Brock 10 years ago. Looking forward to that more than any other match by a distance. The battle royal, Cena vs Wyatt, HHH vs Bryan & the triple threat WWE Title match don't interest me that much tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

There's not a whole pile on the card to look forward to in fairness. So glad I'm not giving Sky €30 this year (now I have the Network)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Is this the worst WM card ever?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

Wow, lots of negativity on here about the card so far. I think it's actually pretty strong! (assuming Bryan wins). Looking forward to Cena vs Wyatt the most though. I think it will be a very intense match and hopefully Cena doesn't do his usual shtick of being beat up for 95% of the match.

Lesnar vs Taker is going to be very good. The bumps that Lesnar can take and the fact that he is well able to go for 20-30 minutes should help Taker a lot here. Going to be good

Bryan vs Triple H. This for me is the match that shows me how WWE are going to go. Either they are going to finally pull the trigger on Bryan or else HHH ego will mean that WWE is doing the same old sh!te again. However, I think this will be a very good match and am looking forward to it!

Orton vs Bastita vs (hopefully Bryan) will be alright. Bryan will be tired, Batista will seem like he is having a seizure and an asthma attack at the same time so Orton will have to carry this match (which I have no problem with him doing, a very good wrestler who can play a crowd beautifully). Really hoping the match ends with a massive YES! chant.

Andre the Giant Battle Royal will be a bit of fun, Real Americans vs the Usos would be very good and hopefully the Shield vs Kane, Harper and Rowan would actually make this a pretty decent Wrestlemania card!

I swear I will piss myself laughing if they go with the triple threat heel main event. Talk about killing the crowd!

The build for Bryan Vs. HHH has been good so far and if they now add no contact between both until WM it will make it even better especially when Bryan finally gets his revenge and beats HHH to be in the main event

Loughc wrote: »
    I swear I will piss myself laughing if they go with the triple threat heel main event. Talk about killing the crowd!

Throw in Kofi and make it a 4 way for ultimate LOL value:D

Loughc wrote: »
    To be honest I had no interest in Punk Taker last year, while it was a good little match the result was never in doubt. Same with this year's Taker match.

To be honest Cena Taker is the only match left that would make you think... maybe the streak will end.

Not even sure that they could even make Cena a believable person to end the streak unless it was certain it was Taker's last Mania or Cena was going face.

Cena while still booked really strong has lost over the years to all the other top lads heck also lost to some scrubs as well.

mrkiscool2 wrote: »
    I think it's actually pretty strong! (assuming Bryan wins).

So if Bryan doesnt win, it's not pretty strong?

The result of one match shouldnt be the deciding factor on how strong a card is.

The pre show is going to be 2 hours long.

This WM really will drag, The card isn't good enough for a RAW let alone WM30.

Does anybody actually watch the pre show outside of the match? I watch the match and then turn it off.

This will be all about selling the Network for 2 hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Will the PPV pre-shows be on the network? Or on Youtube like before?

Jaysus nearly as bad as UFC:
    WWE will have a two-hour pre-show prior to the start of WrestleMania 30 on Sunday, April 6.

The pre-show will start at 5:00 p.m. EST/4:00 p.m. CST local time. As of right now, the first hour will not be on WWE Network, as WWE is listing their website, YouTube, and other social media outlets for the first-half.

The second hour of the pre-show will start at 6:00 p.m. EST on WWE Network. Included will be a pre-show match, with the participants to be announced later.

The four-hour WrestleMania 30 PPV then begins at 7:00 p.m. EST.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭Dubliner28

Don't think i'll be buying it this year. Poor enough card. I wonder if the crowd reaction to the return of Bootisa has anything to do with the Triple Threat..
    Surly they are going to but the title on D.Bryan given how hot he is now.

Dubliner28 wrote: »
    Don't think i'll be buying it this year. Poor enough card. I wonder if the crowd reaction to the return of Bootisa has anything to do with the Triple Threat..
    Surly they are going to but the title on D.Bryan given how hot he is now.

I honestly dont think Bryan will leave with the title. Batista has been the plan all along and I dont think they will change. Will Triple H also allow Bryan to go over himself, AND Orton, AND Batista all in the one night? Add in that Bryan is getting married shortly after and it makes it even more unlikely. Chances are he will want some time off for the wedding and honeymoon. Hardly ideal for the WWE Champion to take time off.

Obviously I want him to win but have a very hard time seeing it actually happen, especially considering he was planned to be facing Sheamus until Punk went home to cry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Hardly a chance Bryan beats HHH, then wins the triple threat and then HHH or Vince announce Punk for a match and punk wins the title?

Raf32 wrote: »
    Hardly a chance Bryan beats HHH, then wins the triple threat and then HHH or Vince announce Punk for a match and punk wins the title?

Drugs are bad. Mmmkay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Oh yeah Brock Lesnar and the Undertaker is a match only good enough for Main Event.

Cop on.

Moneymaker wrote: »
    Oh yeah Brock Lesnar and the Undertaker is a match only good enough for Main Event.

Cop on.

I'd didn't say Main Event I said RAW so if you are going to quote me at least quote me right before you tell me to cop on!

Oh and one match on a 4 hour card that really is wowing the fans for WM 30.

There's going to be a lot of outside eyes on the WWE for Wrestlemania. With that and the launh of the Network, I doubt they'll risk it by trying on Super Hunter's awful WCW/NWI style booking by scewing Bryan or whatever. It could happen but I doubt it at this stage.

Taker/Lesnar will be great just to see a former UFC champion beat the piss out of someone again. Their match is severly lacking heat, it's a shame they didn't play up their history, the 2002 and 2003 matches and Taker's UFC promo from a few years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭Machismo Fan

Is it wrong to want HHH to end WM as champion just because the entire internet would explode with anger?