Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show Eurosong 2014 Special (February 28th)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

ffs riverdance

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQpWkDIiihk5cxuw-39WvKkhwO6TP0NyheP9kU7i_XTtjOvt4QReg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Ah here what's with the Irish dancers?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Who's in charge of the lighting? He/she should be sacked...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

A touch Ronsealish but best so far, nice Irish Celtic sound to it.

• Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭mrswhiplash47

Phew...just caught up :eek: I'm out of breath:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

the irish dancing is just stupid...out of place with the song

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

This is like an act that might be on in Panti Bar on St Patrick's day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭LeeroyJones

Now this is the Eurosong Cheestacular Formula

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 366 ✭✭Juan_Mata

I see legs in the background. This gets my vote.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I suppose if this crowd get into the Eurovision they will be wearing a ton of Baby Oil like the lads last year.

I think I'm in Temple Bar with the lads in the background...

• Registered Users Posts: 296 ✭✭CKrules

Ah now. This is more like the Eurovision shyte. With the oul pipes trun in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Awful awful song. Good Jesus this is brutal. Worse one so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

I really like her the tone in her voice, it really would make her stand out for all the right reasons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭JackieChan

firstly...drop the two dancers.embarrassing stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

:D whats the deal with the little jig from the dancers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

That looks like the first dance at a gay wedding behind her..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

The is like Riverdance on crack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

the dancers should stick to the drums

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Right winner right there.....couldn't tell you what the song is like but that's the winner

Violin player is cute as hell!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Most pointless backing dancers ever

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

The dancers forgot their bodhrans...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,772 ✭✭✭delbertgrady

We'd get douze points if the contest was for Tai Chi Irish Dancing Kung Fu.

2024 Gigs and Events: David Suchet, Depeche Mode, Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, The Smile, Pixies, Liam Gallagher John Squire/Jake Bugg, Kacey Musgraves (x2), Olivia Rodrigo, Mitski, Muireann Bradley, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Eric Clapton, Girls Aloud, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Rewind Festival, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Henry Winkler, P!nk, Pearl Jam/Richard Ashcroft, Taylor Swift/Paramore, Suede/Manic Street Preachers, Muireann Bradley, AC/DC, Deacon Blue/Altered Images, The The, blink-182, Coldplay, Gilbert O'Sullivan, Nick Lowe, David Gilmour, ABBA Voyage, St. Vincent, Public Service Broadcasting, Crash Test Dummies, Cassandra Jenkins.

2025 Gigs and Events: Iron Maiden, Dua Lipa, Billie Eilish (x2), Oasis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

The dancers need to go, don't they? Jesus.

era this is **** :/

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

keep her away from shay, he is on a mission tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

A touch Ronsealish but best so far, nice Irish Celtic sound to it.

This one has more "winner" about it then the others alright

The blondes legs....fuuuuuuck.

• Registered Users Posts: 30 rustybmw

Corny over the top silly... boom we have a potential eurovision winner!

• Registered Users Posts: 250 ✭✭xii

tangerine-fruit-4.jpgFTW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Der's more to Oirleand...dan dis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

JackieChan wrote: »
    firstly...drop the two dancers.embarrassing stuff

I think she has tried to pile as much Irish stuff onto the stage. All we are short of is two actors dressed in famine clothing and we'll have a full house.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Seriously what is it with the dancers???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Those two lads look like they were kicked out of Riverdance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Can-Linn,no she can't

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,537 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

The dancers... good god the dancers....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Did we learn nothing from coming last the last time?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

I got the job.

How Hazel??

You know, the usual way:rolleyes: a lorra hard work and no pull at all :rolleyes:8,By the way the song is diarrhoea, worse than shi...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭roy rodgers

used to work for hazels husband ( what a knob) but she is sound out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Asking a drunken audience what they think, because the show wouldn't be complete without it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

We haven't even heard all of them yet!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Not the usual high decorum displayed by the audience tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

She surely got my heart beating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Are all the audience from The Liberties or what??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Attractive girl but that song is just plain flat. The dancers were simply unnecessary and awkward.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭emanresu esrever

The George is going to be busy tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Lots of fag hags in the audience

• Registered Users Posts: 546 ✭✭✭stretchdoe

Actually a catchy tune.

NUMBA TREEEE...... NUMMMBBAAA TRREEEE.........UUGGGGHHHHH

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Juan_Mata wrote: »
    Violin player is cute as hell!

No wonder utd have gone to sh#te juan, your too busy checking out all the chicks, moyes only has 12 games to save himself!