Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show Eurosong 2014 Special (February 28th)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Skid X wrote: »
    This is a Crazy World

How can we protect you, Skid X?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,518 ✭✭✭passremarkable

why did linda get off her chair, idiocy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Imagine this on the BBC during their song selection.............!

• Registered Users Posts: 432 ✭✭TGJD

I think song 5 is the best by miles. I dont get the love for heartbeat at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Best LLS ever lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

I really think it was bad of Linda to call Billy "odious".

Like I said earlier "attack the post not the poster"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Amprodude

Lets brings on Twink to Linda. She will quiten her. Fair play Billy for standing up to those two muppets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭yomtea98

Well, Louis shouldn't have said that about "what Billy was on".....

Very low blow and in bad taste.

Ah cmon can Louis not comeback? Linda was at fault standing up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Horrible comment from Linda Martin saying that Billy is not used to dealing with women with brains.

She showed a lack of class.

Horrible person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

FlashD wrote: »
    That Billy guy is a bully.

I think he's tuned up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

"The voting lines will open in 5, 4, 3, 2, 1..."

*band plays, everyone cheers*

Another LLS Eurosong tradition. :rolleyes: ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Aslan guy was good, this was better...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Everyone vote for the last song.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

The whole contest has been overshadowed by this row and the poor girls song has been completely overshadowed by this row. Highly inappropriate of her mentor.

RobertKK wrote: »
    Best LLS ever lol

Nah, Gaybo would have let them at it for a while. A proper row.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

DON'T HOLD ON
    text SONG 1
    to 53125
    call 1513 71 71 01
    call 09016 56 60 01 NI

THE MOVIE SONG
    text SONG 2 to 53125
    call 1513 71 71 02
    call 09016 56 60 02 NI

HEARTBEAT
    text SONG 3 to 53125
    call 1513 71 71 03
    call 09016 56 60 03 NI

BE MINE
    text SONG 4 to 53125
    call 1513 71 71 04
    call 09016 56 60 04 NI

YOU DON'T REMEMBER ME
    text SONG 5 to 53125
    call 1513 71 71 05
    call 09016 56 60 05

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Laura's votes on this Poll has shot up to 14!....

Go Billy Go!!

(Sorry Harvey....:))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

If only Linda could stand up to Twink like she stood up Billy

• Registered Users Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭aramush

I love Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 316 ✭✭chipsdave

Stage managed ??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 366 ✭✭Juan_Mata

Linda is a twat. Calling billy a gob****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭NormanNicetouch

There was a Serbian Eurovision selection show a few years ago where the audience bottled the winner at the end. Can see this happening here. Is Donnybrook Garda Station stlll staffed at this hour?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,518 ✭✭✭passremarkable

reminds me of this couple
    FairTues1920133141555705.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Laptop...can't keep...up...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,008 ✭✭✭mad m

why did linda get off her chair, idiocy

Would of been some Craic if she slipped on her high heelers.

• Registered Users Posts: 30 rustybmw

Linda Martin has shown herself to be bawdy brassy with a short fuse. Not her finest hour.

• Registered Users Posts: 546 ✭✭✭stretchdoe

FlashD wrote: »
    That Billy guy is a bully.

He may well be but the two he was arguing definitely are.

He just wasn't gonna let them bully him, as Linda Martin found out when she insulted him and tried to stand up and face him down.

I see that support for Laura has shot up now.

And to think that everyone else got over 20 votes between them before she got one...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I thought tonight was going to be a load of boring ould shoite but Billy made sure it wasn't :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Well the lady in red has just got my vote!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Problem for billy is Linda is bigger and stronger than him he wouldn't have lasted 2 minutes she has a mean DDT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭Straffan1979

Fair play to your man from Aslan-its a bloody front for the gay brigade, that clown Alan Hughes won't be far away either that's a certainty

No audience member dare say they like Eoghan Quigg!

rustybmw wrote: »
    Linda Martin has shown herself to be bawdy brassy with a short fuse. Not her finest hour.

She fell out with Twink didn't she? Imagine that row.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Well, Louis shouldn't have said that about "what Billy was on".....

Very low blow and in bad taste.

Well they have just have proved Billy right. I always thought that the Eurovision was more than business to Linda, I thought she took it personally, but tonight I know I was wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,211 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Lordi!!!

EDIT: RTE :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Anyone else think that cat fight was a tad rehearsed?

I know i am a little pissed but...

(reaches for johnny jacket in case i go over board,..)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 717 ✭✭✭rubberdiddies

To be fair most people take the Eurovision for what it is.....a bit of cheese, fun and a laugh and you can see that Louis Walsh finds it all those things too.

Asa maaaaaaaasive Alsan fan I'm surprised firstly that Billy is taking this so seriously and secondly I think he let himself and by association Aslan down. And his act of course.

If he really thinks people will vote based on what Louis Walsh thinks then he doesn't give people enough credit

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 366 ✭✭Juan_Mata

I thought Kaseys was the best song.

Followed by Song 4.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Lordi was a very good winner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Horrible comment from Linda Martin saying that Billy is not used to dealing with women with brains.

She showed a lack of class.

Horrible person.

When it comes to obnoxious, Linda is up there with Twink...........well, almost.:eek:

L O R D I!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Where did they get all the drunk whackers in the audience

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Aslan guy was good, this was better...

ahahaha..possibly the greatest Irish tv moment ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭emanresu esrever

ha, did you hear tubridy there

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

yomtea98 wrote: »
    Ah cmon can Louis not comeback? Linda was at fault standing up

There is come back but that remark has all sorts of connotations attached to it.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

haha did we get to hear that tit bit from Tubs before the break on purpose!?

Lordi's only the third most popular non-Irish Eurovision act?!?!?! :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 250 ✭✭xii

Keep it going it's lively?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

chipsdave wrote: »
    Stage managed ??

Without a doubt..Tubs way too calm about the whole thing..