Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Car Stolen (Foundation Building Car Park)

• 27-02-2014 12:06pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 11

Hi, I have this up elsewhere but said I'd post this here in case anyone has any info. Last night I was parked in the short row of spaces beside the Engineering Research Building (as on the left in the link below), and the car was stolen between 19:20 and 22:55. If anyone saw anything could ye please let me know. Thanks. There's more info below..

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_QM6TjHu-iQo/S9x5BP9EP5I/AAAAAAAAASE/AZFwsC563mM/s1600/P4170075.JPG

My car was stolen from the University of Limerick foundation building car park in Castletroy between 19:20 and 22:55 on 26/2/14. It's a 95 Mazda MX6 with six spoke alloys and red rim tape. The rear/side and rear windows are tinted, and there's two Japanese stickers on the rear window.

It's a pretty rare car, so if anyone sees a red MX6 around, even on different alloys or without the wing, there's a good chance it's this one. The registration is 95-D-47064, if any of ye hear of anything or see it around, could ye post here, or maybe call Henry Street Garda station on 061-212400.

1526678_628039503911375_208368817_n.jpg

1979887_628039513911374_223028122_n.jpg

1723789_628039507244708_1558777159_n.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 88 ✭✭Russellynx

will keep an eye out. you just can't have nice things in this country.

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭RachealB

Hi, put on poster linke and will put it on facebook. maybe idea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 MazdaMX6

car was found burnt out, cheers for the help anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 1,652 ✭✭✭Chimaera

Sorry to hear that :(

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

MazdaMX6 wrote: »
    car was found burnt out, cheers for the help anyway

F*ck. :(

No luck with CCTV or anything?

They won't give me any info and don't seem to have any interest in contacting the gardai either. They seem to be of the opinion that they gave all the info they have to the guards, which consisted of looking at the cameras for about 10 mins while I was there. They have no interest in looking into new info that I've given them. It seems that the only way they'll do anything is if I can get the guards themselves to contact them, which is also not really getting anywhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,173 ✭✭✭1huge1

Thats about the 4th time I've heard of a car being robbed in Castletroy and later found burnt out. Never heard them actually robbing one from the University car park though, there is no CCTV in that area?

1huge1 wrote: »
    Thats about the 4th time I've heard of a car being robbed in Castletroy and later found burnt out. Never heard them actually robbing one from the University car park though, there is no CCTV in that area?

There is, actually getting it from security is another story though.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,173 ✭✭✭1huge1

Let us know how you get on.