Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Not The Trivial things that make you happy

• Registered Users Posts: 2,123 ✭✭✭misstearheus

T.h. for the first time in like history that I have my Period !!! 'Cos it means Xmas-week and pre-Xmas-week will both deffo be guaranteed period free weeks! Yussssss! Thank God for g.p.f. weeks! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

Cuppa strong tea and three figrolls.

"But Pac1Man, it's a school night."

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,850 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Pac1Man wrote: »

In that case, that calls for SIX fig-rolls.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,380 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Hot nuts from the cinema.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

Hot nuts from the cinema.

Dude what were you watching ????

** runs **

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,850 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Heated seats at the cinema, obvs. :rolleyes:

New Home wrote: »
    Heated seats at the cinema, obvs. :rolleyes:

And all that time scouring the listings for a Sharon Stone retrospective wasted!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Someone made a video of Silent Night performed by cats and I actually can't stop watching it. It's bloody hilarious!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭madmaggie

T.h. for the first time in like history that I have my Period !!! 'Cos it means Xmas-week and pre-Xmas-week will both deffo be guaranteed period free weeks! Yussssss! Thank God for g.p.f. weeks! :)

Reading this makes me TH I'm an ould one and such events are distant memories. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Someone made a video of Silent Night performed by cats and I actually can't stop watching it. It's bloody hilarious!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭Romantic Rose

Pac1Man wrote: »

Pigrolls as my Mum used to call them!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,790 ✭✭✭Comhrá

Sitting in my car in the local Mace shop's car park around 5.30 pm, watching the mayhem as the evening traffic peak quickly descends into a free-for-all frenzy of incompetent parking, reversing in and out of spaces etc.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,380 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

KatW4 wrote: »

1f606.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,360 ✭✭✭NollagShona

Couldn’t sleep so sorted the clothes into bags from my hot press.

• Registered Users Posts: 398 ✭✭DanMurphy

I got a Christmas Card from The Texas Rangers after my last Western was published!
    It said =

'To those who wear the Star / To those who have worn it before,
    And to those who keep the Heritage alive;
    We wish you a Happy Holiday.'

T'was just a card but it made my day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭Don Kiddick

DanMurphy wrote: »
    I got a Christmas Card from The Texas Rangers after my last Western was published!
    It said =

'To those who wear the Star / To those who have worn it before,
    And to those who keep the Heritage alive;
    We wish you a Happy Holiday.'

T'was just a card but it made my day.

Forgive the silly question, but do you write Western novellas?

2 boxes of chocs and 7 bottles of wine today at work....fat and drunk Kerryman tonight!

• Registered Users Posts: 398 ✭✭DanMurphy

I wrote a few Westerns some years back and busy on another at the moment, again for the American market.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

I'm going to a table quiz on Friday.

Found out Quizmaster said to someone "I have to find questions that Ted doesn't know the answers to"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭Don Kiddick

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    I'm going to a table quiz on Friday.

Found out Quizmaster said to someone "I have to find questions that Ted doesn't know the answers to"

It's called the Man Utd quiz ;)

Taking the piss out of Liverpool fans TH
    :D:D

TH that some people are easily entertained.

:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Mod-Don Kiddick thread banned untill he gives a grovelling apology to Ted.:D

TH I can be unhappy in this thread now.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

I had a crap day

I was irritated, disappointed and frustrated

I was winding myself up about it,

then I saw cbyrds news and realised I was getting het up over nothing, not really, in the grand scheme of things, f**k em, there are things worth getting agitated about, but I was getting wound up about something that long term will make little real difference, it was just my professional pride being dented

TH about the perspective that the boards community provides

Conspectus wrote: »
    Mod-Don Kiddick thread banned untill he gives a grovelling apology to Ted.:D

Im an Everton fan. Can I rib Ted a tiny bit????

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

There are times - regular times - where I truly believe a toasted ham and cheese sandwich might be the most perfect creation on God's good earth...

• Registered Users Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

As an Everton fan, Id say, take your fleeting pleasure where you can

BBDBB wrote: »

As an Everton fan, Id say, take your fleeting pleasure where you can

I'd love to be offended but as a blue since 1976 you are bang spot on!!!!

Loving my warm house! After 2 days of two polish lads bursting their bollixes fixing it! They dont take tea breaks lads! I gave them a bottle of vodka when they were leaving! 5K dent in my account though!!! Ppl are v lucky I had my Xmas presents bought!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Turning on my electric blanket at 7pm and having my bed boiling by the time I jumped into it

My eX is over from London for the weekend! And were spending the whole weekend together!!!