Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Not The Trivial things that make you happy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

I bought GlowSticks for Jenny Greene in June today!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

We have to write little bios for the programme of the musical we are in so myself and my sister's asked our cousin (who is also in the musical) to write them for us. I have never laughed so much in my life. She's so hilarious and also a little bit mad!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,360 ✭✭✭NollagShona

Happy it’s my Birthday!
    I get cake!

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Happy birthday NS.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,850 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Back in my days, if you were lucky, you got a slice of brown bread for your birthday, and you were grateful about it! Youngsters nowadays don't know which side their (brown) bread is buttered on!

HBTY, NS. I can haz cayk, nao?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Went to buy a new pair of trainers for the gym. Decided I'd try out some Adidas one's for a change, I didn't need anything fancy as they're not for road running so don't need to be specific. Off I went to an outlet store, picked up a pair for £50, down from £95.

Got to the till to pay, cashier says "Oh they're now £11.32".
    Happy days.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,380 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Listening to Casiopea live in Seoul, a talented bunch of lads!

The gang in work getting me cake for my birthday 🤗

• Registered Users Posts: 500 ✭✭✭justfillmein

The gang in work getting me cake for my birthday 🤗

report back on what cake you got:P
    if its one of those dry premade ones from tesco that dont even go down with the help of a cup of tea, i'd be disgusted:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

This is trivial and a bit embarrassing.

I used to be a massive wrestling fan back in the late 90s when I was a young lad.

One of the wrestlers from around that time now has a YouTube channel. Not his full-time job or anything but he posts the odd video about tech or home gym exercises, some of which are interesting.

I had a question on one of the topics and left a comment on the video, to which he replied about 20 mins later. Grand I thought. That's that cleared up so I carried on with my day.

Then it hit me; I used to be in awe of this guy and his peers when I was younger, watched him wrestle every Saturday and here I am today having a casual back and forth with him on my phone.

ISN'T LIFE MAD?

I'm not saying I was starstruck or anything but it did put a smile on my face for about ten minutes. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

Pac1Man wrote: »
    This is trivial and a bit embarrassing.

I used to be a massive wrestling fan back in the late 90s when I was a young lad.
    o

Like WWF?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

Lorelli! wrote: »
    Like WWF?

oh-hell-yeah.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

Pac1Man wrote: »
    oh-hell-yeah.jpg

Don't remember much of it in the late 90's but early 90s :)

Always remember Hulk Hogan and Randy Savage fighting over Lovely Elizabeth!

Oh and The Bushwackers :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,380 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Seeing Weather lady Joanna Donnelly.

report back on what cake you got:P
    if its one of those dry premade ones from tesco that dont even go down with the help of a cup of tea, i'd be disgusted:pac:

Princess cake!!! I took off the tiara and wore it!

Woohoo at my family calling in for my little party after work! Great fun part 2! Oxford Lunch! Nephews and Nieces great fun, Dad giving out to Alexa (Amazon Echo Dot)

Pic on my twitter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

Listening to Sinatra all evening and have a proper pep in my step :pac:

"I've got you under my skin" while dancing around the living room like no-one's business. Proper TH medicine that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Beating Google Maps' ETA by 14 minutes. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,352 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Your penalty points are in the post! :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

blade1 wrote: »
    Your penalty points are in the post! :o

Pedestrians. The real danger on our roads :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Going doolally with cabin fever from being sick so took baby out for a small walk. Met a friend outside a coffee shop, she took one look at me and said
    "gimme that buggy, she's coming with me and you're ****ing off in there for a cuppa".

People are so deadly sometimes.

Knowing local routes that Google Maps doesn't suggest.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,352 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Pedestrians. The real danger on our roads :pac:

Yep,them and cyclists, shur they don't even pay tax!:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 500 ✭✭✭justfillmein

making the most of that lovely fog this evening.
    3kiddo's and a torch, and went on a 40min ghost hunt..
    plenty of evidence spotted of ghosts lurking in the shadows.
    great fun:D

So healthy eating started today!
    Was expecting a game of freezer bingo tonight when I got in but Mam brought brown bread, lettuce and tomatoes, I had eggs and ham- lovely Ham and Salad sambos!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Seeing the snowdrops blooming in the garden again.

I saw a daffodil out last Sunday. Thought I was seeing things.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Ted_YNWA wrote:
    I saw a daffodil out last Sunday. Thought I was seeing things.

That's a TA for me I'm afraid. Sign of the changing climate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

That's a TA for me I'm afraid. Sign of the changing climate.

Not at all. There's always an odd Daff throws out a flower in January.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,850 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Based on what Ted said the other day regarding the changes to certain thread titles, this, the "Not The Trivial things that make you happy" thread, is now the TA thread. So, my not happy TA is certain mods in certain forums (nobody specific, mind you) who play mind tricks on poor, innocent, trivially annoyed bystanders. :mad: