Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Stoke vs Arsenal - Saturday 1st March - 3:00pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Yowzer!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

call me surprised.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Bye bye league

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

fcuk off terrible refereeing,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,987 ✭✭✭Noo

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

That is shocking no way it's deliberate from there

Another poxy decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

How can you give a hand ball for that !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Finical

Never a pen. *Neutral here*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,747 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

This is on Wenger for me, wrong starting 11, took way too long to make subs.

Balls

Was looking at the ref before the game, had a feeling he would make a cluster**** of a decision.

Just like that, one decision can end your title hopes.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Spanish Johnny

Soups123 wrote: »
    That is shocking no way it's deliberate from there

Another poxy decision

It's a penalty all day long lads whether we like it or not.

We deserved that anyway. We have been pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,316 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Arsenal are lacking bottle ,same old story I am afraid.

• Moderators Posts: 8,726 ✭✭✭x PyRo

We never makes things easy on ourselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Johnathon Walters for President!! I had no confidence he would score it giving his appaling record from the spot:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Didn't see the incident.

Stoke is a very tough away fixture. Would have delighted with a draw before kickoff. I suppose I'll settle for one still :P

Thats one thing I can never understand...how can it be deliberate from that close!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Would ya go away

bad2dabone wrote: »
    here's this insufferable dickhead stephen ireland.

I mean, here's this great lad stephen ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,747 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Was looking at the ref before the game, had a feeling he would make a cluster**** of a decision.

Just like that, one decision can end your title hopes.

Decision would be irrelevant if we didn't play patheticly badly all game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Jaysus. In the space of 60 seconds Arsenal and Chelsea both mess up my fantasy football defensive points.

On the plus side Alan Pardew's been sent off at Newcastle for headbutting someone.

What how is it a penalty all day long it was ball to hand not hand to ball? Not much he could do from there to get his hand out of the way.

Terrible performance wrong 11 picked true but never a peno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

It has to be intentional to be a pen. No way was that intentional

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Have to love Stoke singing Sweet Chariots.

Arsenal fans should be happy, their season is usually over in February, they've lasted to March this year.

AdamD wrote: »
    Decision would be irrelevant if we didn't play patheticly badly all game

Course it would, we would ne drawing instead of loosing.

Jon Champion "Stoke played some lovely football today" ,what an idiot

What how is it a penalty all day long it was ball to hand not hand to ball? Not much he could do from there to get his hand out of the way.

Terrible performance wrong 11 picked true but never a peno.

It is a penalty Marty and I would expect it the other endif it happened.

He had his hand raised above his head and it stopped the ball goin past hiw which denied a chance to the attacker. Not deliberate but ref has no option.

greendom wrote: »
    It has to be intentional to be a pen. No way was that intentional

They are awarding penalties for anything these days,the whole unnatural position of the arms interpretation is nonsense.
    The old hand ball rule was fine.

In Spain its an automatic yellow card for handball ,which is farcical.

we've been rubbish.

stoke are too but we've been poison.

These commentators hurt my brain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

arsenal have been fairly dire today blaming it on a penalty decision is a bit of a cop out. bar that champions league game against barca I don't think ive ever seen a consistently strong 90 minutes from wilshere. cant recall one.

podolski has a great left foot and has the ability to pop up at any time with a goal but he brings nothing else to the table in my opinion. a waste of a starting spot

When you persist with overhyped shíte like Wilshere and Cazorla and buy injured crocks in January that's what you get

sonic85 wrote: »
    arsenal have been fairly dire today blaming it on a penalty decision is a bit of a cop out. bar that champions league game against barca I don't think ive ever seen a consistently strong 90 minutes from wilshere. cant recall one.

podolski has a great left foot and has the ability to pop up at any time with a goal but he brings nothing else to the table in my opinion. a waste of a starting spot

Complete and utter rubbish.

If Arsenal don't win it'll be 3 wins from 8. 1 in the cup, 2 in the league against Palace and Sunderland. Pretty shambolic stuff.

He's been piss poor this season. A fooking moaning whinge bag. Give me Ramsey any day of the week

When you persist with overhyped shíte like Wilshere and Cazorla and buy injured crocks in January that's what you get

Little bit of an over reaction there no??

Cmon Southampton!

well lads, 4th again. hopefully.

Little bit of an over reaction there no??

Nope. Both have proven unreliable in these type of games. Both were chronic today. Podolski who actually put decent crosses in was first to be taken off though?

If Arsenal don't win it'll be 3 wins from 8. 1 in the cup, 2 in the league against Palace and Sunderland. Pretty shambolic stuff.

It could be 3/14 looking at their next 6 fixtures.
    Tottenham away,Everton away twice,Bayern away,Chelsea away and Man City at home.
    It could get very ugly for Wenger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

come on then educate me. give me a few examples. saying its complete and utter rubbish and saying nothing else doesn't disprove what I said.

It could be 3/14 looking at their next 6 fixtures.
    Tottenham away,Everton away twice,Bayern away,Chelsea away and Man City at home.
    It could get very ugly for Wenger.
    Nah they'll get something against Spurs and a token results against Bayern and Wenger will be hailed as a genius again.

Oh Sanogo :(

Liverpool and City scoring for fun but we persist with a Clydesdale pony up top and we trying to win the Grand National

oh god. huge miss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

FFS Sanogo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Jaysus. Talk about choking.

• Moderators Posts: 8,726 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Safe to say Sanogo is "raw". Jesus Christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

sanogod!