Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Missing person Steven Kavanagh - RIP

• 06-03-2014 9:59pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭

1622030_654995634561879_1685357338_n.jpg

http://www.thejournal.ie/stephen-kavanagh-missing-1349034-Mar2014/?utm_source=twitter_self

21 year old (LIT Student) Steven left Thomond Student Village after a night out at 1.50 am this morning in a taxi headed for Clonlara. He got dropped off at the crossroads at the Killaloe side of Clonlara and hasn't been seen since. His family say it is extremely out of character for him to not return home. He was wearing blue jeans, a black jacket and black runners.

Anyone with any information is asked to contact Henry Street Garda Station on 061212400 or the Garda Confidential Line 1800 666 111.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Trace-Missing-Persons-Ireland/143712565673714

If anybody will be in the LIMERICK AREA tomorrow and are available to volunteer with search and rescue please meet at the students union building in Moylish Limerick tomorrow at 09:30am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Volunteers meeting at Clonlara N.S at 10.30am also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Volunteers are being sought for another land search this weekend.
    People are asked to gather at Clonlara Community Centre at 10am on Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Sad news, the body of Steven Kavanagh has been recovered from the River Shannon.

Condolences to his family and friends - May he rest in peace.

http://www.limerickleader.ie/news/local-news/body-of-missing-lit-student-steven-kavanagh-is-found-1-5956444

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,019 ✭✭✭✭Johnboy1951

Sad indeed ....... heard the news this afternoon ...... condolences to family and friends.

R.I.P.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 4,621 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. G

RIP

Very sad to hear. I send my condolences to his family & friends.

Fair play to all those involved in the search. I know LIT even sent an email out the day after letting people know.