Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Forbidden Fruit 2014 31st May - 1st June

• Registered Users Posts: 12,891 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

dscide wrote: »
    Haha, I'm secretly hoping that suas11 is a hot girl aged 18-21

I'm sorry to tell you but.... I have a penis.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,430 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

Suas11 wrote: »
    I'm sorry to tell you but.... I have a penis.

the forbidden fruit...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭JJ

Lone range(ish) forecast says that it should be dry, pleasant and sunny on Saturday:

http://www.met.ie/forecasts

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭emc2

They started putting up the stage and tents yesterday so if you fancy a sneak peak you can just stroll into the IMMA gardens.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

• Registered Users Posts: 5,699 ✭✭✭Brian

Anyone know what's going down in The Sugar Club on Saturday night? FlyLo is in Button Factory according a previous poster, but ... http://instagram.com/p/ofiQo0tEA_/#

• Registered Users Posts: 5,551 ✭✭✭Ferris_Bueller

Considering going on the Sunday but don't get paid till Friday, will the day tickets sell out or would I be able to get them on Friday/on the door?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,953 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Considering going on the Sunday but don't get paid till Friday, will the day tickets sell out or would I be able to get them on Friday/on the door?

Yea you will have no worries getting tickets

10414920_693450024055822_6802625306374911692_n.jpg

10173747_693450014055823_4151258797504004117_n.jpg

10334443_693450067389151_4290657722791236463_n.jpg

10349017_693450034055821_5830858636303786722_n.jpg

10365722_693450050722486_2281387709689541900_n.jpg

A couple of questions:

Will the original stage and undergrowth stage be far apart? I'm guessing that the layout will be similar to past years. It's just that I'm planning to see F*ck Buttons and then heading over to the original stage afterwards.

Also, how big of a crowd would be expected at this?

they're a couple minutes walk at best.

wouldn't expect a huge crowd, although the weather being good will help. every single break on Newstalk i've heard this week has FF ads, so it can't be selling that well before now....

Yea if the weather stays nice then i can see a few people just going and paying in at the gate.

The weather on Saturday should be great but on Sunday, not so much. I'd expect a bigger crowd on Saturday as they're saying it's going to be sunny with temperatures in the low 20s.

official afterparty on Sunday is TEED and Klangkarussell DJing in the Button Factory.

Surgeon and Paul Woolford/Special Request are playing in the Twisted Pepper that night too https://www.facebook.com/events/632331343508990/?ref=2&ref_dashboard_filter=upcoming
    Com Truise in the Grand Social: https://www.facebook.com/events/481533685279617/?ref=2&ref_dashboard_filter=upcoming
    lots of funk and disco in the Bernard Shaw: https://www.facebook.com/events/577869592310676/?ref=2&ref_dashboard_filter=upcoming
    Guy Gerber in Pygmalion too, ridiculous price though.

on Saturday, apart from FlyLo doing the official afterparty,
    Phil Hartnoll from Orbital doing an Orbital classics DJ set in the Twisted Pepper: https://www.facebook.com/events/549140628538810/?ref=2&ref_dashboard_filter=upcoming
    Together Disco are running a weekend thing in The Pint too: https://www.facebook.com/events/1487305431500321/?ref=2&ref_dashboard_filter=upcoming

Monday morning:
    Marcellus Pittman playing the breakfast club for anyone still standing! http://www.residentadvisor.net/event.aspx?587321

Is it not free into the after parties with a wristband/ticket? Thought I heard that but maybe I'm wrong. TEED and Klangkarussel in the button factory would be nice!

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭dinevalesco

Hey Guys,

anybody have any recommendations regarding public car parks?
    i'm going on saturday, driving up from cork and was gonna park in q-park stephen's green but i'd only be doubling back on myself so looking for someplace nearer neuston.

cheers,
    r

You could park at the Red Cow and get the Luas to Heuston or you could park at Heuston Station and walk to the festival site:

http://www.irishrail.ie/travel-information/car-parking

Our #GoodTimes bus will be pulling up at Harcourt St at corner with St Stephen's Green (Cuffe Street) from 1.00pm-7pm, Sat and Sun to whisk you to our Forbidden Fruit Festival in style this weekend! Jump on and let the #GoodTimes roll!

10259228_733336650042588_3017708420763140326_o.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭Joekers

official afterparty on Sunday is TEED and Klangkarussell DJing in the Button Factory.

Surgeon and Paul Woolford/Special Request are playing in the Twisted Pepper that night too https://www.facebook.com/events/632331343508990/?ref=2&ref_dashboard_filter=upcoming
    Com Truise in the Grand Social: https://www.facebook.com/events/481533685279617/?ref=2&ref_dashboard_filter=upcoming
    lots of funk and disco in the Bernard Shaw: https://www.facebook.com/events/577869592310676/?ref=2&ref_dashboard_filter=upcoming
    Guy Gerber in Pygmalion too, ridiculous price though.

on Saturday, apart from FlyLo doing the official afterparty,
    Phil Hartnoll from Orbital doing an Orbital classics DJ set in the Twisted Pepper: https://www.facebook.com/events/549140628538810/?ref=2&ref_dashboard_filter=upcoming
    Together Disco are running a weekend thing in The Pint too: https://www.facebook.com/events/1487305431500321/?ref=2&ref_dashboard_filter=upcoming

Monday morning:
    Marcellus Pittman playing the breakfast club for anyone still standing! http://www.residentadvisor.net/event.aspx?587321

Anymore info on this ? Dont see it mentioned anywhere yet

• Registered Users Posts: 277 ✭✭jimosterberg

Joekers wrote: »
    Anymore info on this ? Dont see it mentioned anywhere yet

They mentioned it on their facebook. Have said prices and how to get tickets will be released tomorrow which would imply you have to pay. The aftershow thing on the Sunday last year in The Button Factory/Meeting House Square last year was great. Had Caribou, Four Tet and Austra. It was free though for ticket holders, as was the year before. Don't think I'll pay if it's not free this year.

• Registered Users Posts: 162 ✭✭nmg_ire

Hey Guys,

anybody have any recommendations regarding public car parks?
    i'm going on saturday, driving up from cork and was gonna park in q-park stephen's green but i'd only be doubling back on myself so looking for someplace nearer neuston.

cheers,
    r

Parking would cost a fortune for the day in qpark. Not sure what the parking is like at heuston but an idea would be park along the main road in Phoenix park for free and walk over. 10-15 min max walk. Plus Ryan's on park gate street would be prefect for grub when you arrive

They mentioned it on their facebook. Have said prices and how to get tickets will be released tomorrow which would imply you have to pay. The aftershow thing on the Sunday last year in The Button Factory/Meeting House Square last year was great. Had Caribou, Four Tet and Austra. It was free though for ticket holders, as was the year before. Don't think I'll pay if it's not free this year.

the Flying Lotus one on Saturday is €12, supposed to be for ticket holders only, but Hidden Agenda posted a link to buy tickets from ticketmaster this afternoon...

i'd say Sunday's will be €12 too.

• Registered Users Posts: 277 ✭✭jimosterberg

the Flying Lotus one on Saturday is €12, supposed to be for ticket holders only, but Hidden Agenda posted a link to buy tickets from ticketmaster this afternoon...

i'd say Sunday's will be €12 too.

Will be giving it a miss at 12 euro. Plenty of other craic to be had about town both nights I'm sure

• Registered Users Posts: 697 ✭✭✭Saruwatari

How is it an official after-party if any ol face off the street can come in??

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭dinevalesco

nmg_ire wrote: »
    Parking would cost a fortune for the day in qpark. Not sure what the parking is like at heuston but an idea would be park along the main road in Phoenix park for free and walk over. 10-15 min max walk. Plus Ryan's on park gate street would be prefect for grub when you arrive

Thanks for the info guys.

Have decided to park in ParkRite in St. James' Hospital. €15 for 24 hours - right side of the city, quick stroll to the venue. Enjoy the show guys!

Saruwatari wrote: »
    How is it an official after-party if any ol face off the street can come in??

I think the whole official 'after party' thing is a marketing ploy, often held in a venue run by the same promoter as the 'main event'. Just to make it more attractive to punters perhaps.

jaysus, the more I listen to Nils Frahm the more he becomes my #1 must see tomorrow.
    How great is this for example?

Where have people heard about Klangkarussel/TEED after party in the button factory? Can't seem to find it anywhere online.

https://www.facebook.com/forbiddenfruitfestival/posts/703028639744064?comment_id=703038769743051&offset=0&total_comments=2

I'm supposed to be getting a lift to this and getting collected afterwards. I know on the website it says that there is no parking at the venue but is it possible to reach it by car? It might be a stupid question but I've never been there before so I'm not sure.