Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Horstmann E7 Quartz question

Options
  • 07-03-2014 6:32pm
    Registered Users Posts: 9

Hi, in my rent apartment I have a Horstmann E7 Quartz boiler. Today I made electricity readings and the consumption during last two month was:

Day: 1427 kWh
    Night: 264 kWh

With an estimated cost of 300€. I almost not use electrical heating, only during a week in this two month period. So I think cost is really expensive. kWh during day seems to high compared with night period. Below, there are two pics about my E7 front panel. I have no experience with boilers. So, could anyone confirm my ON and OFF period for boiler is correctly setting between 3am and 8am? Thank you.

1y7n.jpg
    to0i.jpg

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,890 ✭✭✭tomdempsey200

Hi.. it's something like that

I'm not certain from the dial

just turn the dial manually and you can easily confirm it

• Registered Users Posts: 9 jsianes

Hi,
    I moved the clock dial and it's ok: boiler start at 3am and end 8am. Problem is that, according to my day/night clock, night period start at 6pm and ends at 6am. I'm not sure how to change activity period in boiler, so I've moved clock 3 hours in the future to ensure boiler work from 0am to 5am period.

I hope this solve my problem with electricity because 300€ for two month period where I have put heating system only during a week I think it's too much money.

Thank you for help and any additional recommendation is welcome.

jsianes wrote: »
    Hi,