Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

friendlies

• 09-03-2014 1:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭

lads,

how long a break do ye want between here and league starting? i can organise a few friendlies, just need to know how many ye want to play?

there is a 5 week lay off now, i assume nobody wants friendlies for 5 weeks and then into the league, but how about 2 or 3 in the weeks directly before it?

we cna do that 4 team tournament like we did last time out if ye wish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭mrDerek

lads,

how long a break do ye want between here and league starting? i can organise a few friendlies, just need to know how many ye want to play?

there is a 5 week lay off now, i assume nobody wants friendlies for 5 weeks and then into the league, but how about 2 or 3 in the weeks directly before it?

we cna do that 4 team tournament like we did last time out if ye wish.

Sounds good the tourney thing you doing the Dubai 5s thing this year ed? See ya did it with Rocco last year in the pictures haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

mrDerek wrote: »
    Sounds good the tourney thing you doing the Dubai 5s thing this year ed? See ya did it with Rocco last year in the pictures haha

3 games is grand,nothing this week obviously but that 4 Team tournament was grand last year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭Mousewar

I should be about anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

ill aim to sort something on the weeks starting Monday 24th, 31st and 7th, as the league starts on the 14th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,032 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

Think that'd be perfect, thanks Ed.

lads,

how about friendly on monday night between Rocco and ourselves, you reckon boards would have a team?

the portuguese lads have pulled out of their league and Dell are still playing as they have 3 weeks left, but have another team (andy that used to play for us) that is up for 1 or 2 friendlies so i guess both teams can then play them in the 2 weeks after plus one more team, the night each team is idle (if that makes sense :) )

I'll send around a text later to see if we've numbers

will we say 730?

I'll send around a text later to see if we've numbers

will we say 730?

depends on pitch availability des, waiting for terence to get back to me. the problem is alot of leagues still playing, so maybe options are limited, but lets see.

any idea on numbers yet?

Any news lads?

sorry, I've only a handful got back to me

Cathal
    Dave
    Ciaran
    Marcin
    Damo
    Keith

Darren can't
    Derek can't
    Craig can't

sorry, I've only a handful got back to me

Cathal
    Dave
    Ciaran
    Marcin
    Damo
    Keith

Darren can't
    Derek can't
    Craig can't

will i ask the other team so to play us? bare in mins CL games are back next week so it coild prevent some lads from turning up to friendlies.

three stes are in
    kingsley is in also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

will i ask the other team so to play us? bare in mins CL games are back next week so it coild prevent some lads from turning up to friendlies.

Lads wife is 5 days over so won't be around for about 2-3 weeks till baby comes and we get settled.

mrDerek wrote: »
    three stes are in
    kingsley is in also

so does mean ye have a team for monday?

would be 9.00 in colmcilles....

Do we know if this is on or off?

Mousewar wrote: »
    Do we know if this is on or off?

my other team is available.
    pitch ref available (9 in colmcilles)

just need boards to confirm ye will be there...

i can have this confirmed as on, if i get the go ahead in 5 minutes :)

Des confirmed six players on Friday. Derek confirmed the 3 stes and Kinglsey. That's 10. You're 11.
    So we have a team i think??

Mousewar wrote: »
    Des confirmed six players on Friday. Derek confirmed the 3 stes and Kinglsey. That's 10. You're 11.
    So we have a team i think??

im playing for my own team :) realisitically though, i shouldnt play at all, did my knee in 3 or 4 weeks ago and its not right. if it gives me any trouble and both teams have more than 11, i will not play a huge part.

anyway, the game is confirmed.

9.00, colmcilles, its €150 for the pitch and ref, so everybody needs to chip in €6 or €7..

see ye there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,032 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

I should be able to make it,so thatll be 11 by the looks of it

lads, apparently 2 lads have pulled out for boards.

if anybody has mates who are free to play, can you bring them?

sorry Ed, got on for a minute

this is what we have confirmed

confirmed
    Cathal
    Ciaran
    Marcin
    Damo
    Keith
    SteMcd
    SteK
    SteC
    Jules

Can't play
    Dave - work
    Darren - baby
    Derek - inj
    Craig - inj
    Kings - work
    Ed - Rocco
    Paddy
    Liam
    Clay - work

No Reply

Also Asked but no answer
    Cill

that all means we have 9 men, and no GK

Hardly ideal for a match?

that all means we have 9 men, and no GK

Hardly ideal for a match?

get back on to the lads who have not replied!

keith can play in goals i am sure :)

i can ask lads if you want...

Paddy and Liam both out.

I don't see the point or benefit to playing Keith in Goal, and probably every single other player out of position. I mean, why would Keith come out to stand in goal for an hour.

Paddy and Liam both out.

I don't see the point or benefit to playing Keith in Goal, and probably every single other player out of position. I mean, why would Keith come out to stand in goal for an hour.

so what you want to do?

Clay can't play either. So even if my one other possibility can play (Cill), we still don't have a keeper.

I'm not injured des just doin strength stuff on legs but I'll play tonight if were hard up for numbers it's a friendly so the intensity won't be high also rang Cronin he's gna try for one or two lads

lads,

astro just text saying that they now have availability in Benildus at 8.00, on the top class new pitch.

will we switch to that time?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,663 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

lads,

astro just text saying that they now have availability in Benildus at 8.00, on the top class new pitch.

will we switch to that time?

i think we go with the original time, a bit late to be getting people to switch and then expect the same availability