Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friday 14th March Day 4 @ Cheltenham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭munster87

Briar Hill unless that was a joke I didn't get

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 kerry betting guy

munster87 wrote: »
    Briar Hill unless that was a joke I didn't get

Its a pub in cork, was thinking about pints when i was typing about horses:

Briar Hill / BOB double

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Singles
    Bobs worth
    Arctic fire

Double
    Bobs worth
    Briar hill

Lucky 15
    Arctic fire
    Next sensation
    Bobs worth
    Briar hill

That's me for tomorrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Whosthis

EW Lucky 15

2.05 Lyvius 25/1
    2.40 Port Melon 40/1
    3.20 On His Own 20/1
    4.00 Ganbei 33/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 kerry betting guy

Ok got My Bets Locked in

Briar Hill/ BoB Dbl five euro free bet

Royal Irish Hussar in the 13.30

Cheltenian in the 14.05

Briar Hill 14:40

and lumped my biggest bet of cheltenham on Bob in the Gold cup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Guitar Pete in the 1:30

Double him up with Bobs Worth. Do it. Thank me later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,961 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

briah hill supposed to be the mullins banker

didnt he say the same of pont alexandre?
    correct me if im wrong

very tempted by kings palace myself
    cant bring myself to take a short price on briarhill
    funny enough its the bar one office galway that ive been
    in most days which is in the briarhill shopping centre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Photo-Sniper

Geraghty with a bit of class!
    Barry Geraghty wins €10k for Irish Injured Jockeys on €100 E/W Boylesports Charity Bet
    Posted on March 13, 2014 by Carey-Ann
    Last Thursday evening, at a Cheltenham Preview night in aid of Irish Injured Jockeys, Barry Geraghty used a €200 charity bet courtesy of Boylesports. Geraghty had a €100 e/w double on Jezki 3/1 in the Champion Hurdle and More of That 10/1 a bet that has just clicked and made a whopping €10k for our injured jockeys!!

Carey-Ann Lordan, PR & Marketing Manager of Irish Injured Jockeys commented “This is the result of the festival, last year was a tough one! Irish Injured Jockeys has focused on raising funds for the Jockeys Emergency Fund to support Jonjo and JT after their falls last March. I would like to sincerely thank Alan Reilly and all the team at Boylesports for their generosity and support without which we would not have had a Preview Night or a Charity Bet in the first place, it has been our pleasure to have worked with you on the event. As for Barry Geraghty what can I say, thank you so much, well done and we are simply blown away here….thanks for pulling it out of the bag for Irish Injured Jockeys!

Source irish injured jockeys

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,173 ✭✭✭hucklebuck

Sky Bet 2/1 Bobs Worth, couldn't see a max bet anywhere. Only had €25 in the account so stuck it on. They are money back if beaten by fav in Triumph and Powers are money back in the same race up to €50. Backed Calipto with Powers and Broughton with Skybet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

1:30 ROYAL IRISH HUSSAR 9/1

2:05 CHELTENIAN 8/1

2:40 CAPTAIN CUTTER 10/1

3:20 ON HIS OWN 16/1

4:00 TAMMYS HILL 6/1

4:40 LEO LUNA 14/1

5:15 HIS EXCELLENCY 16/1

now lets see how this goes, (I cant wait till next year already).

would be great if oscar delta could win the foxhunters

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,062 ✭✭✭walrusgumble

dahat wrote: »
    So onto Plinth we go,at least he made it here...

An accident waiting to happen, hope he don't trip anyone up and cause them to loose a race.

How the feck did him n Ivan Grunzy get tipped as favourites in Leopardstown in a grade 1 on both of their 2 nd hurdles? Oh yeah, their trainers. That sadly deflates the value of guitar Pete's win with regard to quality of race.

Funny enough, seems Plinth might prefer less than quick ground. Poor fecker was flogged around Ireland last summer!

Saying that, Broughton was flogged around England too every week (decent performances at big weights though) BUT his first hurdle performance was pretty decent , in Doncaster, beating Royal Irish (I assume a tired horse on his 4th run) and only loosing by a shade to fox Norton.

nicholls to go all week winless?

That would be hilarious. Nicky not too either either though, with one. O'Neill has continued on with his very good summer. Pipe should be pleased too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Sammo13

That would be hilarious. Nicky not too either either though, with one. O'Neill has continued on with his very good summer. Pipe should be pleased too.

Nicholls has good chances tomorrow, but his strength in depth is not there. The depth in the english novice hurdlers is pretty poor and Pipes runner tomorrow is the best of them.

Then again the Irish Novice chasers are well below average, bar the fever..

Pipe, Willie and Jonjo on 3, Hobbs on 2..

Stacksey wrote: »
    Same thing happened last year going into the friday and salubrious won, I think Calipto will win tomorrow, well i hope so as Daryl Jacob was distraught today and felt sorry for the lad.

At least he is young. I know I don't trust him, yet, but he has huge pressure considering who he is replacing. He got flake for chickening out ridding Big Bucks in his first race this season(even though some people accepted it would be collasial if he won)

I hope Calipto is another Irving (ie hype of his previous races on less rigorous track, though Newbury is tough) Alot looking at Actival G2 performance. Interesting he bet older horses in th last. I know he ran in France, but not worried about not running on good ground? (I know he ran good to soft) suppose his jumping was good too, a few of the other rivals here have made some mistakes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭pugw

Would there be a rule four if last installment is withdrawn ?

Sammo13 wrote: »
    Nicholls has good chances tomorrow, but his strength in depth is not there. The depth in the english novice hurdlers is pretty poor and Pipes runner tomorrow is the best of them.

Then again the Irish Novice chasers are well below average, bar the fever..

Pipe, Willie and Jonjo on 3, Hobbs on 2..

Yeah that is something I copt, The Irish have great novice hhurdle (eg Trifoliom and maybe a fresh Carlingofrd Lough - though is exposed now) , as for Novice chasers, well it might have been interesting if it was soft heavy ground. Sadly when I say Irish, I mean Mullins trained (of course there are others but without him, Irish would not be doing well at all in the big ones). Seems don't go near Mullins chapters blindly. Though, Champange Fever did little wrong.

pugw wrote: »
    Would there be a rule four if last installment is withdrawn ?

yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,880 ✭✭✭✭dahat

On previous form who wins between briars and Kings palace?
    Is Briar's Hill a warranted 6/4 shot? Pipes are flying and 4/1 or so about Kings appeals more to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Sammo13

At least he is young. I know I don't trust him, yet, but he has huge pressure considering who he is replacing. He got flake for chickening out ridding Big Bucks in his first race this season(even though some people accepted it would be collasial if he won)

I hope Calipto is another Irving (ie hype of his previous races on less rigorous track, though Newbury is tough) Alot looking at Actival G2 performance. Interesting he bet older horses in th last. I know he ran in France, but not worried about not running on good ground? (I know he ran good to soft) suppose his jumping was good too, a few of the other rivals here have made some mistakes.

He won this race on Zarkander few years back.. surprised by his reaction after the pretemps.. not sure what to make of the Irish challenge in the triumph, so for me looks like the english will take it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,058 ✭✭✭mulbot

tom foleys @ 2.05 tomorrow,"Never enough time". might be worth a look,beat art of payroll and sailors warn 2 races back,they both won next time out

mailburner wrote: »
    yes

How come everyone is wading in on bob ? Once the deduction is applied it would surely leave it rather short

jimjamcos wrote: »
    Be nice and ironic if McCoy won the big one on a Geraghty horse after his too big steals of McCoy. Ain't gonna happen though.

Three , I guess
    Jezki (though BG had him before and won on all his tries, of course no way he was giving up MTOY)

OFaoileans Boy (McCoy a regular, and wasn't great ,now BG is two for two, if Curtis had sense..,though to be fair on AP he was committed on Carlingford Lough and he had good chance)

and of course the world hurdle funny enough, AP ridding For Curtis this time,instead of his regular trainer, O'Neill

Simply can't catch a break. Ruby just has to please one master. AP must be sick of Geraghty by now.lol. There is always Aintree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Gregk961

Three , I guess
    Jezki (though BG had him before and won on all his tries, of course no way he was giving up MTOY)

OFaoileans Boy (McCoy a regular, and wasn't great ,now BG is two for two, if Curtis had sense..,though to be fair on AP he was committed on Carlingford Lough and he had good chance)

and of course the world hurdle funny enough, AP ridding For Curtis this time,instead of his regular trainer, O'Neill

Simply can't catch a break. Ruby just has to please one master. AP must be sick of Geraghty by now.lol. There is always Aintree

Not geraghty, but Holywell was a possible choice of mccoys too?

How come everyone is wading in on bob ? Once the deduction is applied it would surely leave it rather short

wouldnt be that much shorter given hes 2s now
    7/4 at the very least with the doubts about LI

he's run 5 times at the course winning five and has never
    really looked like getting beat
    His form over the course speaks volumes
    looks a weaker renewal than last years so 2/1 to me looks
    like a bit of value

finding one to beat it is tough though

wouldnt be that much shorter given hes 2s now
    7/4 at the very least with the doubts about LI

he's run 5 times at the course winning five and has never
    really looked like getting beat
    His form over the course speaks volumes
    looks a weaker renewal than last years so 2/1 to me looks
    like a bit of value

finding one to beat it is tough though

Sound reason I'm asking is him in a lucky 15 would be a sickener to get stung with a rule 4 if he won

am guessing the rule four would be maybe 10c which make very
    little difference in fairness

i'd take the 2s as I can it see it being shorter even without any nrs

willie hill going 4/1 on bob from 10am tenner max

am guessing the rule four would be maybe 10c which make very
    little difference in fairness

i'd take the 2s as I can it see it being shorter even without any nrs

The 10c would only be on d bobs worth leg wouldn't it!? HF let me down hoping briar hill and bob do the business to make it still pay out a nice few pound! Hope bob comes good for all the lads who lumped on to rescue the week

Sammo13 wrote: »
    He won this race on Zarkander few years back.. surprised by his reaction after the pretemps.. not sure what to make of the Irish challenge in the triumph, so for me looks like the english will take it.

Jacobs, things.aren't going too great for him lately. Bad Cheltenham, last few weeks no.great shakes, being pipped by melodic Rendevous while ridding Zarkandar a few weeks back would not help either.

As for the Triumph it will go to the English.

I backed guitar Pete at 10/1 a few weeks back on the specials. I was sweating about Cooper not being on him when he went to Gigginstown, but delighted with Geraghty run on him. Alas, Cooper is definitely out and Geraghty ridding on Royal Irish. Carbury, Christ! Make matters worse, the ground has changed drastically (should have foresaw that) You gotta ignore his last two wins as he bet no one, many of the rivals in those races, bar Orgilo Bay in the handicaps flopped massively at Cheltenham. Plinth and Ivan G was favourites! Based on what?

The Leopardtown crowd haven't done too well either bar Jezki, Vatour and place with Trifoloum. He had plenty of experience by the time he was at Cheltenham against Royal Irish. While GP was not good flat horse, he was brutal on good ground, so at Cheltenham that was a nice surprise to do so well, though RIH won well despite not being fluent. he lost to an unknown., at the start ,Linhenhurst but the latter got less Weight to carry. Worried about his finishing, thankfully that was a small eachway bet. maybe doing well to place. Delirious if he wins.

The other Irish horses have done little and we don't know Wha they are like on good ground.

I fancy Royal Irish, but he has some jumping issues.Fecker might be like Oscar Whiskey, in the sense that he has form in chelthenhan, distance not an issue, but fecking falls on the first hurdle.

Okay so, he was bad in Doncaster (beat the winner fox Norris in their maiden, though RIH had a kinder weight difference and just about won), but that was his fourth hurdle race in that short space of time. Doncaster is a hell of a lot different to Cheltenham as is Newbury (calipto) or Kempton (place where ActivAl a horse beaten by CLipto won a grade 2)

Broughton might not be a crazy each way shot. Like Plinth, he was dragged to race courses all year in handicaps did well in Donny at his first attempt, (others already ran a race) Ground won't be an issue, might be more interesting at Aintree.

heads up for folks with multiple accounts like myself
    save me and maybe others checking from race to race
    a few less known bookies left out which few will have accounts with
    (betinternet)

1.30 only 888/unibet going 4 places on this
    downside is there's no bog

2.05 nearly all going 5 places on this one
    ladbrokes coral william hill only 4 places (miserable sods)

2.40 3 places everywhere

3.20 3 places everywhere

4.0 only bet65,skybet, sportingbet and befair going 4 places

4.40 bet365, sportingbet, stanjames, 888/unibet all going 5 places

5.15 bet365 sportingbet stanjames 888/unibet all going 5 places

some of the bigger firms pretty miserable as ever but as usual
    ladbrokes stand out from the crowd offering the punter nothing with
    boyles doing no better

bet365 doing the 4/1+ offer in the first five races

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭modmuffin

Also, PP money back if 2nd or 3rd in the Triumph is decent -max €50

The 10c would only be on d bobs worth leg wouldn't it!?
    yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 Ralligher

bobs worth will be 2/1 even after last inst withdrawl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭Mad_Dave

Torn between making a few smaller bets and just lumping on a brair hill/bobs worth double

think briar hills way too short now bobs worth for me after LI is withdrawn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭but1er

With a 396 profit this week on 3 days

The fourth will be fun ams games!!

Tammy hill and bobs worth double!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭madmax72

Anybody know why Russell is only riding two horses for gigginstown tomorrow- tiger roll in the first and savello in the last and none of the others

madmax72 wrote: »
    Anybody know why Russell is only riding two horses for gigginstown tomorrow- tiger roll in the first and savello in the last and none of the others

check the link in the post above.

Whosthis wrote: »
    check the link in the post above.

Thanks for the link but I knew that already .The point I was making was how come he is riding those horses tomorrow and not very wood 2.40 last instalment or first lieutenant 3.20??

Sorry about that. I'd assume Cooper was booked for most of them and Russell had booked rides before Coopers injury. He's possibly just picking up spare rides where he's available.

Whosthis wrote: »
    Sorry about that. I'd assume Cooper was booked for most of them and Russell had booked rides before Coopers injury. He's possibly just picking up spare rides where he's available.

Its just unusual. O'Connell or Casey don't have rides in either of the races Russell is riding in.I thought they would have first choice above him now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Its just unusual. O'Connell or Casey don't have rides in either of the races Russell is riding in.I thought they would have first choice above him now

Carberry rides the Meade horse and Davy was already jocked up on LW in Gold Cup so nothing unusual about it really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭rossom

I backed Broughton at 14s last week but he's too short at 15/2 now in my opinion and I don't really have a strong opinion on the race.

2.05 Cheltenham

Arctic Fire 6/1 & Never Enough Time 14/1

In what looks an incredibly competitive renewal of the County Hurdle, I'm taking two against the field in the shape of Arctic Fire & Never Enough Time and hopefully both will run well with one of them winning. The first of which is Willie Mullins' Arctic Fire who I think looks to be on an extremely workable mark 141 on handicap debut if discounting his last disappointing run in a Grade 1 on heavy ground and although very inexperience with only 5 career starts to date I think he could go very close in this. Arctic Fire joined the Mullins yard having been purchased for €110,000 on the back of winning his only start in Germany very easily and he ran out an impressive winner on hurdling debut when beating an ok yardstick in Enchanted Forest very easily by 6L at Tipperary last October and he was very unfortunate to clip heels and slip up on his 2nd start when still travelling well and when pitched into Grade 1 Company in the Royal Bond Novice Hurdle on just his 3rd start over hurdles, I thought he could well have run under a better ride from D J Casey. Held up in last of what turn out to be a race run at a muddling pace, Arctic Fire travelled very well throughout the contest and having been only 8th jumping the 2nd last he made up about 5L on the winner jumping the last as he finished like a train to be beaten a little over the length in 3rd. The winner of that contest was the highly promising The Tullow Tank who followed up that contest with a 2nd Grade 1 success in the Future Champion Novices Hurdle (Arctic Fire finished a disappointing 4th that day but I'm putting it down to the ground) before bumping into Tuesday's very impressive Supreme winner Vautour and his form looks very strong in relation to his initial handicap mark of 141 if forgiving his last run. With a lovely racing weight of just 10-13 and with Ruby Walsh up top, if his relative inexperience doesn't cost him his chance I think he should go really well in this.

The other horse I like in this is Tom Foley's rapidly improving Never Enough Time who has been very impressive on his last two starts and with his 11lb rise looking fair for his latest romp I still think he could be well handicapped off a mark of 141 with the talented Ger Fox's 7lb claim looking a big bonus. Having started off his career well with two good runs, he scored at the 3rd time of asking in comfortable fashion in March last year before his form really tapered off badly last season. Having showed steady improvement on his first 3 starts this year, everything seemed to click for him when absolutely bolting up 2 starts back on his first run under Ger Fox by an easy 10L off a mark of 116 and although that form is fairly poor Never Enough Time vindicated the handicapper's decision to raise him a stone to a mark of 130 when again winning in very fine style at Leopardstown last month under Fox as he travelled through the race incredibly well and under a supremely confident ride he quickened clear late on to lead by a comfortable 4L in a race that looks good form. The runner up Blacklough had come into the contest on the back of a fine 5th in the Boylesports Hurdle whilst the 4th home Art Of Payroll (who was hampered by a faller and finished very strongly) absolutely bolted up off the same mark on his next start and looks a very well handicapped animal. Additionally, last years winner of that contest Tennis Cap went on to finish 2nd in the County Hurdle last year off a 14lb higher mark and it looks a great trial for this contest. Raised 11lb for that success, I still think Never Enough Time looks well handicapped off a mark of 141 and I think he'll relish the fast pace of the race. One big question mark is his ability to handle decent ground and all of his form is in testing conditions but his full brother Ready Or Not (although a much inferior horse) handled quick ground well and I think there is every chance Never Enough Time will be just as effective on it. With Ger Fox's 7lb claim getting him down to a lovely racing weight 10-6 I think he has a great chance at a lovely price.

2.40 Cheltenham

Briar Hill 13/8

13/8 is quiet a skinny price about Briar Hill in this 20 runner contest but I think he's going to take a stack of beating in this contest. Unbeaten in 5 starts Under Rules, Willie Mullins’ charge won last year’s Champion Bumper in tremendous fashion and although he hasn't sauntered to victory in his last two runs I think he’s the sort of horse who will only do enough and I don’t think we've gotten anywhere near the bottom of the barrel with him and I think he will benefit hugely from the likely fast pace. For one reason or another, I’ve just never warmed to David Pipe’s Kings Palace who will probably get taken on for the lead which may not suit and David Pipe is not associated with producing Grade 1 Novice Hurdlers which is enough to put me right off, for all the yard are flying this week. The unbeaten Mosspark appeals to me at 20/1 and I couldn't put anyone off a small e/w on that but I firmly of the belief that Briar Hill will take a massive amount of beating and I'd be surprised if he's beaten.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭rossom

3.20 Cheltenham

Last Instalment 9/1

Defending champion Bobs Worth deserves his place at the head of the market in search of his 4th consecutive win at the Cheltenham Festival and with a perfect 5-5 record at the track he is undoubtedly the one they all have to beat. However, despite it being far from a vintage renewal, I wouldn't be a backer at 2/1 given his flop at Haydock and questionable (form wise) win in the Lexus Chase, especially owing to the fact even the greats Kauto Star and Denman couldn’t win back to back Gold Cups. I wouldn’t back Silviniaco Conti with stolen money at 7/2 as I just don’t think he’s good enough to win a Gold Cup and, although the ground is definitely a concern, I'm firmly siding with Last Instalment. Although still not a definite runner due to his 'glass legs' on this good ground, I was incredibly impressed with his performance in the Hennessy Gold Cup and if showing up I think he’s unquestionably the one to serve it up to Bobs Worth. He looked a horse with untold potential during his Novice season and despite being off the track for over 2 years he looked as good as ever when romping to victory on his 2nd start back after a lay off and rates as a tremendous each way bet to me. In what truly looks a well below average contest, it wouldn’t surprise me if a big upset occurred although I can’t really pick anything at a big price at the moment and I think the brilliant jumper Last Instalment could go very close if taking part.

4.00 Cheltenham

Bertie's Dream 16/1

It's such a shame that Mossey Joe misses this as I think he would have torn this field to shreds but hopefully he can make Aintree in a few weeks time for either the Grand National or the Foxhunters. In what looks a pretty weak renewal, I've backed one of my old favourites in 11 year old Bertie’s Dream and I’m hopeful of a big run. The 2010 Albert Bartlett victor was last seen Under Rules when running a blinder in 5th in last year’s Pertemps off a mark of 138 and he’s subsequently scored twice comfortably in Point to Points since switching to Lauren Braithwaite. Although probably always a better hurdler, if he can run to a mark of 130+ at a course that brings out the best in him then I think he could have a really good chance in this under the talented Gina Andrews and I will be chuffed beyond belief if Berties can win on a Cheltenham Friday for the 2nd time.

4.40 Cheltenham

Royal Regatta 10/1

I am very confident of a massive run from Royal Regatta who has creeped in as joint bottom weight off a mark of 133 and if defying his inexperience I think Philip Hobbs' Novice looks well ahead of his current mark. With only 5 career starts to date, (4 under Rules) Royal Regatta made an impressive debut for the Hobbs yard when running out a comfortable 12L winner of a bumper in March last year and, having been put away for the summer, he made a winning hurdling debut in fine style at Aintree back in October. Making most of the running, Royal Regatta cruised through the contest under Richard Johnson in a race where the last flight was jumped about a mile from home and although he had to come under strong pressure late on when perhaps tired he got the job done in good fashion to beat Spirit Of Shankly by 1.5L with the front two miles clear of the remainder. The runner up, (gave Royal Regatta 6lb) who had 4 previous runs over hurdles and was coming off the back of a convincing win, has shown some very strong form subsequently including when winning beating subsequent Grade 2 scorer Urban Hymn on his next start before running very well in 4th in the Lanzarote (strong form) off a mark of 136 and his last run saw him try to give the unbeaten Albert Bartlett hopeful Mosspark 4lb. Under a 7lb penalty, Royal Regatta ran out an impressive 9L winner at Leicester on his 2nd last start back in December where he again travelled beautifully before lengthening clear late on from the field in what was another highly impressive performance. Royal Regatta's final run saw him lose his unbeaten record when only 5th in a Neptune Trial Novice Hurdle over this C+D on New Years Day but that race in dreadful conditions saw 5 jump the last and Royal Regatta clearly didn't like the ground. I think you can put a line through that run (4th home Ballyalton ran a blinder in 2nd behind Faugheen in the Neptune on Wednesday) and I think on his form to date a mark of 133 looks very favourable. With the return to quick ground sure to suit, the excellent Michael Nolan takes the ride for the bang in form Hobbs team on this bottom weight and he takes off an incredibly handy 3lb in the Conditional Jockey's race which I think will suit him down to the ground. A really fine stamp of a horse who will make a lovely chaser in time, I think this 5 year old has a superb chance of landing this contest and at 10/1 I think he rates a great each way bet.

5.15 Cheltenham

Next Sensation 7/1

The Cheltenham closer looks a very tough race to solve as per usual and I haven't given an awful lot of time to it. That said, I still think Michael Scudamore's Next Sensation is well handicapped off 142 despite a 9lb rise and although there are question marks about his ability to make all in a field like this if Dickie Johnson rides a smart race I think he could take quite a bit of stopping. A winner of his last completed starts over fences, Next Sensation has shot up 37lb for these successes but the handicapper still doesn't look to have his measure as he didn't come off the bridle when scoring at Doncaster back in December. Scudamore has clearly kept him fresh for this race and I think if he doesn't go off at too frantic a pace then I think this excellent jumper should go very close.

Young? He is in his 30s. I have no faith in him and he is on the list with Choc and Danny as jockeys who put me off horses I think have a chance.

Gregk961 wrote: »
    Not geraghty, but Holywell was a possible choice of mccoys too?

Yes, bit once Mc Manus has a runner in the race Mc Coy has to ride it. Mc Lernon normally rides Holywell afaik.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭handsfree

The morning line really is awful stuff. 20mins in and they haven't even analysed the first race. It's all, amazing this, incredible that. They should leave that to sky sports!

#Rantover

least mick (jazz hands) fitz got to tell us how to win a race that hes actually won...... sheesh