Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Booze deals [Megathread]

• Registered Users Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭Rows Grower

Jameson 70cl @ EUR20 in Eurospar?

'Tis senior hurling now lads!

"Very soon we are going to Mars. You wouldn't have been going to Mars if my opponent won, that I can tell you. You wouldn't even be thinking about it."

Donald Trump, March 13th 2018.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Jaysus lads. As of yesterday this thread is four years old :D Four years of booze cruisin' Boardsies :cool:

Regarding guinness draught cans, a drink I've learned recently is to open the can, then put your pint glass upside down on top of it, and then flip the whole thing over in one fell swoop. The Guinness will pour out of the can as far as about a third of the way up, with a tiny bit of it squeezing in between the sides of the can and the glass - when this happens, lift up the can and just hold it upside down, slowly pulling it upwards as the beer level rises.

Sounded like BS at first but I'm genuinely amazed at how pub-ish the resulting pint usually is. Far better Guinness head than I've ever got using any other method.

• Registered Users Posts: 594 ✭✭✭mac.in

Tesco Online has the following. Hopefully even in stores I think:
    Paddy 1l -€25
    Powers 70cl - €20
    Jameson 70cl - €23
    Jameson Caskmates 70cl - €25
    Jameson Blackbarrel 70cl - €30
    Jack Daniel 70cl - €25

• Registered Users Posts: 498 ✭✭badker

is the guinness slab €20 in Aldi?

• Registered Users Posts: 32,381 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

rubadub wrote: »
    Tesco often immediately follow up deals with better ones

So I reckon we will see better reductions on both when those finish. Probably for 24packs.
    Me too, I'd say tomorrow evening or Thursday morning the good news will break :D
    well the fecking grolsch has gone UP

Any 24 For 35.00
    valid from tomorrow (15/3/2018) until 20/3/2018

The guinness can offer is removed, for single cans. Still 10 for €12

• Registered Users Posts: 343 ✭✭Frank_1969

badker wrote: »

Yes,I got one Sunday.. Budweiser slab is €20 also.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭xpletiv

well the fecking grolsch has gone UP

Any 24 For 35.00
    valid from tomorrow (15/3/2018) until 20/3/2018

The guinness can offer is removed, for single cans. Still 10 for €12

Grolsch from a can is muck anyway... thats some rip off! XD

Happy birthday Booze deals thread :D

xpletiv wrote: »
    Grolsch from a can is muck anyway.
    Loads of posters and people I know who drank it say otherwise. It usually gets very good reports on here. I think you are the first I ever saw who said otherwise.

It is UK brewed and 5%. Not sure when you last drank it, there were other weaker UK versions years ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,572 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Tesco 24 Guinness for €24 advertised in todays Independent, offer is not online yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭mightybashful

badker wrote: »

Yup 20 in naas tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 7,304 ✭✭✭facehugger99

mac.in wrote: »
    Tesco Online has the following. Hopefully even in stores I think:
    Paddy 1l -€25
    Powers 70cl - €20
    Jameson 70cl - €23
    Jameson Caskmates 70cl - €25
    Jameson Blackbarrel 70cl - €30
    Jack Daniel 70cl - €25

They have these offers in my local store anyway, plus Tullamore Dew for €20.

Picked up a Caskmate, a Blackbarrel and. T Dew for €75.

At those prices, I can’t afford to not be getting pissed on a Wednesday.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,366 ✭✭✭lolie

Frank_1969 wrote: »
    Yes,I got one Sunday.. Budweiser slab is €20 also.

Frank is that nationwide do you know?

Tesco 24 Guinness for €24 advertised in todays Independent, offer is not online yet.

now you say it I think before some of the good offers do not appear online for tesco. The online site is not purely advertising prices, it is offering them for sale online, I forget this as I never buy for delivery.

They seemingly hold back on some offers as I presume they want to get people instore to buy other stuff, rather than have people order 20 trays online and nothing else.

• Registered Users Posts: 343 ✭✭Frank_1969

lolie wrote: »
    Frank is that nationwide do you know?

Judging by the earlier posts on this thread it does seem to be nationwide..Some stores seem to be receiving stocks sooner than others though..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,366 ✭✭✭lolie

Frank_1969 wrote: »
    Judging by the earlier posts on this thread it does seem to be nationwide..Some stores seem to be receiving stocks sooner than others though..

Sound frank. I'll check the local store tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 22 alrightiwill

Heineken
    12 cans for €12 in SuperValu
    Valid from March 15th to 21st

I saw offer on the SuperValu App

• Registered Users Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭amber2

Tesco doing 24 Guinness 500ml for €20 atm, In store doesn’t appear online, not too sure for how long.

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭Silver Serpent

Dunnes:

Guinness/Budweiser 24, for €50. There are select spirits mix and match with that too.

Martell Cognac, Paddy 1L, Captain Morgan 1L - 2 for €50.

Loads of spirits reduced individually aswell.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,285 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

Dunnes 25% back on 6 or more bottles of wine- and you can use a tenner off when you spend 50 too.
    Not sure about other branches- but Maynooth has a really decent wine section.

M

Tesco

Heineken 24 for €24 up online

Got me Tesco €12 off €60 spend vouchers in the post too, great timing.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Dunnes 25% back on 6 or more bottles of wine- and you can use a tenner off when you spend 50 too.
    Not sure about other branches- but Maynooth has a really decent wine section.

Always find dunnes wine deals and selection terrible.
    Tesco today 6 bottles Grahm Morton red/white €50 and use dinner voucher,So €40 so €6.66 per bottle...now that's a deal.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Tesco
    24 cans Guinness for €20
    Jameson 70cl for €23

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,946 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

How's the stock of Caskmates and black barrell around in Tesco?
    Can only go tomorrow...

Guinness 24 for €20 ....... Tesco ðŸ˜

• Registered Users Posts: 4,009 ✭✭✭marko93

amber2 wrote: »
    Guinness 24 for €20 ....... Tesco ðŸ˜

Tesco Maynooth were adamant about them being 24 for €24, but sure feck it.

marko93 wrote: »

It has been on 3 tv ads I have seen so far, both guinness and regular bud 24 for 20euro. It did have some disclaimer on the text on the advert about "selected stores", but it did sound like it was intended to be all regular (non express) tesco stores, and that the selected bit was just a disclaimer about the possibly messing up.

If I paid 24 for 24 I would keep the receipt and not drink any yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,009 ✭✭✭marko93

It has been on 3 tv ads I have seen so far, both guinness and regular bud 24 for 20euro. It did have some disclaimer on the text on the advert about "selected stores", but it did sound like it was intended to be all regular (non express) tesco stores, and that the selected bit was just a disclaimer about the possibly messing up.

If I paid 24 for 24 I would keep the receipt and not drink any yet.

Not touched them yet, might swing back around and ssee what they say :o

• Registered Users Posts: 12,500 ✭✭✭✭TheDriver

Guinness 24 for €20 ....... Tesco /QUOTE]
    What's with that extra stout crap in the middle

marko93 wrote: »

Receipt attached with 2x 6 for €11 St James Gate included.

M

Receipt attached with 2x 6 for €11 St James Gate included.

A 6 crate limit in my local Tesco, that's per transaction though, you could come back from the car and get more if needed, they would make good ballast for the expected snow :D

On a side note Dunnes also including Carlsberg in the 2 for €50 crate deal.