Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mature student-Home Ec at St. Angelas

Options
  • 14-03-2014 2:38pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2

Hi all,

Looking for a bit of advice on the B Ed course in St Angela's in Home Ec. I'm a mature student and have heard that the course is very intense hours wise, I'm wondering if this eases off after the first year at all? Also is the teaching practice scheduled for a significant part of the year (as I'll be travelling up and down from Mayo I just want to get an idea of how many months of the year I'll be going up and down to Sligo.) Also are the job prospects in any way optimistic at the minute for this line of work?

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 25 Coughlans

mumo4 wrote: »
    Hi all,

Looking for a bit of advice on the B Ed course in St Angela's in Home Ec. I'm a mature student and have heard that the course is very intense hours wise, I'm wondering if this eases off after the first year at all? Also is the teaching practice scheduled for a significant part of the year (as I'll be travelling up and down from Mayo I just want to get an idea of how many months of the year I'll be going up and down to Sligo.) Also are the job prospects in any way optimistic at the minute for this line of work?

Thanks in advance!

Hi,