Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

George Boyd Spits In Joe Hart's Face

• 15-03-2014 11:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭

Disgusting:

https://vine.co/v/MbE3JnWX1Oh

I thought Hart was going mental because of Boyd's dive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭cardwizzard

What goes on in somebody's head to do that?? A disgrace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Paully D wrote: »
    Disgusting:

Ah but it's nothing sure, wouldn't he rather that than somebody breaking his leg with a tackle...

***Sarcasm***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭vcshqkf9rpzgoe

Some head and shoulders should wash it off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Some head and shoulders should wash it off

Why would you put shampoo on your face?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Paully D wrote: »
    Disgusting:

He was going mental already, Boyd may have spit from shouting rather than on purpose.looks much different in slo mo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

JPA wrote: »
    He was going mental already, Boyd may have spit from shouting rather than on purpose.looks much different in slo mo.

This is exactly what I thought

• Registered Users Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭n32

absolute knacker. fair play to hart for not decking him there and then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

its no Rijkaard v Voller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Few years ago playing in nightowls league our centreback took out the other teams star player, your man stood up to him and spit in his face. our centreback decked him sent off and as he walked off said

"only camels and women spit"

I laughed, we lost 4 nil, was 0-0 when he was sent off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Can understand now why he was so apoplectic with rage,

Disgusting on both counts, the dive and the spit.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭Vinz Mesrine

It looks terrible in slow motion. At regular speed it looks fairly obvious it just happened while Boyd was shouting at Hart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

its a pretty impressive droplet:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 367 ✭✭sneakyST

Not excusing the spitting, but as a referee I blame Mason for not controlling the situation. He knew it was a dive so he should have blown for a free and shown a yellow. That would have diffused the situation and prevented what followed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭vcshqkf9rpzgoe

Why would you put shampoo on your face?

For the craic?

• Subscribers Posts: 16,592 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

This, no-one could deliberately spit such a small amount. It's just spittle from shouting. Possibly he should be told to say it not spray it, but that's about it.

(As Joe Hart himself has come out and said)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Very surprised to see this from Boyd.

Had a good chat with him when he was on the bench for Nottingham Forest when they played Newcastle at St. James' - came across as a very sound fella.

Disgusting stuff all the same.

Doocey wrote: »
    Very surprised to see this from Boyd.

Had a good chat with him when he was on the bench for Nottingham Forest when they played Newcastle at St. James' - came across as a very sound fella.

Disgusting stuff all the same.

He didn't spit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

He didn't spit.

Have you watched the Vine?

Doocey wrote: »
    Have you watched the Vine?

Have you seen it in real time footage?
    Joe Hart didn't react at all to the "spit", Demichelis was also right on top of it and didn't react at all. It was a nothing incident.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭rossc007

Have you seen it in real time footage?
    Joe Hart didn't react at all to the "spit", Demichelis was also right on top of it and didn't react at all. It was a nothing incident.

What an obtuse point of view after seeing the footage, he spat in Joe Harts face, that is not a nothing incident in anyones book... Are you El Hadj Diouf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

rossc007 wrote: »
    What an obtuse point of view after seeing the footage, he spat in Joe Harts face, that is not a nothing incident in anyones book... Are you El Hadj Diouf?

He was shouting and spit came out by accident, move along nothing to see here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭rossc007

Davei141 wrote: »
    He was shouting and spit came out by accident, move along nothing to see here.

What was he shouting, "Hacccccchhhh tuuuuuuaaaaaaaaa"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Slow mo is the devil.... Shlomo however is a god above gods.

rossc007 wrote: »

I'll ask you aswell.
    Have you seen the incident in real time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭2moreMinutes

Demichelis not reacting to the incident doesn't say much. He hasn't reacted to much all season long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Exactly people making a mountain out of a mole hill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

The fact this is two pages says alot, it's a nothing incident, completely unintentional in my opinion, at least things were already heated so he didnt have to go through the "oh gawd I just lobbed spittle on him while talking, he knows, I know, I can see it, he can feel it, what did he say, I'm not evening listening anymore" awkwardess one normally does!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Hull's George Boyd has been charged by the FA for spitting at Man City's Joe Hart #SSN

From Sky Sports News twitter feed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,776 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Anyone have a real time gif of the incident? Looks very bad in the slo mo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,929 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Amazing Hart tries to headbutt him and no charge brought against him.

Typical FA making a balls of it.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,592 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

Hart isn't a dirty foreigner obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Hart was booked for it so FA cant look into it again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Hart was booked for it so FA cant look into it again

Never understood the merits of this rule.

It needs to be done away with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23