Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Bookkeeping business. What is the best way to attract clients.

• 17-03-2014 1:51pm
    Registered Users Posts: 12

Hi. I'm a bookkeeper that has a few clients already snapped up. I'm trying to attract a few more clients. I have tried the local newspapers but I have had little luck. I would be grateful for any advice please. Many thanks Noel.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭theKillerBite

Here is a couple of idea's:
    • Look at etenders.ie - the public procurement website, there is always public contracts availiable for accountants/auditors
    • Go onto irishjobs.ie etc & look for companies looking to hire bookkeepers, offer your services
    • Subscribe to the following thread http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056252817
    • Join your local enterprise board and go to their networking events
    • Ask all your friends if they know anyone looking for a bookkeeper

Good luck

• Registered Users Posts: 12 cillmhanach

Thanks a million the killer bite much appreciated.

Here is a couple of idea's:
    • Look at etenders.ie - the public procurement website, there is always public contracts availiable for accountants/auditors
    • Go onto irishjobs.ie etc & look for companies looking to hire bookkeepers, offer your services