Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs Olympiakos Match Thread 19/3/2014 k/o 19.45.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Moyesey parking the bus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Nope, saying I'm a Chelsea fan and he wasn't getting a start for us.

Just because your manager doesn't like him doesn't mean you can't ya dig.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

United had these guys on the floor but the players are sitting back Moyes is shouting the forward maybe it's the lack of confidence but they need to listen to him and go for 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,041 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Paully D wrote: »
    United have played quite well tonight, but it's without Mata.

A £40m signing won't be left on the bench, Rooney won't be after signing his new deal, and Van Persie won't be either. Moyes has got to come up with a way to use all three in the same side and quickly.

Indeed, he's a fantastic player, but plays in what is by a mile the strongest area in the squad...can't help but feel 40 million would have been better spent elsewhere. Though of course if RVP leaves, Rooney moves centre forward, it could leave a nice gap for Mata to move into. I love Shinji, but Mata is the better player there alright, and seems to link better with Rooney than RVP does with any of the support players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

niallo27 wrote: »
    Stop living in the past.

Lol still high off the league cup?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Olympiakos have woken up and are playing the best football we're seen so far in the game.

Cannot convert though and will be caught going forward soon with a 4th goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭Felexicon

niallo27 wrote: »
    Stop living in the past.

HAHA Nice one

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭Vinz Mesrine

United need to think about changes now, A goal in the next few minutes for Olympiakos and they are in serious trouble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,058 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

Nope, saying I'm a Chelsea fan and he wasn't getting a start for us.

chelseas player of the season the last two years, mourinho didnt like him, only reason he wasnt getting a game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Moyes has had a stormer today, picked the exact right team, couldnt cope with pace on the wings

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

There isn't enough moustaches in football nowadays...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Here comes Daniel Plainview

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

some tash on yer man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Welbeck :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,706 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Valencias one eye to go with his one leg and his one dimensional style.

The chap earlier got a yellow for knocking the ball away after the whistle...why didn't RVP get one for scooping the ball away over the bar after the whistle just there?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

That's an impressive tashe

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

75th minute sub.

Like clockwork he is...

young on for tony v

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

I wish i could grow ine like that its beautiful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

Welbeck :pac:

At least he's consistent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

nuxxx wrote: »
    Here comes Daniel Plainview

I'm going to bury you underground, Eli.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭Felexicon

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    The chap earlier got a yellow for knocking the ball away after the whistle...why didn't RVP get one for scooping the ball away over the bar after the whistle just there?

it wasn't what he did it was how he did it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

bad2dabone wrote: »
    That's an impressive tashe
    any pics??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

This has 3-1 written all over it

Couldn't agree more. More facial hair in general is called for I think.

If I were a manager, i'd demand every one of my central defenders grow a big fuck off terrifying Olof Mellberg beard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

chelseas player of the season the last two years, mourinho didnt like him, only reason he wasnt getting a game

He was indeed, and do you think he has shown any of that best player of the season form since he went to UTD?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

Timmyctc wrote: »
    [/B]

Mata and Fellaini... Two of the best Midfielders in the PL....

One of the best in the PL eh? So where is he tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Squeaky bum time

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Tbf it's not a case of Mourinho having an unknown hatred of Mata. He simply isn't a Mourinho player, not quick enough, not strong enough, not dynamic enough, not enough work ethic. It wasn't some personal issue.

He has hardly set the world alight at Man Utd either, where his lack of pace and dynamism has seem him flounder out wide.

I have this overwhelming sense that there is a load of 'POOl and Man ****ty fans waiting to go ape**** on this thread if Olympiacos score.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Time to jump behind the couch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭dr ro

Nolars wrote: »
    Push up fffs
    whats the 3rd f for

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,704 ✭✭✭Corvo

Valencia gone off

Not true at all, Oscar played 100% on merit. Best player in the league in that position imo - offers incredible attacking talent, coupled with winning a ridiculous number of balls back, high up the pitch. He just offers a lot more than Mata does, especially in a high intensity pressing side.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Olympiakos are absolute muck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Kagawa

Does anyone else have a feeling that olympiacos will nick one before the end?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭Take Your Pants Off

kona wrote: »
    Lol still high off the league cup?

Lol still high after getting trashed to Liverpoo.
    Still high after being 7th.
    Still high for never getting a chance to see europe again.
    i don't understand why united fans getting so excited, its Olympiakos for FFS, they never won in Engpand.
    I hope ye get through so some team could bring ye back down to yer limits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

dr ro wrote: »
    whats the 3rd f for

• Registered Users Posts: 526 ✭✭✭ManOnFire

Olimpiacos dominating since the third goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,928 ✭✭✭dubmick

BNMC wrote: »
    Time to jump behind the couch.

I have a seat behind mine

He was indeed, and do you think he has shown any of that best player of the season form since he went to UTD?

so you want to judge a chap on 7 games?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

Olympiakos are absolute muck

They really are. Probably the worst goalkeeper and back 4 I've seen in the knockout stages of any CL.

Fletcher. ffs.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

90k a week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

Negative sub as per usual

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Lol still high after getting trashed to Liverpoo.
    Still high after being 7th.
    Still high for never getting a chance to see europe again.
    i don't understand why united fans getting so excited, its Olympiakos for FFS, they never won in Engpand.
    I hope ye get through so some team could bring ye back down to yer limits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Fair play to Valencia, that's his best performance since he was in stargate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

so you want to judge a chap on 7 games?

You'd make a decent politician....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Very negative change, going to be a nervy 10 minutes