Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs Olympiakos Match Thread 19/3/2014 k/o 19.45.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Remember when Moyes was giving out about timewasting pre-match :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,769 ✭✭✭dmc17

Still living in the past i see.
    Sure look the thing is yh...
    Ye will never see champions league again.
    wheras liverpools bad era was for only around 4 years.

He should've brought on hernandez in the game shouldn't he??

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Cartwheels by Moyes to the tunnel at the final whistle.....

Fellaini worth his weight in gold winning corners and frees.

• Registered Users Posts: 577 ✭✭✭Ed The Equalizer

Nothing better to do? Gobsh*te

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,058 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

get in there boys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,409 ✭✭✭fergiesfolly

Yes, and 16 years of utter mediocrity

Referee blew early too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Get the fook in. Fellaini excellent in the last 5 minutes

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Soups123 wrote: »
    My money is definatley on United to qualify, as **** as 2 nil was United well have the beaten of these guys and at home, I'd take united -2.

I also think there will be a reaction from the United players to the Liverpool defeat which for them regardless of Moyes was embaressing

Easy money!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Ref blew it up abit early there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Well done Moysie. Delighted for the great man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭ician

YES! Quarter Finals!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,559 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

You are just embarrassing at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Schwiiing wrote: »
    Utd are winning so he has nothing to troll with. Few other Utd losing match thread regulars MIA tonight aswell.

Your right. Everything is wonderful now again. It was good while it lasted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,058 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

football genius

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,464 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Thanks be to fvck. It's going to be strange on here tonight after a United victory. A real nostalgia trip.

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Funny the way the ref didn't give the full 5 minutes - but when united need the time 5 mins becomes about 7 ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

niallo27 wrote: »
    Why would he be bitter. Have you not seen the league table.

Because you've spent all or most of your life watching United dominate. Its the reason most Liverpool fans are still bitter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

i would not take much solace from that performance if i was a united fan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Delightful.

Champions League QFs here we come.

Good night and much love to all my LFC pals, it has been a pleasure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,928 ✭✭✭dubmick

Fellaini worth every penny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Look at Moyes celebrating, the bástard

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭Rojiblancos

Best 5 mins fellainis had all season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Well done Utd. Prob just deserved it over the two legs. Made a few bob on them too. Moyes 4 Life!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Fellaini worth his weight in gold winning corners and frees.

They pretty much paid his weight in gold for him didn't they?

BNMC wrote: »
    Delightful.

No No. The pleasure is all ours. Trust us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

fullstop wrote: »
    They pretty much paid his weight in gold for him didn't they?

Nah they paid in Pounds Sterling. Must. Try. Harder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

the_monkey wrote: »
    Funny the way the ref didn't give the full 5 minutes - but when united need the time 5 mins becomes about 7 ..

There could have been 20 extra minutes and olympiakos wouldn't have scored IMO.

No team will fear UTD in the next round I reckon. Fair play though they are in the pot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Delighted to see United getting through, however they're going to get spanked in the QF unless they get very lucky..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,294 ✭✭✭✭rob316

A trouncing in the quarter finals awaits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭ician

i would not take much solace from that performance if i was a united fan

We are just happy to get through, nobodys saying United played amazing, Olympicos were absolute CACK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,464 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

A Liverpool fan talking about living in the past. Isn't cloying mawkish nostalgia the forte of Liverpool fans?

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Regardless of the circumstances you have to be happy we're in the QF's. Would love to see us draw Dortmund in QF.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Delightful.

they weren't even in the competition, united didn't win it tonight, whats the issue?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭intellectual dosser

United at least back to winning without playing well. Our passing still isnt slick, a lot of loose and scrappy ball. A win is a win though, and I really had my doubts United could come through tonight and delighted I am proven wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,547 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Hulk Hands wrote: »
    Because you've spent all or most of your life watching United dominate. Its the reason most Liverpool fans are still bitter

I've supported Pool since before Fergie was at Utd and think you are confusing bitterness for simple dislike.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭Take Your Pants Off

Well done united.
    Ye did well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

It doesn't matter if we're likely to get knocked out we're still in a champions league quarter final :)

There's always a chance once you're still in the competition, hoping for Chelsea in the draw

• Registered Users Posts: 279 ✭✭Captain Morgan Freeman

Some of the posts here are embarrassing for me as a fellow Liverpool fan.

You would swear United fans have no reason to be in any way happy whatsoever with anything their team does the way some people are going on in here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

Delightful.

See you later babes , I really missed you on Sunday .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,559 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Good result but poor performance. Olympiakos are a poor team but United gave them plenty of chances.Great to get into the QF's considering United will never qualify for the CL again.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

It doesn't matter if we're likely to get knocked out we're still in a champions league quarter final :)

There's always a chance once you're still in the competition, hoping for Chelsea in the draw

And Chelsea are hoping for United!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,706 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

thelad95 wrote: »
    Regardless of the circumstances you have to be happy we're in the QF's. Would love to see us draw Dortmund in QF.

They'll get Bayern. Ribery and Robben V Evra and Rafael. Schweinsteiger and Martinez V Carrick and Cleverly. Oh Dear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,413 ✭✭✭chupacabra

There's not much to Celebrate here.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Now go beat City ya big bag of mickeys.

Well done united.
    Ye did well.

Good stuff. Now off to bed for you. Plenty of study for that J.C.

I can't wait for that day you get to stick the middle finger up to all your teachers either ;) sleep well

xxx

Agueroooo wrote: »
    Now go beat City ya big bag of mickeys.

Lol. Never going to happen. We were always playing for the CL :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Fair play to United. Sure they mightnt be the favourites but you gotta be in it to win it so with a good draw who knows.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

efb wrote: »
    they weren't even in the competition, united didn't win it tonight, whats the issue?
    I know. *giggles*

Who said they did?

A newspaper?