Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

dgt's 156 thread

• 21-03-2014 9:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭

Evening all :D

Seeing as this is a new sub forum I might aswell make a thread on a project of mine!

Mostly copy and paste job but meh :p

A few years back I got this 156:
    471569_524829674203152_1396972879_o.jpg

Parked beside an epic Xantia :cool:

Soon joined by an SW
    892414_577619918924127_275149973_o.jpg

I started with small stuff
    Image516.jpg

Image519.jpg
    Uh oh, rear wheel

Twas fairly straight on the other side
    Image455.jpg

Before long, I removed the engine
    Image885.jpg

Found my crossmember was bent.... :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

......So off I went and acquired a donor vehicle. Straight crossmember is straight!
    Image889.jpg

And this lurked under the bonnet
    Image888.jpg

So I had a brainwave.... I began working immediately
    Image887.jpg
    Image930.jpg
    Image957.jpg
    Image959.jpg
    Image963.jpg
    Image10561.jpg

By the time I was done there was nothing left. Poor car was absolutely rotten....!
    Image964.jpg
    Image965.jpg
    Image966.jpg
    Image1169.jpg
    Image1171.jpg
    Image1172.jpg
    Image1167.jpg

As if one donor car wasn't enough, there was another one. The red one in the background was a V6 too at one stage

It too, suffered the same fate
    Image1202.jpg
    Image1203.jpg
    Image1207.jpg
    Image1208.jpg
    Image1209.jpg

The main part I need
    Image1214.jpg

Not much left atall....
    Image1215.jpg

For those wondering, this car was absolutely rotten too. Here's the drivers footwell for example
    Image1201.jpg

These days I haven't done very much with the actual project car. I installed the velour rears but not the fronts and it has to come out again. I also replaced my scraped door
    Image1216.jpg
    Image1218.jpg
    Image1219.jpg

I'll be getting more free time with the car in the next few weeks so things should move quicker :)

Plans:
    • Body loom swap
    • Suspension swap
    • Interior swap
    • 5x108 hub conversion with 310mm discs and 4 pot Brembos

Just need the time that's all!

This ECU fiasco had me left absolutely speechless!!! :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

Just realised how many silver Alfa's you have/had...5???

Still though it's going to be a mega project, I'll hopefully be following suit with the brembo conversion on the V6, though I suspect it's a tad more urgent with your yoke than mine....:pac:

I haven't forgotten about my 156. Been doing bits and bobs in the background ;)

Hopefully soon enough I'll relocate it to the yard and have ready access to stripping it fully :)

A for my post, a simple observation. I have a 156 and 166 hub assembly side by side. Apart from the throw on the track rod (approx 10mm longer with the 166 assembly) it's the same (will the eagle eyed cop what type of 156 hub this is)

See where this is going? ;)
    14301342435_7d25479686_h.jpg

14297990421_d3734cac89_h.jpg

(I'm using a TS hub, which as a 2mm smaller spline diameter than a V6 hub so nothing special :pac:)

May update this, I do work on this when I get the chance.....

It's since moved to where I used to have my van, beside the E34. So in the yard. Access to tools and all that.

Lets get to work eh....
    14289455977_08e831dc8a_h.jpg

The dash has a few bits added to it, I need somewhere better to put it. Most of the stuff on the ground will probably get the bin, either cracked or broke

ABS modules are different and seeing as this one was fantastic, I'd be silly not to
    14472536321_b34b5d181e_h.jpg

Bit more of the bay stripped
    14289451237_81401f271c_h.jpg

Brake lines are rotten, I'll need to copper them up....

This car had a problem with the rack, cracking like mad. Time to dig one out...
    14472532951_ada5ff5266_h.jpg

Useless for now, but I'll raid bits off that later....

I went to plan b: source out a different subframe and mount the rack on it. Picked the best one I could find
    14289286140_36fb7a8097_h.jpg

Out with the "quick" rack....
    14496029713_4ccf96c00a_h.jpg

Similar to the 166 rack..... But different!
    14472526531_d01a8b69e2_h.jpg

And I can't find the pics of the completed unit, gaaaahhhhh!!!!! But it looks gooooood :cool:

I hate the crappy ps cooler the 156 has. 166's have a nice fin type cooler. See where this is going?
    14452794866_8403347a5a_h.jpg

Trim the 166 pipes
    14289254369_27ea11f71f_h.jpg

Add some bends then hey presto.....
    14474693834_d6a810518c_h.jpg

Bang in the middle of the bumper :D

Next post....

The interior, or lack of.... Wheel position seems legit :pac:
    14474575832_1ce83e6197_h.jpg

Minus the dash mounting bar
    14289428007_e87743e06a_h.jpg

Just a walk in the park this car....

Moving onto the problem of doors. Looms are different, I'm not rebuilding the door looms :eek:
    14496010993_56a0cc29bd_h.jpg

Ah, this will do :)
    14496044093_940ba3b383_h.jpg

You can see the different type plug in the doors. I need the other one with no doorcard. Speaking of doorcards, never liked those blue cloth ones. Out with....
    14289275569_3cd579a29c_h.jpg

I prefer velours over the leathers cos I'm weird like that :D

More shennanigans in due time ;)

Good bye engine loom
    14512863063_870435bb80_h.jpg

Also on the chop list was the carpet, abs wiring, some crabby trim, sound deadening and a few sensors not needed for the new loom. Now I have a bare bones interior :cool:

Well, I have to put my stuff away for the night
    14306135179_ad5b89077e_h.jpg
    14512854503_68a7edfe57_h.jpg

Next on he chop list: pedal box
    14494825021_7834ba4ed6_h.jpg

That's better
    14311561690_d764decdd2_h.jpg
    14311562800_c149a49a74_h.jpg

For those wondering, yes, I did treat that rust ;)

Cleaning the chassis legs
    14311565430_771cc0b9c6_h.jpg

Reveals shoddy repairs again :rolleyes:
    14475117936_7af09fe637_h.jpg

All been taken care of by means of chipping it off, fire, removing the rust and treating it accordingly ;)

New loom time! Means I have to clear the boot :mad:
    14475116916_1b302e1f92_h.jpg

Ah, there we go :D
    14311764657_06510dcd3e_h.jpg

More shtuff later.... ;)

I have hit an obstacle, main loom is cut badly. Grrrr!

Seeing as I got the pedal box in, bit annoying.....

Said pedalbox
    14496960821_5285b1c2f5_h.jpg

The engine loom goes through the bulkhead. Nice provisions for it, push both these out and perfect :cool:
    14313705530_2c73d9182d_h.jpg

Got the heater in too :cool:
    14320352799_a08dbb7320_h.jpg

The had to pull the loom all out again! :mad:

I need a few days to prepare the new loom. By prepare, remove it from the other complete car :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,229 ✭✭✭darragh o meara

Nice project mate. Would have loved to seen you put the V6 into the estate though.. Im a sucker for fast estates :)

Cheers but the SW ain't mine to butcher! Plus it doesn't have the all important 1.6 T.Spark badge...!

I've been busy

First, some axle work
    14596631731_13200f8968_h.jpg

156 axle
    14619989783_d300bb19f8_h.jpg

With 166 hubs and brakes
    14576900016_071a231cfa_h.jpg

ABS sensor was an arse but otherwise.... That's the only one I've ever seen

Front is suitably being seen to. A few parts need to be changed for this to work, ask what if anyone is interested ;)
    14596629281_3e73b4f55e_h.jpg

I haven't done much with the silver 156 due to a major setback: main loom badly cut. So I had to take it out and get another one. No problem, I have another donor car. Thing is the car was still complete. So I needed to take it to a bare shell. Effort!

It was complete when I started earlier that day, by evening it looked like this
    14508054095_8e0f15ea1f_h.jpg

Needless to say, an absolute shower of monkeys had worked on this car before me. What asshat glues a radiator to the valance
    14484934656_7a5ac307ba_h.jpg

Or breaks the TB!!!
    14413499427_0ca39acc66_h.jpg

Anyways, I kept at it whenever I could. We end up with this
    14413330559_a321640e1f_h.jpg
    14597963904_b476430604_h.jpg

Funny part is, I ain't finished stripping parts from it yet!

As for today, I pulled this out of nowhere. 2.5 master
    14596625611_3aa7bfdc86_h.jpg

With not so nice fluid
    14619984453_3a06bf40fb_h.jpg

Despite the shocking condition of the fluid, I have seen FAR WORSE

I also have a load of DOT 5.1 to shove into it when ready to go....

So the loom. I had a decision to make, air con or not. Decided no, as I want less for the engine to drive and I can't be arsed plumbing it all up, even if it is easy. Thankfully, the loom does the non aircon heater, phew!
    14413306908_59be95100e_h.jpg

Seeing as one of the brake pipes was rotten, I made up a new one
    14413306278_08b4acd392_h.jpg

So as of this evening, the bay is 60% reassembled loom/brake wise. Next on the list is the interior to rebuild. The airbag loom is reassembled, so the main loom is next. Shall be fun!

I'm getting there. Bit by bit :)

Cracking on.... I had a derp moment on learning the pedal box was different. Meh, about an hours work to change

Time to rewire the car again :)

First, ABS loom then place the heater
    14436635217_f6f3414feb_h.jpg

From there route the main loom over the heater and around the cabin. Don't worry about tidiness yet, it's just positioning
    14623030025_586b68ef78_h.jpg

A way of saving time was to use doors with the correct loom. This door wouldn't lock though, turns out the pivot was broke! Simple to swap
    14436413628_af3ec5aff1_h.jpg

After the main loom is in position, up with the mounting member. The loom bolts to it along with the dash. It isn't difficult to fit, just tight on room
    14619813141_56d759bc96_h.jpg

When fitted, on with the engines ECU and airbag. The ECU has plugs that fit only in a certain order ie you can't start in the middle
    14619811171_424fe738e3_h.jpg

While i have the car like this I'm putting the battery in the boot. Means pillaging this from a 166
    14642956333_c38d22c77d_h.jpg

Conveniently there is a grommet above the ABS cables, so route it through there and happy days!

Next was the passenger bag disable. Seeing as the one I had for the key was missing, out with the lock and when I was finished the key worked ;)
    14436366140_8726d9b4f1_h.jpg

Fusebox next along with a column. Need to route the plugs too before the dash
    14623016825_421f2db3f6_h.jpg

Dash on. Mind the steering adjustment otherwise it flies on. Held on with 8 bolts and a few screws
    14436420349_f80dcec9ad_h.jpg

Looking a bit better now the clocks, clusters, switches and dimmer are cabled up :)
    14436616607_2d3a2e0744_h.jpg

Hopefully I'll have the interior finished this week, the longest part. Then onto the engine and drivetrain ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Seen you posted, deliberately went out and got a pizza just to read it, hats off (literally) to you

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

This is some epic work, can't wait for a spin in it. :D

Nice short update now.... I've done absolutely naff all since the last update :(

Reason: when you are waiting for parts it becomes very stressful, especially wen you're meant to have said car running for August. Since then, I have given up waiting, got another car and will be building this at a much slower pace. That means I can do this one much better than previously anticipated and it's a huge weight off my shoulders :)

Remember I have other projects going on in the background too. I haven't forgotten about the 166 and it is being seen to but fook me that bang in the back is taking up valuable time... Then there's other projects I don't talk about on here, so I'm fairly pressed for breathing time even :( however, a black car might make an appearance.... I'm saying no more ;)

I've been doing some bits and bobs to the engine such as swapping the boxes, swapping the DMF to solid, mounting points, oil cooler etc but have feck all photos of that as most was done in the dark....

I will finish this post with what was left of the blue donor car and hope to have a more interesting update the next time :)

I was very nice and left the phone kit in it :pac:
    14678378476_eff26db3c9_h.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,812 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Ehh I missed this thread how???
    Following :D
    I'm wondering was removing the AC a good idea in the long run?
    I know it can be reinstalled later just might make it a more bearable car in the summer months :)
    The solid diff might be a good idea, what sort of clutch are you thinking of?
    If you are able to squeeze it into your budget then maybe a Q2?

bear1 wrote: »
    Ehh I missed this thread how???
    Following :D
    I'm wondering was removing the AC a good idea in the long run?
    I know it can be reinstalled later just might make it a more bearable car in the summer months :)
    The solid diff might be a good idea, what sort of clutch are you thinking of?
    If you are able to squeeze it into your budget then maybe a Q2?

I don't talk about this car much, hence people will gloss over it. It's another sleeper project ;)

Removing the a/c: the car came with a standard heater and seeing as I've survived without a/c for so long I'll do without it. Not necessary and less for the engine to do (unless I were back in Manila then I'd have a/c on with no questions)

The diff is the 56 tooth job from the 3.0 super, the box I'm using is from the super which conveniently is the same box as a GTA. The 2.5 has a 62 tooth final drive, so quicker to accelerate but harder on fuel. But because I'm using the 3.0 the extra low down grunt should negate any difference in acceleration and should see sub 7 second 0-100 times, with better fuel economy when cruising (oops, I've let that one out ;) ) I have to swap the housing and mounts for it to fit into the 156. The solid fly works with the box, which worked with a DMF :mad:

Plan is to buy a paddle clutch, quaife diff and GTA up the flywheel (drill 6 more holes) when I can but for now I have a decent clutch that should handle the extra 40 odd horses from the 3.0 but will it handle a theoretical extra 130 bhp when I implement my future plan....? :)

If this is successful and I have funds, I have some strange ideas for this car which should leave it a tad faster again ;)

Loving your work and ideas.
    There is the water methanol idea, that should give you a serious amount of power.
    I know it works on the JTD engine, not sure about the petrols.
    In a way you want to sort of make it a Selespeed GTA? The ECU might be a bit tricky to handle both but I get the feeling you know what you are talking about ;)

Loving your work and ideas.
    There is the water methanol idea, that should give you a serious amount of power.
    I know it works on the JTD engine, not sure about the petrols.
    In a way you want to sort of make it a Selespeed GTA? The ECU might be a bit tricky to handle both but I get the feeling you know what you are talking about ;)

Water injection for turbo, doesn't work so well with n/a due to temperature difference. I toyed with the idea for the 406 ;)

Not a selespeed but some GTA's were manuals and the 3.0 box is the same as it, which means it will take the extra grunt :)

I have a lot of novel ideas to implement yet. One of the novelties I've created are the driveshafts and rear hubs, 156 V6 shafts with 166 cv ends to fit the 29mm 166 hub so I can have brembos, very cost effective and added bonus of 166 wheels and brakes! :D

What sort of HP are you hoping to get out of it?
    With the AC knocked off that should be a few kilos saved in weight.
    I'm not sure about the 2.5 engine but I know the 3.2 can be supercharged ;)

What sort of HP are you hoping to get out of it?
    With the AC knocked off that should be a few kilos saved in weight.
    I'm not sure about the 2.5 engine but I know the 3.2 can be supercharged ;)

Well standard it produces 226bhp, so hopefully I can coax it above the 230 mark with little effort :)

Then when the HX50 goes on, initially I'll be running it as an LP and when I get the time I'll redo the engine so I can use it as a HP turbo. Should prove to be interesting if it all works ;)

A generic update :D

I haven't done much due to other commitments but alas, spare time and all that means some stuff does get done :)

Starting with my GTA box ;)

Diff housing was different. Que the swap
    14852058701_781a39f418_h.jpg

The standard 156 2.5 box, complete with chattering, alu paste and hideous repair :eek:
    14668509458_8d1a315f1e_h.jpg

Here you can see why I needed the housings swapped
    14668502149_6e8f738388_h.jpg

Next, I dug out one of the many covers I have and had a spur of the moment idea....
    14668507688_090538ee95_h.jpg

The Merc's engine will get the same treatment, not necessarily in matte black though
    14668506508_3066715e4c_h.jpg

Not perfect but it'll do. Main part is grand, that's grand
    14855095585_9e02cf6c90_h.jpg

Now the plenum
    14668578357_88ac3c2d9f_h.jpg

Getting there....
    14855094665_a099e3b846_h.jpg

Perfect :cool:
    14668498149_a91f748dd2_h.jpg

Now, this update is more for me as I have another one to do but sharing it anyway seeing as it's part of the build. Please excuse the odd looking photos now and again :D

It's a job I have been dreading: t belt + water pump change. It's not hard, but in the car is a nightmare with room (166 isn't just as bad). There's a lot to take off but needed to do the job right. Plus I discovered a few methods they probably didn't want shared.... Tough, it may help someone

The required parts
    14852653364_aac66c68c3_h.jpg

Never EVER change a Busso belt without the rollers, as these fail first before the belt and tensioner. Old rollers with a tight new belt result in a big coffee table shaped mess

The confusing tensioner tool and associated tools needed
    14668497209_a9459e152f_h.jpg

First, remove the big 41mm nut holding the crank pulley. Forget breaker bars/3 quarter ratchets. Inch gun!!!
    14668502768_ff2417c385_h.jpg
    14668496069_57a1df9f70_h.jpg

All the timing covers next. Few bolts are hidden for the small covers for the tensioner and guide roller (3 per cover). The main cover is one piece and is a handy tray
    14668501668_b601cf76b8_h.jpg

Next, both rocker covers have to come for access to the cams, an essential part of the job. Front first. Don't forget the earth on the side. 28 bolts and one nut
    14668494919_9bbe6fb467_h.jpg

The plenum has to come off the rear, 6 snap clips, 3 pipes and associated pipework (or stable bracket for 156's). Front is easier to take off but if you remove the trumpets it's the same effort
    14832113236_e9162b439c_h.jpg

Cam locks once TDC is found. I'll show how I find TDC later. Cyl 1 is on the left bank beside the cam sprockets (as you look at the timing belt). Always use standard long M8 bolts and nuts to tighten the locks, or face ruining the cap threads
    14852048381_63ef096164_h.jpg

Tip time: if you don't have the sprocket tool, there are notches on the cam which when locked allow a spanner to slot into position and hold the cam while opening the sprocket bolts. Seeing as it was a wide head, I whipped out me dick, but after loosely operating my tool, I found my dick was too big for this job..... So something smaller was used instead :p
    14668498098_d1d3277044_h.jpg

Once the tensioner and sprockets are loose, off with the belt! You need to loosen the sprockets, there is a guard behind. Just whack it gently with a hammer. This way the sprocket isn't damaged/burred. Seeing as my application is a bit different, I've removed the sprockets and covers....
    14668570067_2113cceded_h.jpg

166 uses a different steady mount, so this needs swapping
    14852646484_eb53e5d74e_h.jpg

Next, waterpump. Early pumps had plastic impellors, which were crap and broke. 12 bolts on the side, 4 on top. Coolant will still sit there, so expect a good dribble when prying it off. To gain access to the bolt behind the pulley, remove the pulley using the old belt as a lock strap. 3 x 10mm bolts
    14874987353_e62229ee3c_h.jpg

Then scrape off the old gasket....
    14668495088_2854da0a3b_h.jpg

To the next post...

To refit it all now....

These bolts needed cleaning. All 16 of them!!!
    14854760992_952accb360_h.jpg

This concerned me and I couldn't find my spare guard.... So I fitted it and hammered it away so it wouldn't foul the guide roller
    14855083725_26c7ae40d9_h.jpg

One thing I utterly detest: tippex belt changes. What ape changes a V6 belt without the tools or more so, how??!!!!!
    14668565217_1bbc4f9f14_h.jpg

There's writing on the sprockets so once that white mistake was wiped off, line up the writing so it faces the right way. This helps on testing the belt later.

Guards on, guide rollers on. Don't fit the tensioner yet, belt won't slip on with it in place (I did just for assessing positioning)
    14668485819_47b7d935d1_h.jpg

Now, the moment I've waited for. This is the only picture of the tensioning tool being used as it should. The lever piece bolts into the guide roller between the alternator and crank pulley. The guide piece bolts into the bolt hole for the tensioner cover. Use long bolts and nuts to prevent damaging threads. Note, this is untensioned, the marker does not line up with the notch
    14852640864_34381ad33d_h.jpg

This is what the tensioner looks like when tensioned. The marker lines up in the middle
    14874981793_0f7368dea1_h.jpg

I hunted high and low, no pictures. No one wanted to tell me how to use the tool. So I say f*ck them all, that's how you use the Alfa V6/Busso tensioning tool

Tip: if one cannot afford the tool, here's another way to tension the belt they probably don't want you to know....
    14855079985_3e3abdeef2_h.jpg

Ignoring the tensioning tool, jab the screwdriver between the back of the tensioner and alternator bracket, then line up the notch. Job done!!!

All tensioned. Perfect!
    14852639234_f2e73a2398_h.jpg

Now, remove the cam locks. Seeing as the caps are numbered and arrowed on the right bank, lettered on the left, you'd want to be thoroughly stupid to mess that up. When putting the caps back, break out the oil and lube those caps. They'll be very happy to see that!
    14852037771_db674d156b_h.jpg

Caps tighten to 20nm. How do I check TDC? With 2 metal wiper blade strips. No need for a dial float
    14874978983_657bb2bde0_h.jpg

Now, I'd like to show you the covers on but it began to bucket rain! All I have to do is bolt up the coils, on with the plenum and plug cover.

So that's how to do an Alfa V6 belt. Not overly difficult eh....

• Registered Users Posts: 33 Bolomaster

Fair bit of work there fella! Does it turn?

Bolomaster wrote: »
    Fair bit of work there fella! Does it turn?

Oh yes, the engine turns and is timed on the button! I'm looking foreward to seeing it run again :D

A small update. I haven't done much atall

I fitted my 156 diff housing. I'm not happy with it as it's crap but it will do for now. Note the previous diff is still present.....
    15043633545_0f8e93bfab_h.jpg

Cleaned up thoroughly and fitted to the new box

Changed the front engine mount too. Was told this was a horror of a job. What kind of wimps are these people :rolleyes:

Old mount/bracket
    14857084667_1fac0edd59_h.jpg

Off
    15020628106_4bbd4f7126_h.jpg

Aaaaaand back on. 4 miserable nuts. Horror to change me arse :rolleyes:
    14856907339_5faa1bfdee_h.jpg

That's it for now, I hope to have more in due time :)

I have been busy elsewhere, so a tame update :)

I have the wiper motor in, scuttle panel and all that tat refitted.

Changed the petrol pipes. This caused petrol to piss all over my phone and feck it up a bit, hence from here on I apologize for the sub standard quality of pics :(

Which leads me onto a gear lever swap. Simple really, off with the mounting bracket that holds the handbrake and gearlever
    15107632171_7f781b99b6_h.jpg

CF2 doesn't fit CF3, quelle surprise.... 4 nuts and a grommet to remove the gear lever
    15087642706_ef2a13ac7a_h.jpg

Same for the other boyo
    15087664386_f727f7a06e_h.jpg

Ends are different along with the lever itself....
    14923977689_7a99313ad4_h.jpg

My camera wouldn't focus on the crappy handbrake switch :(
    14924115367_2f20baec77_h.jpg

All back together, crappily cleaned up, ready to shove on the car :cool:
    14923987229_b668caff09_h.jpg

Horay! At long long last, proper wheels again.... More on that further down :cool:

But first, I had to relocate it temporarily. A piece of cake to move :D
    15141758822_5348abd602_h.jpg

I kept ripping me trousers off the sharp corners, so I crappily shoved in the lights

There isn't much to this subframe swap. Disconnect calipers, abs sensors, handbrake cables. Then it's 4 bolts per side and 2 nuts on the top of the strut
    15142132495_58c4148651_h.jpg

A small inconvenience that may cause the rear wheels to go arseways....
    15142135555_f0787c93ae_h.jpg

I then entertained guests :D

We return sometime after I've finished watching the simpsons.... I've all the bolts and buts off, rubber stuck. Needs freeing with my sophisticated device
    14955492340_7bd5ad3409_h.jpg

Now it's out I have to swap some bits onto the new subframe. I've also removed the drop links as they're crap
    14955594918_bb3eff47e9_h.jpg

In position
    15141769522_e655fd1547_h.jpg

Fitted, everything else reassembled and back down on 166 wheels :D
    14955498980_1a6d330e31_h.jpg

I got the handbrake and gear lever back in too, but it's to dark for pics

More tomorrow hopefully :)

Time to finish my grubby interior :D

Not much left to finish it fully
    15125523346_c0fd7259aa_h.jpg

Rear heat conductor first
    14961976558_dbe4ab7454_h.jpg

Centre console bracket and centre console
    15148532805_e065596a73_h.jpg

Rear vents, some covers, centre console and refit the drivers seat. We have a result
    14961960637_a6b7fc7ae2_h.jpg
    14961959187_ecf8984ed0_h.jpg
    15125507196_ea90800914_h.jpg
    14961955017_03b88e6ad2_h.jpg

Did I show yis my black roof lining? :D
    15148522565_bd9d555515_h.jpg

I did the a and c pillar trim too :D
    14961807199_a132033525_h.jpg

So save a few small bits inside, it's finished in the cabin. Apart from the rear abs sensors and wiring the earths in the boot, everything bulkhead back is finished :) I even had time to clean it before it lashed rain! :pac:

Now, hopefully the next update will be a bit more interesting....! ;)