Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

me washer is feckin broke.

• 23-03-2014 7:17pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭

LOOKING FOR SOMEONE TO FIX MY WASHING MACHINE.
    must be reasonable.
    thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

theres a lad has an ad in the drogheda leader acs appliance repairs have used him a few times. no call out fee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

biddy2013 wrote: »
    theres a lad has an ad in the drogheda leader acs appliance repairs have used him a few times. no call out fee
    grand thanks for that.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,003 ✭✭✭handlemaster

LOOKING FOR SOMEONE TO FIX MY WASHING MACHINE.
    must be reasonable.
    thanks.

Better off buying a new one false economy repairing there made to break

aw i know but if only i could.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Yed fix it yourself fairly handy. What's wrong with it?

MugMugs wrote: »
    Yed fix it yourself fairly handy. What's wrong with it?
    i'm handy enough,the belt keps coming off i got it back on 3 times so obviously it came off 3 times :).thing is its next to impossible to get at as the fecking back doesn't screw off.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭blingrhino

Mine says service a big red light on !
    Is there much servicing in them mug mugs?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

I'd be fairly handy with most stuff. Last issue I had I used Google to determine that the pump was knackered and YouTube on how to replace it. As said above, servicing them is a false economy. It's like a min 100 quid call out. You'd pick one up for a few bob more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

MugMugs wrote: »
    I'd be fairly handy with most stuff. Last issue I had I used Google to determine that the pump was knackered and YouTube on how to replace it. As said above, servicing them is a false economy. It's like a min 100 quid call out. You'd pick one up for a few bob more.
    the guy i quoted above does not charge a call out fee, got my dishwasher fixed for 50 euro and washing machine fixed for around 80 euro

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Likewise, my pump was replaced recently for less than 60euro. No callout fee.

PM sent to OP

• Registered Users Posts: 726 ✭✭✭granda

does anyone have the no. of anyone they can recommend for a washing machine repair

• Registered Users Posts: 6,965 ✭✭✭furiousox

Mike, the washing machine man.
    Nice bloke.

http://dishwasherrepairdrogheda.com/

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 726 ✭✭✭granda

furiousox wrote: »
    Mike, the washing machine man.
    Nice bloke.

http://dishwasherrepairdrogheda.com/

What would I do without you Mr. Of, many thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 6,965 ✭✭✭furiousox