Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Raw - March 24th

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭andyman

Jester252 wrote: »
    I hope that the plan is to have Big E drop the belt and try to bring the IC up to the old World championship status.

What have they done with Big E though? Nothing. They haven't given him a single storyline or let him cut a single promo. It's disgraceful how he's been treated. How are people supposed to take an interest in him if he's just appearing in random matches and not even allowed to use any of his oozing charisma.

Last time there was a proper storyline for the IC title was when Cody Rhodes had it. Creative are a joke and it sickens me that they're still getting away with it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭carpothepunk

Sorry to go slightly off topic, but has the booking team at Main Event changed in the last few weeks/months? Did the guy who was booking NXT during that great run get bumped to Main Event?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,195 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

This looks rough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Jaysus, they showed the ending in that preview!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,206 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Scooby :P

• Site Banned Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭BMMachine

oh god. unwatchable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Well, I timed my bathroom break pretty poorly it seems.

Time to go make some tea.

Sorry to go slightly off topic, but has the booking team at Main Event changed in the last few weeks/months? Did the guy who was booking NXT during that great run get bumped to Main Event?

Main Event is live on the Network so they now care about it. Previously they didnt so just threw anything together every week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Not a single royalty will be paid to the Fun Lovin Criminals

• Site Banned Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭BMMachine

#prayforsandow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Why did it have to be Sandow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

Ryder made it onto Raw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I hated Scooby as a child.

Poor Sandow. Such a waste after his great performance against Cena last year.

J. Marston wrote: »
    Why did it have to be Sandow?

At least he wasn't in the suit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Whose cornflakes did Sandow pi$$ in?

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    Main Event is live on the Network so they now care about it. Previously they didnt so just threw anything together every week.

Ahhh, makes sense. Did I imagine that someone from NXT creative was bumped up to another show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Have the lights ever been explained?? Or even mentioned...

D.Q wrote: »
    Have the lights ever been explained?? Or even mentioned...

Think they've called it mood lighting but dont recall them ever explaining why it happens.

Thats it for Scooby?

Being honest I dont mind Scooby Doo being on the show. I mean the muppets were once. Its not for our demographic. Its for the kids that watch. Its not like Scooby will wrestle Orton for the title and win :pac:

I was expecting a spot with Scooby tho. Like hitting an elbow or something. Lets be honest, it's most likely a developmental guy under the costume.

Ahhh, makes sense. Did I imagine that someone from NXT creative was bumped up to another show?

I have no clue who (bar the McMahons obviously) is even on the creative team at this stage, that's how often it seems to change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭kwestfan08

Jaysus, they showed the ending in that preview!

Ah now. Wasn't like Scooby and Shaggy were about to turn heel or anything :P. Tis a kids movie like.

Think they've called it mood lighting but dont recall them ever explaining why it happens.

To cover up the old Sin Cara botches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭seandotcomm

remember Kane used to have the red lighting for his matches when he debuted.

kwestfan08 wrote: »
    Ah now. Wasn't like Scooby and Shaggy were about to turn heel or anything :P. Tis a kids movie like.

Fred could turn heel

kwestfan08 wrote: »

They only thing they left out is who was in the costume. Everything else was in the preview.
    It's Batista.

Jester252 wrote: »
    Fred could turn heel

"It was me Scooby! It was me all along!" :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Kankan14

Why cant show entrances when it's a 3 hour show full of feckin filler.

Great way to put over the Battle Royal. The jobber team have better things to do :pac:

They did they change Los Matadors theme song?

Kankan14 wrote: »

Guess they dont want the entrances to be longer than the matches?

Funny how the Shield are back on the same page with hardly a mention of their previous problems.

3 short matches, lots of jobber entrances. Some serious segments to come?

Undertaker's entrance.

El Torito and Roman should have done a double spear.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,916 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Undertaker's entrance.

And Hulk and Arnie!

It is rather silly because you just know who is jobbing when "and now currently in the ring" type crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,195 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Product placement makes money, jobbers don't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭ceegee

Batista could take a lesson on how to deliever a spear from Reigns.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Scooby Doo sells more merch than Rybaxle

orestes wrote: »
    Scooby Doo sells more merch than Rybaxle

Everything sell more than Rybaxel

They like having mouth offs at the top of the hour.

So this is why we had short matches. They needed the entire second hour for Triple H.

Is it just me who thinks evil bitchy Stephanie is hotter than regular Stephanie?

Can't wait for Cena/Harper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Is it just me who thinks evil bitchy Stephanie is hotter than regular Stephanie?

Nope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

Batista's spear is just a running shoulder. It's like a lower down version of the thing Cena does

He took lessons from Edge.

So this is why we had short matches. They needed the entire second hour for Triple H.

Exactly. Trim a minute here and there.... So Triple H gets more tv time. I know its a big match. They are building. But cutting someones entrance, even a quick entrance of 30 seconds is bloody stupid. Sure it keeps the pace for people in the arena (as they get to see the wrestlers entrance) but in the grand scheme of pushing guys, presenting guys.... It's just so apparrent to who is going over for everyone watching at home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Trips is such a brilliant heel, he is showing how to cut a promo here.