Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The 2014/15 New club kits thread

The Volt wrote: »
    Embarrassing backtrack, having originally claimed to as well. Looking forward to seeing the new kits under Umbro.

Arguably the shortest reign of a football crest in history (or at least of the ones which intended to be permanent). Although ironically it even outlasted Moyes :pac:

I actually don't mind the badge but Everton should have definitely consulted with the supporters. Although as an Arsenal fan afaik we never done it either back in 2002. Since when has Arsenal given much thought to their fans though eh?! :)

Rumours Sheffield United the latest to sign up with Adidas. They are swapping Macron for them just as West Ham did last year.
    Bolton on the other hand doing the opposite. They have agreed both a kit deal and stadium naming rights deal with Macron. It will be called the Macron Stadium from 2014/15

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

New Hearts shirt gives a nod to the famous team of 1914-15. There's a good article on them here, seven of the players died in the war.

hearts-14-15-adidas-home-football-kit-a.jpg

hearts-14-15-adidas-home-football-kit-b.jpg

hearts-14-15-adidas-home-football-kit-c.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

That is a beautiful kit. Stunning!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Shame it'll be on display in the Scottish Championship. They'll play Rangers next season!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Not a fan myself.

Stade Rennais for all of you French football followers

Stade-Rennais-2014-15-Home-Kit-1.jpg

Burnley one off Kit to commemorate the FA Cup final win of 1914. Gorgeous shirt tainted by a sponsor.

Burnley+FC+1914+Kit.jpg

Not a fan myself.

The shirt isnt bad but pity about the club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Unconfirmed, Everton home...

everton_fc_-_umbro_14_15_home_kit.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 376 ✭✭sawfish

Here`s hoping the Man United`s new home kit will be better than this seasons yoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

sawfish wrote: »
    Here`s hoping the Man United`s new home kit will be better than this seasons yoke.

You mean this one ,

If its genuine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,402 ✭✭✭xtal191

Gatling wrote: »
    You mean this one ,

If its genuine

Meant to look more like this

BlcWXQDCQAA8zYn.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

xtal191 wrote: »
    Meant to look more like this

BlcWXQDCQAA8zYn.jpg

Reminds me of the 80's Sharp sponsored kit ,

I prefer the one I posted been honest ,an improvement over this seasons kit

Juventus-14-15-Home-Kit.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Gatling wrote: »
    Reminds me of the 80's Sharp sponsored kit ,

I prefer the one I posted been honest ,an improvement over this seasons kit

That was my first jersey!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Laois_Man wrote: »

Very mid 90s esque, almost expect to see Samways and Sharpe on the back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭henke

Liking that Everton one big time :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Laois_Man wrote: »

Well I can definitely class this as unconfirmed because Lukaku will be nowhere near Goodison Park next season! :pac:

Borussia-Monchengladbach-14-15-Home-Kit.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭WesternZulu

If umbro took that Everton template for an Ireland jersey it'd be one gorgeous looking strip!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,775 ✭✭✭eire4

sugarman wrote: »
    Agreed! We have a new one due out June, supposedly players will debut it in the upcoming friendlies first. Here's hoping for similar!

Umbro for me have been very up and down with Ireland tops. I hate the current one (Can't stand how it fits and feels when worn) so we will just have to see how the new one turns out but I am happy to see the back of the current one for sure.

Wolves Puma shirt for next season

Wolves-2014-2015-Puma-Home-Football-Shirt-Kit-Header.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

Dundee United Home

14DUNDEE3.jpg

Don't know how anyone can get excited about any Ireland kit as long as there's a sponsor on the front.

Not sure that's the EFC kit at all, heard rumours there's likely to be a black trim, ala 95/96

Puma+Newcastle+14-15+Away+Kit+%281%29.jpg
    Puma+Newcastle+14-15+Away+Goalkeeper+Kit+%283%29.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Did Mike Ashley go to Puma and say, "listen lads, we want some new kits that resemble how we've played this season"

They're shít.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭asdfgh86

That wonga sponsor is awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭podge79

grey one looks like a cheap rip off of a training shirt - the wonga logo just dominates it and makes it even worse

Werder+Bremen+14-15+Kit+%283%29.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,501 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

xtal191 wrote: »
    Werder+Bremen+14-15+Kit+%283%29.jpg

Might be a reason they cropped the bottom half of the picture :eek:

Don't know how anyone can get excited about any Ireland kit as long as there's a sponsor on the front.

Not sure that's the EFC kit at all, heard rumours there's likely to be a black trim, ala 95/96

Agree about the sponsor on the front of the Ireland tops. I hate them.

eire4 wrote: »
    Agree about the sponsor on the front of the Ireland tops. I hate them.
    Not a lot of attention drawn to that really is there? It's a shame I've bought more Germany jerseys than Ireland jerseys for that reason. Can't feel ownership of the national jersey with a sponsor on the front.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,822 ✭✭✭Morf

Not a lot of attention drawn to that really is there? It's a shame I've bought more Germany jerseys than Ireland jerseys for that reason. Can't feel ownership of the national jersey with a sponsor on the front.

Go north!

The Northern Ireland adidas ones are quite nice if you're not too put out by the connotations ... .

Good to see an Irish company Masita winning contracts. They have a few in Holland now from what i understand. This is Gronigens kit for next season.

Groningen-2014-2015-Masita-Home-Football-Shirt-Kit-Header.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Drag00n79

Masita is a Dutch company.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Shamrok wrote: »
    Masita is a Dutch company.

I thought they were from Meath?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Drag00n79

Just Irish branch. The company is dutch.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

[IMG]http://www.shelbournefc.ie/assets/graphics/news/Launch 2.jpg[/IMG]

New Shels home shirt getting its first outing tonight.

New Watford shirt 14/15

Watford+14-15+Home+Kit.jpg

Shamrok wrote: »
    Just Irish branch. The company is dutch.

Hadnt realised that. They are here in the same capacity as Kukri so. Fair play to them for the support they have given Schools gaa.

Morf wrote: »
    Go north!

The Northern Ireland adidas ones are quite nice if you're not too put out by the connotations ... .

Or go vintage with a Rep of Ireland shirt from Toffs or Score Draw perhaps?

Twente - Red Version of Arsenal away shirt from this season basically but nice

FC-Twente-2014-2015-Nike-Home-Football-Shirt-Kit-Header.jpg

St Mirren - Yuck

st-mirren-14-15-carbrini-home-football-shirt.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

New Watford shirt 14/15

Watford+14-15+Home+Kit.jpg

Are they releasing an album too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Already have, its called "Up All Night" if I recall correctly.

Ha ha brilliant and true :D

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    Already have, its called "Up All Night" if I recall correctly.

Except they never came up. :pac: (As in didnt get promotion)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

Milan's crazy new home jersey

Milan+14+15+Home+Kit+(1).jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

I didn't think it possible to make a bad Milan shirt but obviously not

Or go vintage with a Rep of Ireland shirt from Toffs or Score Draw perhaps?

I bought both the home and away vintage O'Neills Ireland tops from the mid 1980's and love them.

th?id=HN.608039353447484459&pid=15.1

th?id=HN.607994041540083982&pid=15.1