Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Can I come too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

Squats, Bench & DLs all in the one sesh - hardcore :eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

it's cos hanley secretly hates me

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Squats, Bench & DLs all in the one sesh - hardcore :eek::eek:
    Get used to it.

bluewolf wrote: »
    it's cos hanley secretly hates loves me

FYP :D

Hehe
    Nah I'm not complaining - it's awesome

Making up for some missed stuff in days 1 and 3

Barbell Squat
    40 kg x 3 reps
    60 kg x 2 reps

Deficit Barbell Deadlift
    80 kg x 4 reps
    80 kg x 4 reps (PR)

Running (treadmill)
    00:30:00 | 4 km

finished off the running with a 1 min sprint to loosen it all up

hobbling around the place today
    that's it now til mon

walkin the doggy ~4.4km

loads of ankle stuff ...
    also I can just about walk again today

gymfreak oly class yaaaaay :D
    I am getting the hang of it. We did a bit more weight this time and added the jerks into it. Look at me getting down with the lingo
    I need to do back stretches for my silly back

i was thinking "good thing I'm not benching tomorrow" except I am
    oh well :D:D

Okay I'm sorry about all the previous program whingeing ... I was under no time or equipment pressure today and I really enjoyed it
    Tough and I couldn't do the squats at the end fully but still
    I feel great now :D:D
    hanley in "knows what he's doing" shocker, news at 11

Barbell Deadlift
    70 kg x 2 reps
    82.5 kg x 4 reps
    85 kg x 3 reps
    87.5 kg x 2 reps
    85 kg x 4 reps
    87.5 kg x 3 reps
    90 kg x 2 reps

Barbell Bench Press
    35 kg x 3 reps

Deficit Barbell Deadlift
    80 kg x 3 reps

Close-Grip Barbell Bench Press
    30 kg x 8 reps
    30 kg x 8 reps (PR)

Barbell Squat
    40 kg x 9 reps

I did some shoulder collapse thingys that gymfreak told us to do, and hung from the pull up bar and stretched them a bit as well. Uh I hope that's what I was supposed to do anyway. Feel it in my upper back
    That was my first time anywhere near a pull up bar

I really like the WMT branch of the gym now I have to say

I know what I'm doing? News to me!!

was away for a few days, no gym
    had ALL the cocktails last night

Barbell Bench Press
    35 kg x 4 reps
    35 kg x 3 reps
    35 kg x 2 reps
    37.5 kg x 4 reps
    37.5 kg x 3 reps
    37.5 kg x 2 reps

Barbell Deadlift
    60 kg x 2 reps
    70 kg x 2 reps
    80 kg x 3 reps
    forgot my chalk wah. could easily have done 5x5

Barbell Bench Press
    30 kg x 12 reps
    30 kg x 10 reps
    30 kg x 8 reps
    amraps

37.5 kg x 2 reps (PR) + then ROLL OF SHAME

30 kg x 3 reps
    30 kg x 5 reps

Dumbbell Bench Press
    7 kg x 15 reps

jaysus lads i'm gettin stronger :D

37.5 kg bench x 4 reps after a night on the beer? Nice one :)

ehehehehe i got a cheapy doorframe pullup bar off adverts for 30 and now i can do hangs and shruggy things off it at home
    this is GREAT craic

Still alive ... chest cold is nearly gone. no gym today but have still been messing around with dead hangs and quarter chin up attempts :o
    i can hang on a bit longer now
    mobility and the rest also
    and plenty of salt and eucalyptus steaming :p

oly tomorrow o/

Mmmm salt and eucalyptus. My favourite :D

My new shoes helped so much :D:D
    My snatches were way more stable. everything was way more stable.
    yaay!
    My bad toe is sore but I think I'm just not used to heavy shoes and I was jumpin around in them

I don't know what weights anything was except the front squats but it was ...
    good few sets of 3 reps on snatches
    good few sets of 3 reps on cleans over knee, then again under knee
    split jerks and push presses
    25kg front squats some number of sets x 5 (3?)

we started off with the training bar and kept adding stuff onto it

no conditioning as this is my first day back to normality

omg I forgot the most important bit.

There was an AWESOME doggy in there today too!!! He was chilling out on the couch watching what was going on. I think he was a newfie. A big giant brown fluffy bear who wanted to play
    I wanted to steal him awayyyyy

• Registered Users Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭gymfreak

omg I forgot the most important bit.

There was an AWESOME doggy in there today too!!! He was chilling out on the couch watching what was going on. I think he was a newfie. A big giant brown fluffy bear who wanted to play
    I wanted to steal him awayyyyy

Lolz. You mean the 5month old puppy???:pac::pac::pac:

He's an American Akita

Oh I thought he was a newfie

He's GORGEOUS
    Can I steal him

Was nervous about heavy squats today given the break and I was groggy this morning, but then i did it and was like oh is that it
    Lol
    Trying to get used to new depth and where to stop
    Benching was also surprisingly grand. Used to laugh at the idea of 35 paused
    Paused squats still hell though

Barbell Squat
    40 kg x 3 reps
    55 kg x 4 reps
    57.5 kg x 3 reps
    60 kg x 2 reps
    57.5 kg x 4 reps
    60 kg x 3 reps
    62.5 kg x 2 reps

Barbell Bench Press
    30 kg x 3 reps
    35 kg x 3 reps
    paused

Barbell Squat
    45 kg x 3 reps
    paused

32.5 kg x 5 reps

Looks like ou're getting strong...

Barbell Squat

62.5 kg x 2 reps

Ah here, I am rapidly getting left far behind in the squatting stakes in this forum. Nice one (or two :pac:). Better get my ass in gear - literally.

Burpees are bad for you :pac::pac::pac:

I'm only an email away :D

Hanley wrote: »
    I'm only an email away :D

If you open up a gym on the southside i'd be there! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,628 ✭✭✭Señor Fancy Pants

Great work Bluey!

Way too groggy for gym today so I will go tomorrow morning

In the meantime I have progressed to being able to do 10-15s dead hang off the pull up bar unassisted so I thought I would try move on to the flex hangs as this yoke says it's next in the steps
    http://www.fitstream.com/exercises/flexed-arm-hang-a6040
    Uh, I managed about 2 seconds *with* the purple resistance band... so a good week or so of these I think :D

On the plus side my full push ups are getting a fair bit deeper

Barbell Deadlift
    60 kg x 2 reps
    70 kg x 2 reps
    85 kg x 3 reps
    87.5 kg x 2 reps
    90 kg x 1 reps
    87.5 kg x 3 reps
    90 kg x 2 reps
    92.5 kg x 1 reps

Barbell Bench Press
    35 kg x 3 reps

Deficit Barbell Deadlift
    80 kg x 3 reps

couldn't finish these

30 kg x 8 reps

Barbell Squat
    40 kg x 10 reps

got dizzy so left it at 2 sets
    everything else was grand
    dying to do some jogging but it'll have to wait

Barbell Bench Press
    37.5 kg x 3 reps
    37.5 kg x 2 reps
    37.5 kg x 1 reps
    40 kg x 3 reps
    40 kg x 2 reps
    40 kg x 1 reps

Grand

Barbell Deadlift
    70 kg x 1 reps
    80 kg x 5 reps
    80 kg x 3 reps

forgot chalk AGAIN

Barbell Bench Press
    30 kg x 12 reps
    30 kg x 8 reps
    amrap

37.5 kg x 2 reps
    Wasn't expecting this to go so well after last week's fail

Dumbbell Bench Press
    7 kg x 15 reps
    7 kg x 30 reps

Running (treadmill)
    00:00:15 | 1.8 km

Running (Intervals/Sprints)
    00:00:30 | 108.3 m | sprint
    00:00:30 | 125 m | sprint

Sprints suddenly got easy. It's like hey i was supposed to use my glutes all along??
    Lol

Stressed up to my eyeballs atm. Exams in a couple weeks. Couldn't make oly on Monday and found out i can't go next week either. Ahhhhh
    Gym helps!

This is all interesting and exciting.