Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Can I come too

• Registered Users Posts: 24,591 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

I think the moral of the story is to stop recording the time it has taken to do all of the things so as not to make other people feel slow.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,486 ✭✭✭caviardreams

I think the moral of the story is to stop recording the time it has taken to do all of the things so as not to make other people feel slow.

+1 Jaysus after 21 minutes I have hardly even done me band pull aparts sure :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Pretty sick last week, missed a couple days work etc. Should have gymmed last night but couldn't move. So went to morning branch of gym today

Sl rdl
    20 x8
    Toe sq
    20 x5
    30 x5
    40 x3

Sq
    50 x2
    55 x1
    62.5 5x5
    Never use the bar with the shiny middle AGAIN. Kept slipping. Too lazy to swap.
    Grand otherwise. Not as easy as 57.5 was!! Wussed out on last 2 sets
    68%

Bench
    20 x8
    30 x5
    37.5 7x5
    Easy enough. Even with high & wide bench. move onto 40 this week
    71%

Lats
    25 x3
    35 2x10
    Seat a bit high = easier

Msr
    35 x6
    Dont like that one it's different

Forgot about skulls :(

Grand job

Tried to persevere squatting with a bar that had no centre knurling once. Never again.

I actually never thought about it making a difference before. There must not be any in the other branch or something.
    Forgot to log my time, that was 68 mins. You'll be happy to hear
    Haha

bluewolf wrote: »
    Forgot to log my time, that was 68 mins. You'll be happy to hear
    Haha

68 minutes????

How long was the mid-session nap?

First he says they're too fast...

I took very long squat breaks. Rdls & squats took nearly 40 mins

First he says they're too fast...

I took very long squat breaks. Rdls & squats took nearly 40 mins

I was giving you the credit for usually being so fast that you'd be done 40 minutes faster.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,788 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Tried to persevere squatting with a bar that had no centre knurling once. Never again.

I didn't even realise you could get a bar with knurling on the middle. All mine are shiny and smooth

How do you not lose the plot with them

• Registered Users Posts: 5,486 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Dtp1979 wrote: »
    I didn't even realise you could get a bar with knurling on the middle. All mine are shiny and smooth

I think the ones in my gym are too, never really noticed tbh but I have found it grand.

Who knows, I'd say with a centre knurling I'd deffo be squatting at least 20kg more :pac::pac::pac:

Dtp1979 wrote: »

You haven't lived until you've squatted with a bar that has centre knurling.

Dreaming about it now

How do you not lose the plot with them

I just thought all the bars were the same

100% ded this morning

SL RDL
    20 x8

Toe sq
    20 x5
    30 x5
    40 x3

Squat
    45 4x9

Switched barbells this time. You wont catch me out again

Bench 1 / 3
    20 x8
    30 x3
    35 4x5

-ss-
    assisted dips, black band
    3x5

Bench 35 4x10
    bit of a struggle

Lat pd
    35 3x5

xtrainer
    49:22 / 7km
    as slow as humanly possible

Spent most of the weekend sleeping & eating. Zzzzz

SL RDL
    20x8
    Toe sq
    20 x5
    30 x5
    40 x3
    Squat
    50 x2
    62.5 4x3

I think someone turned up the gravity today big time

Bench
    20 x8
    30 x5
    40 7x5

Okay. Same weight next week

RDL
    20 x8
    Deadlift
    60 x3
    75 x1
    90 x2
    100 3x2

bluewolf's Annual Deadlift Session.
    I walked the 100 back to the rack & up on tiptoes to put it back since unloading from there is always sooo much easier than the ground. lols

73 mins & a mint aero break

Xtrainer
    49:07 7km

Was a bit wobbly going down the stairs again after that

On my third Muscle Foods lean high protein pizza of the week. I found a protein gf garlic bread by them and got really excited then realised it was out of date :mad:

High protein pizza?

68g protein per pizza. I could live with that

Racks were in use when I got in soooo

Bench
    20 x8
    30 x5
    35 x2
    40 7x5

I nearly, nearly just went home after that

Sl RDL
    20 x8
    Toe squat
    20 x5
    30 x3
    40 x3
    Squat
    50 x2
    65 5x4

Was gonna leave it at 4x4 but then that would only have been 1040kg and last week 62.5 5x5 was 1562 so at least I did 1300 today.
    I must check what I was up to a month before testing last time cos it's a month now
    eta: apparently a month before testing last time I was doing a new bench 5rm
    yeah good luck with that

Um that took an hour and then I left cos I'm ded

I wasn't feeling it today and had no expectations for today's session. I saw Blacktie going on about his 92% singles so I brought my belt and said why not. No plans other than that

Racks were in use again so bench first!

Bench
    20 x8
    30 x5
    35 x2
    40 x1
    45 x1
    50 x1
    55x1 PR +2.5
    50 2x2

I'm pretty sure I only got the 55 up cos I had no spotter and woulda been fecked. I got suuuuuch a hamstring cramp haha
    Aw man that's awesome. After failing it in comp twice. boom!

Nearly didn't squat, was tired and wanted to go home and yawning like a mad yoke but said sure look work up to whatever and see what happens...

Toe Squat
    20 x5
    30 x5
    40 x3
    Squat
    50 x2
    60 x1
    *belt*
    70 x1
    75 x1
    80 x1
    85 x1
    90 x1
    95 x1 PR +2.5
    95 x1 because I forgot the record button lols

I didn't really force it... just kept going ... and things just kept being easy or manageable...
    I did spend about 10-20s standing there with the bar on my back talking myself up to it both times though. Like a weirdo

:cool::cool::cool:

1hr Xtrainer 8.5km
    Too early to go faster!

1hr Xtrainer
    It claims it was 7 miles, of which I am a bit skeptical.
    The ones in morning gym are so much harder :(

RDL
    20 x8
    20 x5

Deadlift
    60 x3
    75 x2
    90 x1
    100 x1
    110 x1
    120 x1
    127.5 x1
    135 x F
    Decided to work up for the craic. Had nothing left in me by the time I started the 135 attempt and couldn't brace properly. You can see me shaking my head before I start in the video haha. I'd say if I were in comp and hyped up and after cans of Monster and bakewell buns I'd have it
    Casually picked up the 100kg afterwards to bring it over & up to the rack to unload. Still find that hilarious

Bench
    20 x8
    30 x5
    40 x3
    45 x2
    50 x 3,2,2,2

the 50 was definitely RPE 9.5 ha

-ss-
    assisted dips, black band
    4 x6
    grand...

Xtrainer 1 hour "7.5 miles"

Stiff as a post and 100% ded

Toe sq
    20 x5
    30 x5

Squat
    40 4x10

Bench
    20 x8
    30 x5
    40 4x3

I was thinking of some heavy squat doubles or triples today but I forgot my belt and then I didn't feel like squatting anyway sooo

RDL
    20 x8

Sumo DL
    60 x3
    70 x2
    80 x2
    90 x4 + 4x3

Bench
    20 x8
    30 x5
    35 x4
    40 x3
    45 3x5
    40 2x5

Xtrainer 30 mins / 4.5km

Really tired today. Had yellow Monster, it's very nice.
    Exciting news of the week ...
    - physio appt tomorrow for a sports massage. getting tight everywhere and also i woke up with a crick in my neck on weds that hasn't gone away. Starting somewhere in my middle back
    - I found a supervalu that sells the musclefood ready meals. I was really excited!!! these ones: http://www.musclefood.com/meals/high-protein-ready-meals/thai-curry-chicken-pot.html
    I got a few types. I might go back and stock up in case they stop selling them again. I love their pizzas too

When you kicking into a program for November?

We're testing in about 3 weeks so I'm gonna peak a bit, see what happens then, then repeat everything I did for cork & for august from about end of august

Sounds like a plan.

Worked for Cork anyway :)