Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Can I come too

• Registered Users Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

It was definitely from my legs this time! Could be back too

• Registered Users Posts: 24,591 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

bluewolf wrote: »
    It was definitely from my legs this time! Could be back too

Could be taking your quads out of it...especially if you GM'd it up.

But just because it felt like it was cos your legs, doesn't mean that was the cause.

Like how an injury might manifest itself somewhere but the root might be further up/downstream

Did a bunch of squats @ 72.5kg
    had the plate incident
    more squats
    benching
    more benching
    the end

program reps minus 2 or 3

Levels of Do Not Want currently set at maximum. was this close to staying home and playing the sims and tekken tag. this close

merged days 2 and 3

Squat
    20 x5
    40 x3
    55 x2
    70 x1
    80 4x4 (program was 4x6)

Deadlift
    60 x3
    80 3x8 +4

Bench
    20 x8
    30 x5
    40 4x6

Bench
    12.5 4x8
    -ss-
    Split squat
    10 3x8

Tricep pushdowns
    22.7 3x15
    Face pulls
    23 3x10

Working weights on the compounds obviously lower than before, missed out on CGBP and aleknas (i'll do some tonight unweighted) and lat pulldown.
    Kept nearly giving up and going home after every exercise
    sure look.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,486 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Being able to squat BW for reps is never a bad day!

You're so right. Perspective wha?

Perspective wha?

I believe Perspective is an old, old wooden ship that was used during the Civil War era.

Exam over. quarter end now. 100% ded

Squat
    20 x5
    40 x3
    55 x2
    70 x1
    77.5 x 6,5,5
    supposed to be 8 reps

HB squat
    50 2x10
    easy

Bench
    20 x8
    30 x5
    35 x3
    42.5 x6
    40 3x10
    rpe 10

DB incline bench
    12.5 2x12

Face pulls
    13.6kg 3x12

The hb squats count as cardio for today

Deadlift
    60 x3
    82.5 4x8

Bench close grip
    20 x8
    32.5 4x8

Split squat
    10 3x12

tricep pushdown
    32 3x12

I was supposed to do 22 not 32 but sure i was able so.

Felt iffy about the squats last week. hanley said my form was spot on and i'm great. then i felt better :D need to keep the elbows tucked in more during the set, the setup was fine then goes downhill

100% ded

Squat
    20 x5
    40 x3
    55 x2
    70 x1

80 3x6

Hb squat
    50 2x8

Bench
    20 x8
    30 x5
    35 x3

40 4x8

DB incline
    12.5 3x10

Face pull
    13 3x10

Last week was just... i don't even
    went by in a total haze

who cares i'm on hols on saturday!!!! sunshine all for me!

Today i decided to do all of days 1 and 2 together except anything with the word squat in it. same day 1 as last week - no point moving on if i didnt do anything else

Bench
    20 x8
    30 x5
    35 x5
    40 4x8

RDL
    20x8
    Deadlift
    60 x3
    80 x8 before i checked program
    85 3x6

Db incline
    12.5 3x10

Face pull
    13 2x10
    18 x10

Tricep pushdowns
    27 3x15

Lat pd
    27.2 3x8

CGBP
    20 x8
    30 4x6

should not have done cgbp after triceps but i forgot about it

all good! moved well! hurray

22 10
    Working out in a sauna today.
    There is ONE squat rack. Waited ages for your man to finish up and got thru all my benching first

Bench - Comp
    20 x8 x
    30 x5
    35 x3
    42.5 4x6
    Easy

Bench - DB Flat
    12.5-15 4x8
    = 14 4x8

Grand

Squat - Comp
    20 x5
    40 x3
    55 x2
    70 x1
    80 4x6
    = 80 x 5,4,4, 4

Pretty sure i nearly passed out jesus christ

Row - Seated Cable Face Pull
    I ran away after squats

Core - Aleknas
    See above

I was looking at the wrong week and it was supposed to be 4x5 on sq & bench. Hurr durr

well i am back in the country anyway!
    couldn't face the trek to work out in a sauna gym with one rack again last week so i didn't go

Hopefully this week will be the start of getting back into the groove - back to work, back to study, back to regular gym :rolleyes:

Squat
    20 x5
    40 x3
    55 x2
    70 x1
    82.5 3x4

HB squat
    50 2x8

Bench
    20 x8
    30 x5
    35 x3
    42.5 2x8

supposed to be 4 sets. had to use a bench in a rack and couldnt brace properly, i think they're lower on the ground or something

Facepull
    18 3x10
    grand

well i am back in the country anyway!
    couldn't face the trek to work out in a sauna gym with one rack again last week so i didn't go

Hopefully this week will be the start of getting back into the groove - back to work, back to study, back to regular gym :rolleyes:

Squat
    20 x5
    40 x3
    55 x2
    70 x1
    82.5 3x4

HB squat
    50 2x8

Bench
    20 x8
    30 x5
    35 x3
    42.5 2x8

supposed to be 4 sets. had to use a bench in a rack and couldnt brace properly, i think they're lower on the ground or something

Facepull
    18 3x10
    grand

Ugh look at you just hitting squats at 82.5 like you've never been away! 😀

They werw supposed to be 3x6 :(
    I think I've been logging all squats as rpe 10. One of the guys is gona give out for sure

Also i totally forgot to post that i was doing them in my new shoes! Pp3 and they're pink :D
    Solid no real diff from the usual pp2 i use except a bit stiff yet or whatever

They werw supposed to be 3x6 :(
    I think I've been logging all squats as rpe 10. One of the guys is gona give out for sure

Also i totally forgot to post that i was doing them in my new shoes! Pp3 and they're pink :D
    Solid no real diff from the usual pp2 i use except a bit stiff yet or whatever

Sure squats are always RPE 10 :D

Except when they're RPE 7, ie even when they're a 10

• Registered Users Posts: 2,693 ✭✭✭Deano7788

I seem to be doing squats wrong...

Deano7788 wrote: »
    I seem to be doing squats wrong...

Yeah. I'd say your squat is either broken or you have squat AIDS.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,788 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Yeah. I'd say your squat is either broken or you have squat AIDS.

Like spotters? :)

RDL
    20 x8
    Deadlift
    60 x3
    87.5 4x8

easy
    probably because of all the biscuits i have been eating that i smuggled back from hols

Bench, CG
    20 x8
    32.5 4x6

I really need to go heavier on these, easy

Split squat
    10kg 3x10

Lat pd
    27.2 3x8
    Tricep pushdowns
    27 3x15

tris & lats were pretty hard

Xtrainer
    20 mins

what's a cardio?????

Squat
    20 x5
    40 x3
    55 x2
    70 x1
    72.5 4x5

I kind of forgot to eat since breakfast and gymmed at 7pm, the 70 wasn't nice so i dropped the weight right back from 82 to 72. but it was actually grand in the end. i mean it was hard but i was bouncing up and down soooo

Bench
    20 x8
    30 x5
    40 x3
    42.5 4x5

Bench - DB
    12.5 4x6

Face pulls
    23 3x10

I was ready to eat my own arm at that stage and had a lot of mealprep cooking to do so i dropped cardio and went home
    Fingers crossed soccer is on tomorrow so i'll bring my gear in case

Soccer was not on and i cant make basketball tomorrow

07 11
    Block 3!

Squat - Comp
    20 x5
    50 x3
    70 x1
    80 3x6 72%
    Ok not rpe 10 til the end

Squat - High Bar
    50 2x7

Bench - Comp
    20 x5
    30 x3
    35 x3

42.5 4x6 72%

Bench - Feet-up
    30 3x8

Was in the other gym and only the stupid bench was free so i had to put plates under my feet and it was all awkward. But grand

25 mins xtrainer

09 11

Rdl
    20 x8

Deadlift - Comp
    60 x3
    80x2

90 1x1 6 RPE
    100 4x6 71%

Supposed to be 97.5 too much effort to find plates

Bench - Close Grip
    20 x8
    30 x5
    35 4x5 7 RPE

Row - Lat Pulldown
    27 3x8

Tricep Pushdowns
    22 3x12
    I tried to adjust to 27 but I was still holding the yoke and pulling out the weight stopper thing collapsed the cable and i dont know. A nice person had to rescue me and tried explaining and i was like i knowww I've never done that before i dont know why i did now ah

Face pull i missed last time
    22 3x8

Was just getting through it, not a great day

Yesterday : the trip spin class

11 11

Squat
    20 x5
    40 x3
    55 x2

70 x1 easy
    85 4x4 hard. Warm up in between next time!

Bench
    20 x8
    30 x5
    35 x3

40 x1
    45 5x4

Bench db flat
    15 3x6

Skipped the face pulls.
    Also 90s foam rolling is in fact not enough to stop my hip screaming at me :p

13 11

Morning workouts should be illegal

Squat - Comp
    20 x5
    40 x4
    55 x 4
    70 x1

77.5 3x6
    SO STIFF
    Weight fine

Squat - High Bar
    50 2x7

Bench - Comp
    20 x8
    30 x5
    35 x3
    42.5 4x6

Bench - Feet-up
    7 rpe
    32.5 2x8

Row - Horiz Cable
    8 rpe
    22 3x8

Felt like a truck hit me yest so

17 11

Deadlift - Comp
    60 x3
    80 x2

90 x1
    105 4x6

Bench - Close Grip
    20 x8
    30 x5
    37.5 4x5

Split Squat
    10 3x8
    Row - Lat Pulldown
    27 3x8
    Tricep Pushdowns
    Some dude was using all the cables

There's a trip class tomorrow thankfully so I'll do that after day 3 program

Was still under the weather and also on early rota last week so i wasnt into training

Squat
    20 x5
    40 x3
    55 x2
    70 x1
    77.5 x1

80 3x6

program said 85 but i wasnt sure about it and my last one was 77.5 so i dropped it. weight was grand

HB squat
    50 2x7

Bench
    20 8
    30 x5
    40 x3

45 x6
    40 3x6
    dropped back from 45

Feet up bench
    30 3x8

xtrainer
    25 mins

Coach messaged to say there's inhouse testing on saturday. for once, i had to say no. There is also an abs one in february that i might think about - but it's only 12 weeks off. lifting feels like more of a chore lately so if i am not motivated or excited enough about it i won't sign up, i'll leave it til summer