Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Can I come too

• Registered Users Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

01 09 block 3 w1d3

squat - comp tempo 310
    65 4x6
    i forgot what i was doing and did the first set high bar 320... dropped a rep or two on the last 2 sets. where did my depth go

bench
    50 x1
    42.5 4x4
    trying to keep my elbows less 90 degrees for leverage but despite all the explanations from coach i think i still dont get it
    he says it looks better tho

dips
    -44 3x10

lying leg curl
    50 3x8

rear delt fly
    2.5 3x10
    thumbs down

aw it's great to lift again i love lifting really

• Registered Users Posts: 12,788 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Are you finding that you’ve lost much Strength?

No, i did double the usual reps on the leg extensions?? Out of nowhere?
    Squats are hard tho but iv been doing Tempo for so long it could just be adjusting. We'll see this week

did some intervals outside.
    was happy with my fastest pace then logged on to the interwebs and saw friends running marathons at a faster pace.

ah well... i'm trying

• Registered Users Posts: 24,591 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

bluewolf wrote: »
    did some intervals outside.
    was happy with my fastest pace then logged on to the interwebs and saw friends running marathons at a faster pace.

ah well... i'm trying

You can only improve your own pace. And you are!

06 09 week2 d1

Squat - Comp
    87.5 x1 x
    80 4x5 4,4,4,3
    75 x 3
    Stuck w weight this time instead of dropping it but was v hard. I was going pretty slowly on the reps t focus on weight distribution and heels s that made it a bit harder

Tempo RDL - @310
    50 4x6

DB Bench
    15 3x 2/fail 12, 10

DB Flys
    10 3x 3/fail 8, 8

Rows volunteered as tribute this time

No sugar September is continuing successfully. I am doing it to reset the tastebuds more than anything else, but the whole "stable blood sugar = no cravings" is very true. We'll see how the month goes but i might keep it up a bit longer

07 09 w2d2

Tempo Bench - @320
    37.5 5x5
    Grand

Deadlift - Comp
    115kg x1 grand

Deadlift - Comp
    105kg 5x4 78%
    Only did 3 sets

Assisted Pull-Up or Lat Pulldown
    50kg (easier machine)
    X 12, 12,12

Leg Extension
    55kg x 12, 11, 10, 11
    4 2/fail Set 1 target = 6 - 12

I have to do push ups also

08 09 w2d3

Squat - Comp Tempo @310
    60 4x10
    Not a chance, doing 4x6 again

Bench - Comp
    52.5 x1
    45 4x4

Dips
    -44 5x10
    3 sets only ss w leg curl

Lying Leg Curl
    3 x 8-12 , 50kg
    Seated

Rear Delt Fly
    2.5 3x12

Did full push ups instead of cheater ones

real life took over last week... all very stressful but worked out wonderfully

squat
    20 x5
    40 x4
    55 x2
    70 x1
    80 x1

87.5 x1 grand and heels behaved
    82.5 2x4, 80 2x4
    got v tired v quickly and the forward lean came back

rdl
    50 4x6

DB bench
    17.5 x6 , at which point my left arm failed and i nearly dropped the thing on my face
    15 2x6
    -ss-
    DB flyes
    7.5 3x12

kept the flyes light after the bench incident

reaaaaaally need to get out for a run

7km jog
    8 weeks to do a 10km and not make a show of myself so better get the runs in

I'll be honest, i was so wrecked after yesterday i was half expecting to only manage 1 km

Couldn't face the gym since last log, finally decided to go and just do anything tonight.
    Did a run outside first at my fastest pace yet for 3km.

Gym: i dropped a 20kg on my foot. Doesn't appear broken just bruised.
    Anyway squatted first :
    80kg x1
    87.5kg x1
    77.5 3x2 because i am a wuss and tired

Then the plate thing and trying not to cry for 10 mins
    Tempo Bench 40kg 4x5
    Rows 23kg 2x10

I guess i won't be running tomorrow.... Hopefully it'll just swell up and be ok soon

3 10 w4d3 going backwards this week

Squat - Comp Tempo @310
    60 4x6

Bench - Comp
    Feet up only bc foot!
    20 x8
    30 x5
    35 x3
    50 x1 ELBOWS OMG
    45 4x4 dropped to 42.5

Dips
    - 41 3x8

Lying Leg Curl
    3 x 12 , 32kg bc foot

Grand... Swelling went down after a couple days. Still multicoloured foot and living in runners

5 10 w4d2

Tempo Bench
    40 5x5

Rdl 5x4
    50kg

Lat pd
    32kg
    5x10

Leg Extension
    4 x 2/fail @ 45kg

06 10 w4d1

Squat
    20 x5
    40 x3
    60 x2
    70 x1
    80 x1

75 4x5
    Stopped at 3

Tempo RDL
    50 4x5

Db bench
    15 3 x 1/fail
    15kg x 12, 9, 8
    Ss
    Db flys
    10 3x 2/fail 8, 7 , 7

Might go to doc for the foot this week. I think it shouldn't still be this tender

Gota get an xray. Might be an upper body week this week...

A week for getting a sweet, sweet pump.

turns out it was deload week
    which worked out well because i only went today. this week was insane. blink and it's sunday night???

anyway foot news:
    xray - showed something dodgy
    sent for a mini ct scan
    confirmed not broken. no other info given - they just kept me to tell me yes/no on a break and doc will tell me the rest. so we'll see this week.
    it's still sore.

feet up bench
    45 x1
    40 2x4

feet up tempo bench
    35 3x5

leg extension
    45 3x8
    -ss-
    dips
    -41 2x10

DB bench
    15 28
    -ss-
    flyes
    10 2x8

lying leg curl
    36 2x12

lat pd
    32 2x12

16 10
    W1d1

Squat - Comp Tempo @310
    4x5 7 RPE 62.5kg
    Tempo RDL - @310
    4x6 7 RPE 50kg

DB Bench 3x3/fail
    Set 1 target = 6 - 15
    15kg x 10, 7,6
    Ss
    DB Flys 3x3/fail
    Set 1 target = 8 - 15
    10kg x 8, 7, 6

deadlift 120kg
    deadlift 105kg 5x3

tempo bench 42.5kg 5x4

lat pulldown 40kg 3x12

leg extensions (<3 <3<3 ) 55kg x 15, 13, 12

xtrainer 20 mins while watching the cube + the chase. great craic

deadlift 120kg
    deadlift 105kg 5x3

tempo bench 42.5kg 5x4

lat pulldown 40kg 3x12

leg extensions (<3 <3<3 ) 55kg x 15, 13, 12

xtrainer 20 mins while watching the cube + the chase. great craic

Great crosstrainer viewing.

30 10
    W1d1 bl5 repeat

Squat - Comp Tempo @310
    4x5 7 RPE 62.5kg

Tempo RDL - @310
    4x6 7 RPE 50kg

DB Bench 3x3/fail Set 1 target = 6 - 15
    15kg x 10, 9, 8
    Ss
    DB Flys 3x3/fail Set 1 target = 8 - 15
    10kg x 10, 10, 9

Today : tester run 2km with the foot. It was quite sore to swim on last week.
    Run was fine. Running ability has suffered a lot from the month off

double session because i was busy the last few days. drinking yesterday...

ok
    03/11 day 2&3 block 5

squat
    20 x5
    40 x3
    55 x2
    70 x1
    80 x1

90 x1 depth was barely parallel if even - i was really focusing on heels today (and they didn't move. YUSS :cool: ). the weight on my back threw me as well and i panicked. i haven't done this weight since before the foot thing happened, iirc. so that's over a month ago? maybe 5 weeks. 27/09 anyway
    the weight was actually grand though, i was well able

80kg 4x4

deadlift
    not ideal to go straight in but benches were busy.
    i was pretty wiped already at this stage

60kg x3
    80 x2
    100 x1
    115 x1

125 x1
    heavier than it should have been... 115 was already heavy

105 2x3
    (supposed to be 110kg 5x3 but cba. fite me)

bench
    50kg x1
    47.5kg 5x3

just realised i forgot the CGBP!!!
    :(

lat pd
    32kg x 10, 9, 8

lying leg curl
    45kg x 10, 8, 8

leg extension
    55kg 4x10

need to do some push ups

did not do cardio in the end as that took an hour and a half as it was
    foot still sore to the touch but i don't care anymore and it can just suck it up. gonna try run tomorrow. if it's not lashing rain

Tuesday

05 11 w2d1 bl4

Tempo squat
    65kg 4x5 xxxx

Tempo rdl
    4x6 60kg xxxx

Db bench
    3x 2/fail 17.5kg x 8, 6, 5
    Ss
    Db flyes
    3 x2/fail 12.5kg x 8, 8, 7

Rows
    3x10 23kg xx

Today

Basketball 🏀 <3<3<3

Delighted to score a good few baskets. Bit of huffing and puffing as i haven't been running lately but all good! Love basketball

did a few workouts - squats up to 90kg, lighter deadlifts, went to basketball on thursday and scored loads.
    had a bit of a bug last week so it's good to be workin normally

tempo squats
    60kg 4x5

my hip reminded me i havent foam rolled in months

skipped the tempo rdls

dumbbell bench 15kg x 10, 9, 8
    -ss-
    flyes 10kg x 10,10,5

rows 23kg 3x12

i only did the rows because i felt guilty about not doing the tempo rdls

15 mins xtrainer

ok the rest of last week it was too dark and miserable out and i just couldn't face going anywhere
    i was saying to coach i might not test in december like originally planned as i feel like everything has been very haphazard altogether. he reckons my technique has improved loads though which i am delighted about, and i can still test if i want to
    i said i would see after this week

so
    wednesday
    tempo squat 60kg 4x5

tempo rdl 50kg 4x6

db bench
    15 3x9
    -ss-
    db flyes
    10 x 10,8,9

yesterday

tempo bench
    40 5x4

deadlift
    110 x1
    didnt like the bar i was using so paused here to strip the bar and reload another one
    120 x1
    105 3x3 supposed to be 5x3 but i did enough work :pac:

leg extension
    64kg 4x9
    55 felt grand so thought i'd try bump it up, went great

swear i will do push ups today

Also i am shtiff. Must foam roll before heavy squats!

Didn't want to go
    Went anyway
    I love heavier lifting

01 12

Squat
    20 x5 x
    40 x3 x
    55 x2 x
    70 x1 x
    80 x1 x
    90 x1 x grand
    97.5 x1 x grand but forward lean
    105 x 1 x too much lean
    Safety bar setting 10
    100 x1 x
    100 x1x better?

Bench
    20 x8 x
    30 x5 x
    40 x2 x
    45 x1 x
    50 x1 ok
    55 x1

50 x2 x
    50 x2

hello strangers

last week work took over then i went on hols and drank a lot then i worked a lot then i drank even more and now im a wreck :pac:

tempo squat
    65kg 6x3

db bench
    15 x 10,8,8
    -ss-
    db flyes
    12.5 x 8,6
    7.5 x11

rows
    32kg x 7,6,5

15 min jog on treadmill after