Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Printing Posters?

Options
  • 25-03-2014 12:41pm
    Registered Users Posts: 20

Hi everyone, not sure if this is in the right place so Mods, feel free to move it if not. I'm a 3rd year PhD student in Microbiology and myself and another student from my lab have been chosen to present posters at this year's American Society for Microbiology conference in Boston in May. Unfortunately, the flights are ridiculously expensive (think €550-660 round trip). We both need A0 posters and it looks like the poster tube will need to be checked as a second bag which means another €150 on top of the price. I've heard people talk about getting posters printed on fabric which can be rolled into your suitcase/handluggage. My PI is very interested in this possibility as it would bring our costs down. I can't find anything on the Reads website about printing a poster on fabric so I'm wondering if they would actually do that sort of thing? Does anyone know where you could get a poster printed on fabric? I'd like to get my PI some quotes in the next day or so as I don't want the flights to go up any more than they already have and I can't book without knowing whether I'll need that second bag!

Thank everyone!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 404 ✭✭kisaragi