Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Yakuza wrote: »
    WOOP WOOP Sensible caller alert. Short shrift incoming!

gone already to be replaced with a lad that starts by saying he was left suicidal by it !

:D:D:D

i swear the shows becoming a parody of itself.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

God forgive me I thought he just said 'my willy has arthritis'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,281 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I'd say he had a bottle of wine and a naggin as well this morning.

oh JESUS !

Singing !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

He is sozzled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

A new low has been reached......!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,011 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Truly surreal radio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

"He hadn't a note in his head" - Pot. Meet. Kettle.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I am crying her, hilarious you could not make this ****e up!

• Registered Users Posts: 131 ✭✭quinrea01

aaarrrghhh....NO. Make it stop!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

is he plastered?

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭Possedion

cringe or what

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,335 ✭✭✭Heckler

This is comedy gold. Only on laaaaavelaaahn

is he plastered?

Absolutely clattered.

i cant stop laughing, the customers dont know whats going on !

auf weidersen !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,950 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Auf W, oh feck off.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

pc7 wrote: »
    I am crying her, hilarious you could not make this ****e up!

Ireland's answer to Monty Python.:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I think that what was wrong the concert - all the audience was sozzled..

I thought movies and booze was on Newstalk.

That was a good (cause it was so fricken bad) ending, have a good weekend Boardsies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

i cant stop laughing, the customers dont know whats going on !

auf weidersen !

Where are you, just to get an image.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

When Joe asked was it Spanish wine, I was hoping he would say "Aldi"

pc7 wrote: »
    That was a good (cause it was so fricken bad) ending, have a good weekend Boardsies.

Adios amigo.:D

Where are you, just to get an image.

credit union.

Ha.

Joe forgot to plug his museum reading/Dublin book thing today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,015 ✭✭✭furiousox

That was scandalous.
    Where else in the world would someone be paid 350k and allowed broadcast such tripe on the national airwaves?

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭Duggie2012

i was waiting for Enrique to ring in and go ballistic for the abuse of his Da. i wonder was Julio listening to liveline on his private jet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Duggie2012 wrote: »
    i was waiting for Enrique to ring in and go ballistic for the abuse of his Da.
    so that's who Julio is :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 415 ✭✭Degringola

Extremely disappointing show today. No diseases, deaths or model railways. Disgraceful!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Listening to this show is bad for you. I think its making me unwell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,135 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

the Julio Iglesias topic reminds me about the time Cat Stevens visited Dublin

“play Peace Train, you f***ing b******”

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055742191

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,356 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

After reading today's Indo about the Julio gig, I just listened back to Friday's show.

Comedy. Gold.

''Julio Iglaysees'' :D

''I Love 'Hey'. '' ''You Love Hay?!'' ''No Joe, 'Hey' '' :D

''I've seen some brilliant gigs recently...I saw Chas and Dave.'' :D

dvcireland wrote: »
    the Julio Iglesias topic reminds me about the time Cat Stevens visited Dublin

“play Peace Train, you f***ing b******”

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055742191

Hahahaha... that's excellent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,356 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Forgot Pat Egan's brilliant send-off...

''We've got some great gigs coming up this year...the June Rodgers tour, for example.''

Forgot Pat Egan's brilliant send-off...

''We've got some great gigs coming up this year...the June Rodgers tour, for example.''

I wonder if the words were uttered through clenched teeth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

''I've seen some brilliant gigs recently...I saw Chas and Dave.'' :D

I was at Paul McCartney a few years back... I wasnt happy with the concert so I approached the promoter and asked them for my money back... He said "Do you want your money back?"..

I Said Yes,
    He Said No,
    He said why,
    I said I dont know...

:o

I was at Paul McCartney a few years back... I wasnt happy with the concert so I approached the promoter and asked them for my money back... He said "Do you want your money back?"..

I Said Yes,
    He Said No,
    He said why,
    I said I dont know...

:o

Mulligan's tyre
    Came rolling into me
    Now I desire
    Some physio therapy
    Damn those loose wheel nuts
    On Mulligan's tyre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Carjackings
    The labour party
    Shinner bashing.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"house" "home"
    What's the difference?

snubbleste wrote: »
    "house" "home"
    What's the difference?

A home is where you put your parents when you want the house.:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 426 ✭✭MammaZita

Unfortunate situation but that's the reality of renting in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

There's more to this story then she's letting on ...

Oh now she only mentions rent supplement..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

Tears on the way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

She's not giving the whole story here I think.....

Do you have Sky?

the_monkey wrote: »
    There's more to this story then she's letting on ...

I agree. If she is telling the truth she is entitled to 112 days notice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Doneeka? Ye bleedin wha' ?