Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"I understand that I understand that I understand that I understand that"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Who paid the taxi fare?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

And they all lived happily ever after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭digzy

snubbleste wrote: »
    Non-story of the year

Ah, to make it worse he tried blabbing the story again. Joe doing his best to cut him off...:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

oh yawn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Daddy rings Joe:o

I imagine arrests will be imminent caller

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

snubbleste wrote: »
    "I understand that I understand that I understand that I understand that"

Its seems that somebody in the production team has asked (very meekly) that Joe refrain from using the phrase... "I know, I know, I know".. And this is his sarcastic response.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

And the poor girl only left Limerick for the quiet life of Dublin.

august, agustine, augustine or what ever hes really called sounds like he could have been a garda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Q: How do you know if someone has an iPhone?
    A: They will tell you!

"He came from behind her"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Who buys the phones though?, those scum are as bad as the thieving sht that robbed it.

Careful now caller.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

He came from behind her! lol you could seriously write a porn using the puns on the live lahnnnnnn thread!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

He had a mask and a striped jumper, Joe, so as to identify himself as a thief..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

He was unwell!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Ahhhhh, he had "de illness"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

Phone gets robbed in Dublin, hugely important story for the national airwaves

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

sudzs wrote: »
    He was unwell!

That's his difference

An irate person from Dublin Tourist Board on line 2

pc7 wrote: »
    He came from behind her! lol you could seriously write a porn using the puns on the live lahnnnnnn thread!

Well, there was some girl-on-girl action in Camden St

shockwave wrote: »
    Phone gets robbed in Dublin, hugely important story for the national airwaves
    But the caller told it in such a sexualised manner

desperate when liveline has to discuss one direction and poor little children

Some amount of phones will be robbed this weekend I tell ya

Nothing new about tealeafs turning on the waterworks when they're caught red handed as a ruse to elicit a sympathetic response from their victim.

It's all a front.

The victim feels sorry for them and lets them off, only for the thief to walk away laughing before going on to mug their next victim.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Red Fred

He had a mask and a striped jumper, Joe, so as to identify himself as a thief..

And was carrying a bag with "Swag" written on it.

ah yeah shure joe we,ll just turn mountjoy square into a big carpark for the weekend. the 3 twins must have got daddy to get them some freebie 1 direction tickets and joes worried now that he cant drop them right into jones' road

"Will or Willn't" lol

Mondays show will be fun

"some people will be wrecked this weekend" yep that be the under age drinking before the concert

is his real gripe he cant get a cup of tea at the O2?

For those of you who don't know Dublin.....

You're fúcked now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

The Tour of Dubalin Streets, with Joe Duffy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Well done , yeah you can always get a job as taxi driver when rte management finally cop on !

Kids have to walk for 15 mins.:eek: This should be an election issue.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Thief had the demeanor of a drug addict......Joe's mate Gerry Ryan was one of those.

Can you imagine live lahnnnnnn next week after One Direction! Could be gold!

is this a text poll?

Joe knows about flying around his city in a chopper

oh, this one..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

This caller sounds like a treat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Big C

out of croke pk, turn right, thru ballybough, survivors then down eastwall, survivors turn into sheriff street, last kid standing then gets on the bus

Great accent!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

yer mans confused isnt he?

the east link toll bridge is right next to the 02.

Its the aviva its a bit of a walk from (and not that bad of one either.)

go on joe get her to say Mars bar

This one has some serious chips on both shoulders.

She has a good few properties I'd wager..

Lapin wrote: »
    This one has some serious chips on both shoulders.

Well balanced.......:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Fordeners, Joe. Bloody fordeners.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Well balanced.......:rolleyes:

Or laden down with ire and angst !