Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Good man Joe.

Now ask who the father is. LOL

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

This excuse with the banks shes referring to is nothing short of lame when you take her attitude into account!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Go to f**king Canada then, same as the rest of the country..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Who says she can't go on holidays.

That's bollox.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Good god, would she rather be out on the streets?? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,591 ✭✭✭baldbear

It sounds like she has a attitude problem. Get your sh*t together lady and control your own life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

wish joe would ask her can she afford to go away for 2 weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

FREE THE DUBLIN 1

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Tell you what Liz-beth - go back out and live on the streets and then you can have all the freedom you want....there are plenty who would take the hand off you for your emergency accommodation.

And by the way I can't afford to go away for two weeks with my family for holidays because I am working full time, on a very low salary, and can't afford it.

Piss off the radio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭woejus

odds on tears? anyone?

Joe is gingerly fingering the attachments drawer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Did we find out why she is homeless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,060 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

No cos Joe hates the obvious questions

oh yipee another quango. thought FG said they were going to get rid of quangos not create more useless jobs for the boys institutions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Elizabeth is our very own version of Aung San Suu Kyi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

This excuse with the banks shes referring to is nothing short of lame when you take her attitude into account!!!!

It's people like her that makes me uneasy supporting the likes of anti-austerity protesters.

It's not they are aren't right, just they're not credible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,060 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

She just wants to go drinking and she ain't allowed to.

I got the impression she overstretched herself with a massive mortgage and lost the gaff. She was blaming the bankers. :rolleyes:

We'll all have a quango to ourselves someday soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Lapin wrote: »
    Who says she can't go on holidays.

That's bollox.

Can't pay for a great roof over her head but can go on holidays!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

FFS .

this is nuts.

"I just want a house..."

Allright dear, and how many bedrooms would you like? :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 265 ✭✭lazza14

This entitlement attitude again ???

Why do people just expect all this free property in Ireland ?

I just want a 5 bedroom house in Dublin 4, and also a €1,000,000 deposit in my Bank account - come on now !!!

be reasonable !!

Has 'Lizbet not got a family......parents maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,591 ✭✭✭baldbear

Joe is keeping the dissenting voices off air.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

tough fecking tits luv.

jesus that did my head in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

A man who speaks sense has slipped through the net of researchers.

wonder which is bigger in Ireland. begrudgery or a sense of entitlement

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

After listening to yer wan, I feel like packing in my job...

But those roads need to be swept.. ;)

Turlough from Fair City can't pronounce "asthma" properly.

sudzs wrote: »
    "I just want a house..."

Allright dear, and how many bedrooms would you like? :rolleyes:

This caller is laughable shes up ther with yer man who was in the belvedere hotel still getting the welfare payments with his family, crazy!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

what about getting yourself a job and house sharing.. ?

lazza14 wrote: »
    This entitlement attitude again ???

Why do people just expect all this free property in Ireland ?

because their entitled

people really are idiots having their phones out of their pockets in the city centre

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

When I speak on the phone I hold it quite low down ?!

neris wrote: »
    wonder which is bigger in Ireland. begrudgery or a sense of entitlement

What about those who feel entitled to their begrudgery ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

SRAD Another "awful acronym"

That'll get SUSI of the hook for a while.

I use one of these mobile phones. Nobody would bother their arse stealing it from me.

zackmorrisphone-10128.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

ThisRegard wrote: »
    When I speak on the phone I hold it quite low down ?!

She was taking a no makeup selfie at the time.

Three minutes left.

Just enough time to sqeeze in an ad break and another six callers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

Surely all these single people can house share up to their 40s at least.

sligojoek wrote: »
    SRAD Another "awful acronym"

That'll get SUSI of the hook for a while.

Should have called it SRAID, (for people on the streets)!

country folk seem a bit innocent on crime in the city

neris wrote: »
    because their entitled

How so ?

IS it based on the area you are from ? or the fact that they don't have a job ?

what gives you the entitlement to a free house ?

was she the entertainment?

Hangover IV in Loudres (world exclusive!!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,950 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Fix bayonets!
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

A few army lads can't sneak off on a beano now without being caught out.

wonderful wonderful

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

They learn the bagpipes in the army? Death to all insurgents by ear bleeding.