Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Bollox to this. I don't know what I was doing moving out and renting a room of my own accord. I'm obviously a dopey bastard, being a tax payer and all that, you know ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,060 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Why does Joe find that question so shocking. The girl herself is even telling him its just procedure.

Why would you get offended by a question? Just say 'No' and move on. Don't get insulted about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

When people apply for jobs around children they're asked if they're criminals or paedophiles, what's her problem?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Crows on the line:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Jesus lads what about volenteering rather than walking around all day come on.

Sure is'nt she ringing live line, what more do you want??? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭woejus

I presume Joe gets upset when travelling to the US, and he has to tick the box that says he was never a member of the Mafia, or that he never tried to wage Jihad

It's just procedural CYA guff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

They want to know because she could be earning doing tricks Joe

or emergency accommodation to entertain clients...

I mean, what hope do we have when you read responses like this to that madness.
    Deirdre Fitzpatrick ‏@dibsfitz 22s
    Every day brings more harrowing stories.Shame on #FG #Lab #Gov #livelin

Every day brings more half-true stories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Would Comrade Joe open up a few of the wings of Castle Duffy to the poor unfortunates?

he would in his shi....

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Jazz.... jesus, my ears.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Joe is obsessed with twitter.

Even people who like that silly game don't care Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

joes struck gold got the show round to his topic and his interest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,746 ✭✭✭Floppybits

FFS.

"I know that I know that"

This is a real JFK moment right here, where were you when you heard these eejits split up ?

Man who signed quarter of a billion dollar contract with Nike recently, forgive me for not caring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

What business is this of anyone other than the two people involved?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Maybe Joe can send Rory a couple of tickets to the hilarious comedy Mawl at the Gaiety to ease his pain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

it's a bit like the one that rang in cold and was offended when it was suggested she herself carry the coal to the fire

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Leave this tosh to the E channel Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,950 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

snubbleste wrote: »
    Joe is obsessed with twitter.

Must be where his fan club hang out.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

this is like a pair of aul ones talking over the garden fence:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTy6tQ_rD5r7MVzD2bWRApzVG4k-DDBKzVth3uB2biDaNS-58v-

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,281 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Jesus give the man a break.

I wonder when Ronan Keating was playing away with the dancer, did Joe give that coverage. Maybe not, cos he knows Ronan. And the ex.

Its a story about a relationship breaking up, why discuss it on Liveline?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Is this really a Liveline issue?

Aww poor Rory.

I hate this social-media, celebrity obsessed world we live in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Leave this tosh to the E channel Joe.

Is Rory homeless now.......?

Joe must not have been invited to Ray Darcy's wedding with Gerri Mae.

My mental state's on the floor listening to this!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Might put a fiver on him winning now.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

"Poor Caroline", would you give it a rest!!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,746 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Lol that's a pity for Rory. What about wozniacki, she is playing in the french open next week?:)

What's the Danish equivalent of Liveline?

This caller needs to get a life, grown man advising two young multi-millionaires on their love life.

Joe is looking at twitter, yet fails to see all the tweets from people asking him to ask the relevant questions and correcting his misinformation.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

He should find himself a nice farmers daughter from Westmeath and settle down and have lots of birdies.

I've delved deep into my soul and searched hard for the slightest bit of give-a-crap, but sorry to say, Joe, I can't find any.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Twitter.. I thought Joe had no internet in the studio.

Joe's gone from having no internet a couple of weeks back to being a Twit-er-er. Silver surfer or what!

Is this a wind up caller?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Why are we concerned about a British Golfer.................................runs for cover:D

Get John O Donovan from Cork on the line quick.

Joe earns 400k a year for this deep kind of current affairs discussion?

BPKS wrote: »

A mental institution round table discussion.

• Registered Users Posts: 569 ✭✭✭Funnyonion79

"A PR disaster"

Wtf does this guy know about PR? But of a PR guru himself is he?

Here we go..... trauma.... we might get a link to suicide yet!

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Why are we concerned about a British Golfer.................................runs for cover:D

Surely his balls are Irish?

BPKS wrote: »
    They have standards there. But they have better tabloids http://www.bt.dk/