Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭ooter

80% mental,you're fcukin mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,281 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Forget 9/11.

Forget the tsunami in Japan and south east Asia.

Forget the conflict in Syria.

This is the biggest story in years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

'iggy iggy iggy oi oi oi !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,060 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

This guy is going to pray for them!

He's a eejit too so.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Can't believe a grown man is talking like this.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Appalling radio.

baldbear wrote: »
    Where were you when you heard the news that Rory ended his engagement? This day will go down in history.

You mean the 2nd time they broke up, or the 1st time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,950 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

It would never have worked.

Wozniacki would be a proper athlete, with exceptional physical fitness ( and relatively good looking and it appeared to me a nice personality.)

I never understood how she could like a golf player whose idea of exercise is walking on a golf course, and probably has a beer belly.

He's also a bit ugly and has the personality of a robot.

Was surprised they ever got together.

Wasn't she fairly sheltered and totally focussed on her game, for years? If so, the first pot-bellied ugly so-and-so to show an interest would sweep her off her feet. :D
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

this man is obviously insane

Unsurprisingly that statement applies to all 4 men currently speaking from my wireless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,200 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

does this oul cvnt seriously think Rory should get married first and then see if it will work???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Does Breach of Promise come into it, if it is does the lawyers will be rubbing their hands.

Maybe the pre nuptial agreement went tits up...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

At least they had a go?

Is John insane? You would never get married in a country like Ireland, where it is so hard to get divorced - why would you try something so serious as marriage, to give it a go. Nutter

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

McIlroy is trending in 6th place on the Twitter machine.

2 places behind Liveline.

For Sale, wedding dress, never used.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

does this oul cvnt seriously think Rory should get married first and then see if it will work???

that seems to be fecking it !

ive mates who if theydve done what rory did they'd still have their gaffs. no harm in the man being cautious IMO.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Joe asked them to "stay there" then an ad break and now they are gone. What happened?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

1.2km

their poor little legs:rolleyes:

OH MY GAWD!
    One point two kilometres of a walk!

Just be glad they're gone - who cares where they went. Hopefully John has gone for medical treatment or a good lie down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

O2?

I thought the concert was at Croke Park?

snubbleste wrote: »
    Joe asked them to "stay there" then an ad break and now they are gone. What happened?

In confession with Iggy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

1.2km

...and in the dark too!! :eek:

sudzs wrote: »
    ...and in the dark too!! :eek:

Shock, horror!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

what is he talking about ....."engagement with stakeholders" it's a kids concert not a f"cking high powered corporate meeting

Could they not stay in a hostel overnight Joe, I think you had a couple of callers on earlier that could give some recommendations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

1.2km

can just see the next tv ad for that save the children charity. Mary is only 16 and from cork and has to walk 1.2km to get to a concert. Please donate €5 so mary can get a taxi

Society of Mountjoy Square - we own it now fe*k off, I don't care if its a public space, you can't come here

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Where are all those people living on Mountjoy Square??

In their cars Joe

O2?

I thought the concert was at Croke Park?

the poor childer are being dumped all alone miles away(1.2km) from the gig

Joe is worried hundreds will lose their lives on this death march to Croke Park

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Shock, horror!

ghouls.jpg

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Has Joe just decided that Park and Rides do not work, period, end of story etc.?

So we know what next weeks LL will be concerned about, tired legs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Cars are destroying the architecture?

A snob.

poor joe only has a view of the sea and bull island no square for him

Finally a woman to discuss womanly things

John will be back on, "think about da girl".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Here ya go Joe ...for sale in Mountjoy Sq..
    photo%201_m.JPG

and no mention of princess yaya toures birthday from joe

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

the poor childer are being dumped all alone miles away(1.2km) from the gig

Joe is worried hundreds will lose their lives on this death march to Croke Park

It might even make the McIlroy break-up pale into insignificance

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

STFU Mooney!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

Everything is a feckin crisis these days

Just when you think you won't be surprised anymore at the depths the Joe show could fall to you have a zinger like today.

Full of lies and mistruths from the outset, and that's just from Joe contradicting himself when he always says he doesn't have access to the interweb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Meathlass wrote: »
    Why is this middle-aged man so worried about a couple's breakup!

I always presumed that they'd broken up in the last few days and this is just the public announcement - not that he dumped her over Twitter.

I'm getting angrier and angrier listening to this crap. 2 days before local and EU elections and this is the sh*te we have to listen to

I"m guessing he has a ball of cash on Rory to win this tournament. Now that Rorys head is wrecked with all this hassle he"ll win fu*k all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

Jesus, Mooney just spoke of a friend of his who just went to UK to get married and confided in Derek he's not sure about it all.

I hope his now wife (presume he went through with it) isn't listening!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Meathlass wrote: »
    Jesus, Mooney just spoke of a friend of his who just went to UK to get married and confided in Derek he's not sure about it all.

I hope his now wife (presume he went through with it) isn't listening!!

If she was i hope she turned off the radio when that midget Dalton started warbling down the airwaves there!!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭wingnut

My brain hurts trying to read the description of today's episode on the RTE website:

BoL3F8kIgAAtA8d.jpg:large

Lol @ Muggins over there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"Rory is the greatest sporting hero to the Irish people" :confused::confused:
    A lad that considers himself 'more british than Irish" is a bigger hero to the Irish people than say Brian O'Driscoll ??

Big pike, small pond. A minnow comes along, what happens?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,368 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

I presume we will get the warning from joe at 13:45 that they can't discuss the election after 14:00. Cue the usual liveline caller at 14:02 mentioning the election.