Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

so we learned 3 new things about joe yesterday

1) hes a golf fanatic
    2) Joe doesnt have a square in front of his house
    3) Joe has internet access in the studio

Wonder what nuggets we,ll learn about the king of the wurking man today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

Here we go!!!

Rose and the hairy fellas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,953 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Holiday insurance company bilks customer?
    What, again?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Holiday insurance company bilks customer?
    What, again?

Yes but this time we have the bonus of cancer as well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Am I getting the impression that this woman's holiday was more important than her health.:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Isn't there an Insurance Ombudsman to deal with this sort of thing, rather than Joe

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Insurance companies will do everything in their power to not pay, no matter what cover you have they always look to get out of paying. (F**kers)

Miserappalling

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭Possedion

what is the point in this call...

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Am I getting the impression that this woman's holiday was more important than her health.:confused:

It's a bit bloody much though, that the insco picks on the flimsiest of reasons to knock the claim back. Totally disgusting, imo.

Which insurance company is it

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Well don't go for your screening then. Skip the appointment and book your holiday.

And ring Joe in a few months time complaining that the HSE wouldn't MAKE YOU attend your appointment now that you have found out you have cancer.

Most people in her situation wouldn't give a fiddlers about their stupid holiday.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Holiday insurance is generally a scam.

Why doesn't she appeal the insurance company decision

• Registered Users Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭White Horse

I'm a bit confused.

People are going on cruise holidays? I thought we are all homeless and penniless?

AK333 wrote: »
    Which insurance company is it

Joe never names and shames - unless it's a punter carrying on a scam from his back room. Insurance companies have the bould Joe scared with lawyers.

I'm a bit confused.

People are going on cruise holidays? I thought we are all homeless and penniless?

Not these two anyway

Cruises, trips to Belfast and France?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Scumbags! paying now that they are shamed into it, hopefully others who've had this issue get a refund, f**kers.

Ah, that's why you ring Joe and not the Insurance Ombudsman

Now Rosie, would you get the feck off the air!

Car tax? Wtf?

Ya abandoned the country and that's the returning charge for the car

That's nonsense. I came back from Australia and my insurance didn't go up. I bought back my Australian insurance record, showing I had a no claims bonus there, and my fully comp insurance for an 09 car was approx. €450

Why could that fellow not call LL himself and not be getting someone to ring on his behalf?

Ah, there's the problem - driving vay hickels and not cars. Dangerous things, vay hickels.

That's nonsense. I came back from Australia and my insurance didn't go up. I bought back my Australian insurance record, showing I had a no claims bonus there, and my fully comp insurance for an 09 car was approx. €450

As is usual on this show, we are not getting the full story. I know several people who have returned to this country and I never heard of anyone losing their No-claim bonus.:confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

We're not one of the few countries..
    driving-on-the-left-1024x650.jpg

As is usual on this show, we are not getting the full story. I know several people who have returned to this country and I never heard of anyone losing their No-claim bonus.:confused:

Tells me on my lapsed car policy if I don't put a car back on the road within 4 years I'll lose the NCB.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Cancer, back onto Joes favourite topic!!!!!

That's fraud, missus.

It does say it on insurance policies you aren't covered if you are returning/cancelling due to a family illness/death that was pre booking. I only know as FIL was sick the last holiday we booked and I was looking to see if we were covered if we had to cancel if he died. (he didn't and is strong as an ox!)

That's fraud, missus.

Stick it to them, missus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

www.nononsense.ie

I am not aligned in any way to the above

You'd think they'd have more important things to worry about. Their relative is on his deathbed and all they're concerned about is getting their holiday money back :rolleyes:

He called a caller a liar!!

Insurance companies have no morals, fact!

Commercials: Christy Moore concert, Blackrock clinic

The Guards could have put a card through the door...

We called but you weren't in
    1. Speeding
    2. Jaywalking
    3. Death of relative X
    4. Littering
    5. Drunkeness

pc7 wrote: »
    Insurance companies have no morals, fact!

Shock Horror......insurance companies are not charities.:eek:

"Oh did you yeah?" Joe not impressed

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I decided to ring up Liveline to tell everybody somebody took a photo of me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is this the lad on the push bike who had water thrown all over him a few weeks ago?

Shock Horror......insurance companies are not charities.:eek:

No but they are renowned for not paying out over the most ridiculous non reasons ever, as todays caller showed. They are F**kers

I decided to ring up Liveline to tell everybody somebody took a photo of me

Is that you, Mr Shatter?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭Kaizersoze81

Anyone have a link to the video of the guy kicking the pigeon ?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,256 ✭✭✭ooter

Joe's fcukin ragin he didn't think of that gag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I would also like to see that

It will be in the next series of Love Hate.....:pac:

Pigeon kicking could become a national sport.